I travel the world #225 : No-Name Restaurant (Part 2)

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Finally I found out the Name of the no-name Restaurant

Last week I featured this Restaurant in my blog HERE and many of you guys wanted to know the name of this Restaurant. I thought that this Restaurant didn't have a name but I was wrong. It seems to have a name so I took a picture of the contact details

Name and Phone

Pad krapow moo

Green Curry with chicken

Fried rice with vegetables

OK, we need some Thai people to translate the name

I am not sure if the name is My friend in Thai. Maybe someone can translate the name and post the Thai name in comments? The food was as usual delicious and the prices were so cheap. 3 dishes are the price of 1 dish in Bangkok ;) Really love Hua Hin...

Do you know anybody who can read Thai ???

 I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

That good work in the kitchen has to be rich

indeed it's a fantastic restaurant

this restaurant is frickin amazing

super, jetzt hab ich verdammt noch mal Hunger..... hast du gut hinbekommen...lol*

na bei euch ist doch gleich mittagszeit ;)!

;) habt ihr keinen thai in der naehe?

nein leider nicht.... vielleicht in Dresden... muss ich mal schaun

I like fried rice...looks yummy :)

this restaurant is amazing !

very nice !
Pad krapow moo = Fried Thai Basile Pork :)

actually it is minced pork ;)

yes shrimp padthai I love too ;)

Green curry is awesomely hot..it really bites but taste great!

Not sure if this will get you where you want but searching on the tel no., I found this page in Thai
http://www.cha-amcity.go.th/site/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=94:2014-04-18-18-52-03&catid=44:2014-04-07-04-31-29&Itemid=96
There's an occurrence of the number in the page that's something like this

ประธาน
นางสาววิลาวัลย์ พล
โทรศัพท์ติดต่อ 081-3292841

which google translate to

president
Ms Wilawan General
Phone 081-3292841

Somewhere at the top right, if i click on the UK flag, it spawns a google translated English page. It seems to be products or ingredients trading rather then restaurant.
Then I saw Accommodation and Restaurants as an option somewhere on the left. I click in and then click in to "Restaurant" bringing me to a page giving a list of restaurants. One of them may be what you are looking for. or may not. :-)

thank you f or the investigative work. ;) hope someone who can read thai can translate the name ;)

You're welcome. Actually, if you have the address google maps may be helpful.

yes forgot that . will make a google pin next time

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.20 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67