INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey..."Wisdom of the Ancients" -- This is your invitation to Collaborate! Whatever your expression, BRING IT ON!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

We are doing profound works.

Our most recent collaborative art effort "Rejuvenation"

included 23 Steemian artists creating 25 amazing masterpieces 

from one single image.

The finale of  "Rejuvenation" 

 will be shared in the next day or so.  

Check in soon and see all of our new additions to the repertoire.


 ~*~*~*~*~NOW~*~*~*~*~

It's time again to play the Collaborative Art Journey game!!!

 This is how we do it: 

1.

MY OFFERING 

" Wisdom of the Ancients" 

to be used as a base for the collaborative piece.


I grew up in the mountains so I am naturally a tree person.  I really love how they speak to me.   I am in great appreciation of every part of the tree, and especially love all the personal little quirks they develop over time, showing their own individual personality.   I believe trees contain wisdom of the ancients, standing tall and breathing the gift of life of the divine.  This is a photo I took in the morning's sun of a knot on  the tree beside our deck .  It's a little nook where little hidden faerie treasures are known to be found.


2.

TRANSFORM IT
Print the image or do whatever it is you do
to add to/or alter it.
(i.e., including but not limited to painting, drawing,
adding other photographs, collaging,
altering it digitally or however you wish . . .or perhaps even adding a tune, poetry, a story, a gif, a video, or other imaginative play.

You can make as many versions as you'd like--we wouldn't want to stifle ourselves!

We're artists, so anything goes!


3.

MAKE A POST ABOUT IT
sharing your process and anything about it that inspires you.

Note: Making a post is not a requirement to play, so don't let any time constraints or "rules" get your patties up in a wad.  But, if you do make a post about it with your process we can share our works more prolifically and people will likely be intrigued by seeing how it developed.  I know I will!

4.

TAG YOUR POST
with #art and #CollaborativeArtJourney
(and of course any other tag that fits your finished piece).

***As a reminder--there is presently a gliche kind-of-a-thing happening on Steemit that will somehow keep your post from being widely seen IF you use 5 tags.  So, the solution for now is:  Use 4 tags only.


5.

SHARE IT HERE
Copy the link from your post into a comment below.

(If you don't make a post--though I hope you will--please just post your finished piece in the comments below so we can find it easily.)

6.

DEADLINE
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at Midnight CST.

After the deadline I will make a post featuring all the collaborations and highlighting all the different pieces inspired by the same original photo/art.

(If you don't make it by the deadline, that doesn't mean  you can't play, it just means I may post our finale piece before you get your submission in to be included.)

7.

PAYING IT FORWARD
I will be donating rewards from this post to my favorite and most honorable group doing humanitarian works, @gardenofeden.  

Enjoy some sound advice on being responsible for yourself:  If You are Feeling Lonely at the Holidays or Any Day, Consider This: There Is No One to Count on BUT Yourself by visionary and founder @quinneaker.

(I am a full-time volunteer at the @gardenofeden, building a new world based on the vision of @quinneaker, creating a life based on sustainability, freedom and responsibility--holding space for the betterment of humanity and freedom for the children!  This is an incredibly worthy cause I support with 100% of my energy! Here is Why We Live In Community.

8.

INVITE
If you know other artists, musicians, videographers, photographers or others who would also like to play, please share this post so we can get the artistic juices and steem rolling, while expanding our artists' community for all artists, including others outside the visual arts!

9.

SUPPORT AND SHARE THE LOVE
Upvote, resteem, share in chats, and make comments to help spread the joy of our artistic endeavors.  Let's help all of our posts and masterpieces have a powerful opportunity to be seen. Supporting each other is truly some of the greatest beauty of this platform.  Please take note of other artists' participation and give them some extra love.

10.

POST IN THE CHATROOM
"Art-Collaborations-Links-and-Creative-Inspirations"

This is the perfect place to promote these collaboration posts, encourage discussion, and an easy, all-in-one place to view and support others working together toward building a powerful artist community through shared art.
If you participate in other art collaborations on Steemit, feel free to use this chatroom to share those collaborations as well.   Please use this chatroom ONLY for collaborative work.  No individual posts please.

