Collaborative Art Journey - Rejuvenation - Painting A German ShepardsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Shepard Painting Final.png

I was thinking about what to do with @everlove 's photo for the collaborative art journey. When I first saw the picture she posted I thought it was some sort of abstract painting until she explained that it was peeling paint on a wall.

What I couldn't stop seeing in the picture was almost the perfect shape of a dog. So, that is what I made the picture into.

This is also my first time trying to paint like this ever in my life. Up until I got my digital graphic pen I was limited to only pencil sketches on paper or more cartoony drawings on the computer. This pen really opens up the power of photoshop for any artists out there. I highly recommend getting one if you're into painting, sketching, animation, etc.
I got mine off amazon for only $55 CAD when it was on sale, so they are certainly affordable now.

Time Lapse


I've also made a time lapse video showing the whole procedure. It's a little long at 21 minutes, but that's 800% faster than it took me.

Enjoy!



stephen-king989
gold-steemit-follow

Sort:  

I love seeing your process and the outcome is AMAZING! Everytime I look at the original image I see a polar bear! It's so fun to see it turn into so many other things. Thank you for joining in on this collaboration and bringing your skills to this artist community @stephen.king989.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.26 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67241.85
ETH 3492.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68