Happybirtdaycontest - A very late submission - Vegan vanilla/mango/lemon cheesecake

Hey guys,

As you all know my dearest friend and soulsister @vegan.niinja had her birthday a week ago. I've been planning and thinking about what I should do but time just flied by and all of a sudden the deadline was here. So after a super busy day I'm finally done with my contribution.


I've have had the luck to know Niina for almost a year and we actually met the first time on Christmas day last year (yeah the christmas day that was). And we just fell instantly in friend love. Well I'm speaking to myself but I think I speak for her too 😄.
Niina is a beautiful friend who's always supportive and she's also my biggest inspiration. We first met online on instagram a year ago and I have followed her development closely. She is now rocking both on steemit and instagram and gaining new followers faster than the speed of light.

I know that Niina loves cheese cakes (well she loves all sweet things) so without being any more centimental here is my contribution to your #happybirtdaycontest.


Vegan vanilla/mango/lemon cheese cake
cheesecake.jpg

Ingredients

For the base

  • 90 grams of dates
  • 50 grams of Almonds
  • 50 grams of cashewnuts
  • 2 tblsp of shredded coconut
  • A pinch of vanilla sugar

DSC03270.jpg

The cheese cake layers

  • 1 cup of coconut milk
  • 100 ml of maple syrup
  • 1 cup of cashew nuts
  • 1 vanilla bean
  • 3 tbsp coconut oil
    (If you think this sounds familiar, then it is since it's the base for Niinas lastest cake she posted. I really wanted to try it out ok :D)
  • 100 grams of mango

The lemon layer

  • 2 dl of lemon juice
  • 3 dl of raw sugar
  • 10 grams of agar agar
  • 2 dl of water
  • a few drops of food coloring

Method

DSC03266.jpg
Mix your ingredients for the base and press down in a mold.

Cook your cashew nuts for 20 minutes if you like me forgot to soak them over night.
Drain and cool them with cold water and then mix all the ingredients for the cheeksecake except for the mango.
Pour in the mold and put in the freezer.
Mix in your mangoes and add to the mold when the first layer is set.

Mix your sugar and agar agar.
Add your agar agar/sugar mix in a pot with the water and bring to a boil.
Add your lemon juice and food coloring and bring to a boil.
Pour over your cheese cake.

Let freeze over night or a few hours
Enjoy!


Do not forget to enter my #veganbakingcontest The last day to enter is on Thursday


Scratch my back and I'll scratch yours - Add me to your steemauto bot and I'll add you right back 😊


If you liked this post and want to read more then feel free to visit some of my other posts :)

Recipes
Fruits and veggies Monday - veggie enchilada
Veganwednesday, discover the new product Swedish vegans are going crazy about
Three little bliss balls
Layered breakfast smoothies
Pretty peachy pink psmoothie

Minimalism
Minimalise your life, getting ready for the yard sale

Travel
5 reasons why you should travel alone
Vegan travel guide - Koh Phangan - Eat co
Swedens first all vegan ice cream bar is open

Steemit tips and trix
Have you been using tags wrong this whole time?

Thank you for taking your time and read my post. It means a lot to me
If you liked it, please upvote, comment and resteem if you feel like it

Lots of love to you all / Nicole <3

30713274_10156349643441672_4343071479471013888_n.png

Sort:  

Wow OMG wow wow wow Nicole!!!!!!! You totally ROCK the game and the cake party!!! This is the best, the most perfect layered cheesecake I have seen! Ok, I think I should move to Stockholm and visit you every week so we can share our food and visions more often!! We are a perfect team sweetie! Haha, brilliant, can you see that I am dancing with my words on the screen, you really have blown me away lately!

Thank you my dear Nicole for being the best!

Aww thank you so much darling =).
I would love if you moved here and meet you every week to cook, and make plans on taking over the world =).
Haha we are the best team :D <3 I'm so happy so like what I do :)
I have Another recipe for today that I think will blow you away even more :D

All your food really blows me away, and you do such a progress every day with your food photography!!

Aww thank you darling :) it's so much fun to experiment and see the progress myself :)

Yes I know right, love to see how we can develop our selfes!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 21:46:37
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 74.15/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oh, how delicious that sounds and looks! I love cheesecake, but haven't eaten one since I became vegan. I just haven't seen that many good vegan recipes for cheesecakes... Anyway, I'll save this, and perhaps make it for my birthday next month! 😊

It was really good =) If it's too much lemon layer you can just save it in a jar in your fridge and eat with pancakes :) Soo good :)

amazing cake.... well done for the prize, you deserve it!

Fabulous recipe Dear Nicole............I just wish I can have a piece right now. I am taking recipe with me 🌸💖🌸

Thank you darling =)

Yummmm, mango is one of my favorite fruits and I bookmarked your delicious recipe (to make it when mango season comes) ♥ I added your beautiful cake ot my "best 5" of the week here https://steemit.com/food/@isshappy/iss-happy-s-5-favorite-vegan-steemit-recipes-of-the-week-4 Have a great weekend! :)

Aww thank you so much :) That makes me so happy <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71