Alien Lands - A Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

in #art8 years ago

I participated in the @everlove collaboration with a dark take on a mafia execution. A bit dark and cheerless. So I thought to have another bash. Something more cheery.. perhaps a sunny beach? Blue skies even!

I looked again at the image

I realised I could double up the bottom part of it to make some kind of crab. So I popped it into PicSay pro and then cut the bottom bit it and added a flipped horizontal version... CRAB!!

This was good, now I hopped into pixabay and got a nice beach shot

Pfft, I didn't like that flag though. What about a steemit flag!! Simple paint over the original and copy a steemit logo in

Ah much nicer. Beach is a bit barren, maybe a rock from the collaboration image would be nice! Yeah, let's use every part of it!

And back to my crab, paste him in. I dotted a couple of red eyes on for the thrills ;0)

Bit lonely looking, more crabs!! And maybe fangs!!

But maybe there wasn't enough of the original image so why not add an ominous looking planet above with elements of the original piece. Oh yes!!

And just to make it pop, I added the 'bob' filter in Pixlr Express to give it more oomph!!

So there we have it, strange alien crabs staking their flag on an unknown planet!!

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @meesterboom. So very kind of you to post this tre interesant piece of artwork...it has movement...a certain style...a message. Yes..one by one at Steemit we are invading cyberspace....perhaps. Of course since it is artwork...many messages from many viewers. Looking forward to reading the comments.

One can but hope that you are not disappointed @bleujay!!

No..no..not at all. It is quite a lively piece and rather fun to think on @meesterboom.

As ever I thank you for your kind words!!

This is so good @meesterboom!
I love seeing how your ideas came together for the final piece. You are a truly unique individual. I wish I could hug you. :)

Aw you're so lovely! I would give you a big squeezum right back!! :0)

@meesterboom hahaha I looked at the piece and thought - looks like some pelvic bone so thats very creative of you to turn this into alien crabs haha

If you had said pelvic bone to me this could have gone a whole lot differently! lol

You are a very creative person!

Lol, I try my very best!!

It looks very cool!

I have been printing out all my everlove collaborations as I like them so much. Cheers man!!

LOVE IT! :D

check mine out if u like! :D XO

Raaar, its always a pleasure to check yours out!

Oh my gosh @meesterboom! You just crack me up!! Love your perspective and how you share your thought process. Of course, who wouldn't be thinking about fanged, red-glowing eye crabs! Brilliant!! Thanks for the jollies!

Isn't it just natural to think of such things!! Hehe!! Cheers m'dear!!

The Steemit community claims more land.... \o/

Lol, always more land!!

Wow, awesome! Cool to see your creative process.

Cheers!! I worry that I go into too much detail sometimes but can't help it!!!

Never too much detail for me! I really enjoy seeing the process of how things are done. Otherwise I'm sitting there wondering exactly that ;-)

That makes me very happy to hear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63