2 hour lentil bolognese

in #vegan6 years ago

Hey guys,

I'm back with a stunning recipe for you. And oh don't let the time scare you. The tomato sauce will handle it self :).

As we all know the longer tomato sauce is on the stove the better it will taste.
I have been wanting to make some vegan bolognese for a long time. We are currently on a clean eating diet and there fore I didn't want to add any processed fake meats. So lentils it is.

The sauce tasted delicious and you can alter it to fit your tastebuds as you please.

DSC03527-4.jpg
Delcious and satisfying

Recipe

Ingredients

  • 1 litre of passed tomatoes
  • 1 union
  • 1-3 garlic cloves (depends on the size I used a pretty big one)
  • 1 red chilli
  • A bunch of basil leafs
  • 1 cup of lentils
  • Salt and pepper

Method

  • Chop up your onion in large pieces and pulse in a blender (yes I'm lazy and hate large onion pieces.
  • Chop up your chilli.
  • Fry your onion, chilli and minced garlic until soft on medium heat.
  • Add the passed tomatoes and reduce the heat to simmer.
  • Chop up 10 basil leafs. Add some salt and pepper.
  • Let cook for 1 hour and a half and taste. Add more basil, salt and pepper if necessary.
  • Add the lentils and let cook on low heat for 30 minutes or until soft.

Serve with pasta or in our case bulgur.


Scratch my back and I'll scratch yours - Add me to your steemauto bot and I'll add you right back 😊


If you liked this post and want to read more then feel free to visit some of my other posts :)

Recipes
Vegan smoothie parfait
20 minutes 7 ingredients peanutbutter cookies
10 MINUTES Delicious asian rice noodle salad
Happybirtdaycontest - Vegan vanilla/mango/lemon cheesecake
Fruits and veggies Monday - veggie enchilada
Veganwednesday, discover the new product Swedish vegans are going crazy about
Three little bliss balls
Layered breakfast smoothies
Pretty peachy pink psmoothie


Minimalism
Minimalise your life, getting ready for the yard sale


Travel
5 reasons why you should travel alone
Swedens first all vegan ice cream bar is open


Steemit tips and trix
Have you been using tags wrong this whole time?


Thank you for taking your time and read my post. It means a lot to me.
If you liked it, please upvote, comment and resteem to help me keep going

Lots of love to you all / Nicole <3

30713274_10156349643441672_4343071479471013888_n.png

Sort:  

Delicious 😋😍
What kind of lentils did you use? I make similar meal with red lentils.

Was that a European recipe? Hmm

Yeah, I thought so and I love it ! <3

I did use red lentils :)

Processing the onions is a good idea to hide them from children as well. I agree i'm not really into the meat substitutes, this looks very good.

Haha yes, I'm like a child when it comes to onions :D

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 16:17:29
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 94.75/100.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looks so delicious, and its going well for your post today! Did you use red lentils? I eat them almost every day lol, sooo good right!!;)

Thank you darling :) Yes it's so much fun when it goes well like this =).
Yes it was red lentils :) So good :)

Really love reed lentils😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52