10 MINUTES Delicous asian rice nooodle salad

in #vegan6 years ago

Hey guys!

Today i'm going to tell you a little secret... I used to hate cooking 😂 It was really just one of those this I had to do since we have to eat. So many times I had no idea what to make and it often ended up in a hangry argument about what to eat and then something really fast to make and not so healthy. Today is a totally different story, I love to try new flavours and textures. And discovering new vegan restaurants is one of the most exciting things I know. So today I'm going to share one of my favourite recipes with you.

Rice noodle salad.jpg
I edited this photo using the Lightroom app for smartphones

Asian rice noodle salad

I can't remember who found this recipe. If it was me or my hubby but it has been a favorite of mine for a long time. It's taken from a Swedish webpage www.undertian.com it's a website that makes cheap meals under 1 euro per portion.
This is my go-to meal when I want something quick nourishing and yummy. I usually eat a lot of food, and I love to feel full. The worst feeling I know is to be hungry. And this meal really ticks all the boxes.

DSC032752.jpg
A few ingredients can really make a delicious meal

Recipe

Servings: 2

Ingredients:

Salad

  • Tomato
  • Cucumber
  • 180 grams of rice noodles
  • Salad
  • 2 spring onion

DSC032772.jpg

Sauce

  • 2 tbsp water
  • 2 tbsp vegeteble oil
  • 2 tbsp sesame oil
  • 2 tbsp of white wine vinager
  • 2 tbsp of soy
  • 2 tbsp grated ginger
  • 2 red chilies or 2 spice measurements of sambal oelek
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • 2 tsp of agave syrup

Method

Mix all the ingredients for the dressing in a high-speed blender so it's just blended.
Boil the rice noodles.
Chop up your veggies and put in a bowl with the rice noodles and pour on the sauce.
Mix together and enjoy

I hope you enjoyed this recipe as much as I do. It litterally takes about 10 minutes to make 😊

All of the photos are mine if you want to use them please refer to me.


Do not forget to enter my #veganbakingcontest The last day to enter is on Thursday


Scratch my back and I'll scratch yours - Add me to your steemauto bot and I'll add you right back 😊


If you liked this post and want to read more then feel free to visit some of my other posts :)

Recipes
Fruits and veggies Monday - veggie enchilada
Veganwednesday, discover the new product Swedish vegans are going crazy about
Three little bliss balls
Layered breakfast smoothies
Pretty peachy pink psmoothie

Minimalism
Minimalise your life, getting ready for the yard sale

Travel
5 reasons why you should travel alone
Swedens first all vegan ice cream bar is open

Steemit tips and trix
Have you been using tags wrong this whole time?

Thank you for taking your time and read my post. It means a lot to me
If you liked it, please upvote, comment and resteem if you feel like it

Lots of love to you all / Nicole <3

30713274_10156349643441672_4343071479471013888_n.png

Sort:  

Oh your pictures are just getting better and better! I think this looks absolutely fantastic sweetie!!

Congratulations @nicoleslife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

My daughter is away in college and rice noodles with veggies (steamed or raw) are her favorite dish to make. Easy and quick!

For sure and that counts if you're a college​ student;)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 13:39:04
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 79.30/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That's my kind of recipe hehe :) Love all the fresh veggies you sneaked in there!

Hello @nicoleslife , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "postpromoter"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem has 25.500 Followers + 7000 Sp + Upvote with min +55 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52