Three little bliss balls

in #vegan6 years ago

Hey guys,

I have wanted to make my own bliss balls for ages. And one of my biggest inspirations (and also very dear friend) is a rockstar at doing these. So it was with a lot of inspiration from @vegan.niinja I took on the task to try to make myself some delicious, tasty balls of heaven.

In a true Niina way I took a little bit of this and a little bit of that and all of a sudden magic happened. For those of you who don't know Niina she usually "feels" her way through creating a recipe like a masterchef and everything comes together beautifully.
It was very convenient that my little experiment went well since my hubbys sister came to visit us a few hours later for a little easter tea session.

FotoJet.jpg
See that powder on the outside? It gives you flavor that really kicks you in the bxlls "pun intened"

From left to right: Blue berry/coconut, lingon berry/cashew, chocolate/peanutbutter

Ingredients: Blueberry/coconut

  • 90 grams of dates
  • 40 grams of coconut
  • 2 or 3 tablespoons of blue berry powder from love arctic (depends on how much blue berry you want it to taste)
    If too moist, add a little bit of potato flour

Ingredients: Lingon berry/cashew

  • 90 grams of dates
  • 40 grams of cashew
  • 2 or 3 tablespoons of lingon berry powder from love Arctic (depends on how much lingon berry you want it to taste)
    If too moist add a little bit of potato flour

Ingredients: Chocolate/peanutbutter

  • 90 grams of dates
  • 25 grams of peanutbutter
  • 50 grams of cacao powder

Method

  • Mix all the ingredients together for each set.
  • If to wet add a little bit of potato flour and mix again. Use your hands if you want.
  • When all the ingredients are well mixed and no large lumps remains start roll small balls from 1 tablespoon of dough.
  • Use a little cold water on your hands if it gets sticky.
  • Leave in the fridge for 40 minutes to let them set
  • Roll in additional, blue berry/lingon berry/ cacao powder for that kick *ss flavor.

FotoJet 2.jpg
Please feel free to leave feedback on my photo and editing skills, this was the first time using an editing program called photojet

You can read more about the lingon berry and blue berry powder in this link: https://lovearctic.com/
I am not sponsored to make this post about them. Just love the powders :)

This is my first contribution to my darling @vegan.niinjas #happybirthdayparty that she holds to celebrate her birthday.
You will find the post about it here https://steemit.com/contest/@vegan.niinja/the-happybirthdaycontest-share-your-entry-and-win-steem-dollar

I would also like to add these to the beautiful @lenasveganliving #fruitandveggiesmonday because why just enter one party when you can attend two? :)

If you liked this post and want to read more then feel free to visit some of my other posts :)

1, https://steemit.com/vegan/@nicoleslife/layered-breakfast-smoothies
2, https://steemit.com/vegan/@nicoleslife/swedens-first-all-vegan-ice-cream-bar-is-open
3, https://steemit.com/travel/@nicoleslife/5-reasons-why-you-travel-alone
4, https://steemit.com/vegan/@nicoleslife/vegan-travel-guide-koh-phangang-eat-co
5, https://steemit.com/health/@nicoleslife/in-times-of-need-take-your-time-change-and-grow-stronger-d3f9293a720d8
6, https://steemit.com/food/@nicoleslife/pretty-peachy-pink-psmoothie-the-p-is-silent

Thank you for taking your time and read my post. It means a lot to me
If you liked it, please upvote, comment and resteem if you feel like it

Lots of love to you all / Nicole <3

Sort:  

They all sound amazing. especially blueberry and coconut. Yum!

These look soo good! Defo want to try and make the peanut ones 😋

Thank you, that makes me so happy =) Let me know what you think :) <3

I really liked the photos Nicole you do it very well, the lighting was perfect! Surely they have been very delicious. 😉

Aww thank you so much. That makes me so happy :) They were really delicious :) Still have a few in the fridge for some snacking during the day :D

Cashew chocolate peanut butter! OMG! that sounds amazeballs! I like the look of the others too but I suspect this will be my favourite . Nice work.

Haha, thank you so much for your comment :D You always make me smile. Yeah all was delicious but yeah, peanutbutter have a special place in a vegans heart :D

Love these such a great healthy treat.

They are really healthy :) Great way to sooth that sweet craving :)

Love those colours!!!

Thank you so much :)

Yummy!! I choose the ones with cocoa powder :x:Xx

They where all delicous :) But chocolate has a special place in my heart and I loved them the most :D

I think I'd have to go with the chocolate ones, too, but more for the peanut butter... ;) They all look delicious, though! I would definitely have at least one of each, just maybe an extra chocolate peanut butter one.

I think most of us prefer chocolate/peanut butter/cacao :xx the perfect dessert! ;x

Haha, I totally agree :D

Haha, the peanutbutter really makes it something extra :D. And the powder on the other ones really make them pop :) So yummy =)

Oh I adore the colours! And what a simple delicate recipe you came up with! Very impressive Nicole! You are now a master chef!🙏😍😍

Aww thank you so much Niina :) It was so much fun doing them since it was so easy =)
Haha I'm not sure about that but may be on the way :D

Important is if you have enjoyed making them and eating them🤗😉

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 11:50:55
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 38.30/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50