11.

GRANTING PERMISSION
Important!!! --  Please note that by participating in these collaborations, all artists hereby grant permission to have their art shared in  some other way (perhaps a show, printing them, making a gift of them, or otherwise at my discretion).  I will give updates as I figure out how best to use them, and of course, give credit where credit is due. If you don't want to give permission, please don't play. 


I am incredibly grateful and honored to be playing with this community of high-caliber artists.

I'm excited to see the transformation YOU make to this image.

!*!*!*! Let's Play !*!*!*! 


~*~*~*~*~*~

REMEMBER TO Look for the finale of our most recent 

collaboration coming soon:  

"R e j u v e n a t i o n !"


Get some inspiration for MORE collaboration here:

Finale of Do You See What I See

Finale of Shattered Rainbows

Finale of All Fired Up

Finale of No Strings Attached

Finale of Artist's Eye

Finale of Midnight Sky

Zentangle Art Collaboration

Building community through Art Collaboration

Collaboration using Ned's Head

Completed collaborations with @opheliafu:  Madam Kali and Bird on a Wing

Sort:  

I made one! Thanks for the great fun and inspiration @everlove...and @aksinya and @verbal-d too!

You did it @saramiller!!!! YAY! You used mine and two more!! I love how the eyes seem to be floating and the double-hand affect. Thank you Sara for coming out to play with us.

Ohhhh interesting and intriguing photo to work with. Back to the production lab I go! Nice nice nice. Looking forward to the Finale for last week indeed. Upvoted

Excited to feel what comes through you @verbal-d. This I imagine will be quite a different interpretation. So glad you are here to play!

Wowza fantastic!!! I just got pulled into the steady rhythm and went on a journey around the world! Thanks for all the goodness you bring to this collaboraiton @verbal-d!

You are so most welcome, we are helping each other to keep the creativity and community alive and well. I feed off of your positive energy indeed, and it's a great feeling to know you enjoy each creation so far. So much more to come!

That's what is so profound about community--when we do what we love and share it prolifically, everyone benefits. I'm really excited about this gallery you are compiling. You're bringing another depth to this collaborative journey.

I want to have a gallery of our artworks Perhaps putting images to your sound would be a possibility???

One thing really leads to another. I'm really enjoying doing these collaborations! Here's my latest picture:
IMG_1297_DAP_Aquarell8f9e3.jpg

... and a post about a king oyster mushroom collaboration feast

This is brilliant!!! The image is amazing... I love the fuzzy, cloud-like, water-color affects. Your addition of real mushrooms to my image is genius and adding the recipe brings in a whole other level of collaboration. Thank you for joining us. I LOVE it!!

Thank you! It is really fun to be a part of these collaborations, I often like to have something to get me going creatively. I appreciate the feedback and opportunity!!

A happy and bright Home Tweet Home!! Of course @opehliafu would bring on the cheer. So glad you squeezed in there with us!!

What the blazes!! You would have it without me!! I have not long saw this, fortunately I had a plan!!!

My monkey post

Thank you as ever for the opporchancity!!! :0)

These are REALLY great gifs--a whole plethora of awesomeness!!!!

He looks like he has A LOT to say!! Or a lot already SAYING. Thanks for another really fun artistic expression @shortcut!

Bravo---that's a fun transformation and the story too!! Thanks for upping the game.

Bravo---that's a fun transformation and the story too!! Thanks for the great energy you bring to this artist community @soyjoseluis.

I'm glad you liked it.
Let's enjoy with the other artistic works of the community!
We continue playing in the next!! ;)

So many renditions of awesomeness! Loving the ancient feel, the color, texture and balance of the entire collection. Thanks for so many great transformations. I hope people click on your post to see the details of each of these images.

Multiples of awesomeness!!! This is a rally yummy collection in so many ways -- each image it's own magnificence. Thank you for sharing these creations @robyneggs.

What a great combination!! I figured this would turn into an eye for someone. I think it's awesome that you used both of my pics to bring it to life. Thanks for your keen eye, @aksinya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87