INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey..."Rejuvenation" -- This is your invitation to Collaborate! Whatever your expression, BRING IT ON!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Even through the holiday season, 

the artist's fire continued to burn, 

the creative juices flowed, 

and together we created at least 

18 amazing collaborative art pieces 

from one single image.

The finale of  our most recent collaboration

"Do You See What I See?" 

will be shared in the next day or so.  


~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


FOR NOW.....

It's time again to play!!!


 ~*~*~*~*~ This is how we do it: ~*~*~*~*~

1.

MY OFFERING 

" R e j u v e n a t i o n " 


to be used as a base for the collaborative piece.


This is a photograph I took of peeling paint on a wall in an old historic building in Pottsville, PA.  I, loving it as it is, preserved it's beauty with my lens.  The uniqueness of each chip, stain, peel and crack is intriguing to bring back to life, to rejuvenate and give new perspective and purpose.

2.

TRANSFORM IT
Print the image or do whatever it is you do
to add to/or alter it.
(i.e., including but not limited to painting, drawing,
adding other photographs, collaging,
altering it digitally or however you wish . . .or perhaps even adding a tune, poetry, a story, a gif, or other imaginative play.

You can make as many versions as you'd like--we wouldn't want to stifle ourselves!

We're artists, so anything goes!

3.

MAKE A POST ABOUT IT
sharing your process and anything about it that inspires you.

Note: Making a post is not a requirement to play, so don't let any time constraints or "rules" get your patties up in a wad.  But, if you do make a post about it with your process we can share our works more prolifically and people will likely be intrigued by seeing how it developed.  I know I will!

4.

TAG YOUR POST
with #art and #CollaborativeArtJourney
(and of course any other tag that fits your finished piece).

***As a reminder--there is presently a gliche kind-a-thing happening on Steemit that will somehow keep your post from being widely seen IF you use 5 tags.  So, the solution for now is:  Use 4 tags only.

5.

SHARE IT HERE
Copy the link from your post into a comment below.

(If you don't make a post--though I hope you will--please just post your finished piece in the comments below so we can find it easily.)

6.

DEADLINE
Sunday, January 8, 2017 at Midnight CST.

After the deadline I will make a post featuring all the collaborations and highlighting all the different pieces inspired by the same original photo/art.

(If you don't make it by the deadline, that doesn't mean  you can't play, it just means I may post our finale piece before you get your submission in to be included.)

7.

PAYING IT FORWARD
I will be donating rewards from this post to my favorite and most honorable group doing humanitarian works, @gardenofeden.  Enjoy the Epic Recap of the Year 2016 in our Sustainable Eco-village.  

(I am a full-time volunteer at the @gardenofeden, building a new world based on the vision of @quinneaker, creating a life based on sustainability, freedom and responsibility--holding space for the betterment of humanity and freedom for the children!  This is an incredibly worthy cause I support with 100% of my energy!)  The GOE was on MTV this week--here is the link to the full episode.

8.

INVITE
If you know other artists, musicians, videographers, photographers or others who would also like to play, please share this post so we can get the artistic juices and steem rolling, while expanding our artists' community for all artists, including others outside the visual arts!

9.

SUPPORT AND SHARE THE LOVE
Upvote, resteem, share in chats, and make comments to help spread the joy of our artistic endeavors.  Supporting each other is truly some of the greatest beauty of this platform.  Please take note of other artists' participation and give them some extra love.

10.

POST IN THE CHATROOM
"Art-Collaborations-Links-and-Creative-Inspirations"

This is the perfect place to promote these collaboration posts, encourage discussion, and an easy, all-in-one place to view and support others working together toward building a powerful artist community through shared art.

If you participate in other art collaborations on Steemit, feel free to use this chatroom to share those collaborations as well.

11.

GRANTING PERMISSION
Important!!! --  Please note that by participating in these collaborations, all artists hereby grant permission to have their art shared in  some other way (perhaps a show, printing them, making a gift of them, or otherwise at my discretion).  I will give updates as I figure out how best to use them, and of course, give credit where credit is due. If you don't want to give permission, please don't play. 


I'm excited to see the transformation YOU make to this image.

!*!*!*! Let's Play !*!*!*! 


REMEMBER TO Look for the finale of our most recent collaboration coming soon:  

Do You See What I See?

Get some inspiration for MORE collaboration here:

@papa-pepper is also running a collaboration for you to get in on -- Season 2, Round 1 of the Wild and Strange Contest!!  His contest has some very fun and diverse opportunities for collaboration.  Hop on over and join in on this community building experience.

Finale of Shattered Rainbows

Finale of All Fired Up

Finale of No Strings Attached

Finale of Artist's EyeFinale of Midnight Sky

Zentangle Art Collaboration

Building community through Art Collaboration

Collaboration using Ned's Head

Completed collaborations with @opheliafu:  Madam Kali and Bird on a Wing

Sort:  

Been pretty busy over Xmas so I think I missed a few art collabs so here's a fresh one for 2017 :)

We had a similar vision of the challenge !! ;)

Ah yes! Very nice, love your work. I've got a tendency to do space-ish paintings :)

Oh so so so glad you have returned @spaceginger. Another fabulous transformation and incredible use of my original image. Your pieces are always so inspiring. Thank you for rejoining us. https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@spaceginger/rejuvination-collaborative-art-journey

https://steemit.com/art/@stephen.king989/collaberative-art-journey-rejuvenation-painting-a-german-shepard

Here is something I came up with last night.

I got a little carried away and it's almost not recognizable now. I also have a time-lapse video of the whole process on my post if anybody's interested in that.

I am excited to see what you have offered here. And I love that you shared your process and the program you used to create it. This is a fabulous piece and a sweet addition to our repertoire. Thank you for playing with us.

The polar bear (I always see) from this image has finally taken form! The ice cream and cell phone are surprising additions. Thanks for being you @shortcut.

Thank you, I always try to be original (although being funny sometimes turns out a bit strange). In this case I thought of a childrens book. Maybe someone wants to tell the whole story? Feel free!

Eye (I) can always be intrigued by the eye (I). One of my favorite intrigues is the eye--and your transformation with all that texture is amazing. I LOVE it and so glad you share your gifts with us. Blessings to you @jessamynorchard!

Ahhhh Randy!! Grateful to see your shining face on my blog! This is a GREAT piece. It reminds me of a sliver of a geode! Brilliant!!! Thank you so much for coming out to play!

Oh my goodness---so striking! Great job on this one too!! I love the planet and back ground contrast. I love your unusual perspective. Thank you for sharing with us @lloyddavis.

Yay--more polar bears!!! That's what I saw--and now I see more. I love the textures and colors and the starkness of the white baby. Thanks for sharing @aksinya.

Loving this!! Thank you for bringing your perspective and talents to the table @aniestudio. You never cease to amaze me.

Thank you for your words and for posing these challenges, but this was very difficult !! ;)

What was the difficulty? Coming up with an idea? Bringing it into fruition? ????

It must be that Christmas has collapsed the sugar brain xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49