EverLove's Art Collab_Wall Paint + Poems [ORIGINAL]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Art-Inspired Poem 1.0

everlove5_1reeafb7.jpg


Life begins again
I can see it in the stew
Stir the pot
Milk it
Construe the last of the Winter's stores as enough
Question life all over again

Riches beyond temptation
Escalate to the skies
In hopes of renewal
And desecration even
But do we let them last?
Can we let them last?
The last of the Winter's sky lingers

A motion carried through space...

I wrote these poems along with creating these art pieces. These are my own original work. Feel free to share, just please credit @robyneggs.


Art-Inspired Poem 1.1

everlove5_2reaf765.jpg


Portals open in the dark
A meager excuse for travel
But the journey is so enticing
Even with the scraping of gravel

The elucidated liquid being
Of surrealism capped
Is nothing like being alone
Inside a Winter's cap

Juice me, need me
Just leave me to be
A skinned horse on a cart
Trappings tied so loosely


Fav Playlist 1.0


Art-Inspired Poem 1.2

everlove5_3re4b6fa.jpg


The world unfolds
Again
Once again I am lost to the winds of time travel
And escape
Enjoyment
Shoes

Turkeys
Trombones
Trottole
And scones

Dogs Howl
Children wail
Scales are dropped like the hand of a conductor
Stale
Derailed into the night like the episcopal church steeple
(Suck my squeeble)


Thank you for another amazing opportunity @everlove! I really enjoy doing graphic art, especially when YOU provide the inspiration! :-) Photography is so much fun...I also enjoy taking pictures. I am so glad you are running this fun project and using your stock photos from back in the day!


Everlove's Original Post & Art:

everlove5_ogcf412.jpg


Thanks for following @robyneggs! XOXOX

Please leave your feedback below the eggs on toast

Imgur

RobynEggs_Logo

Sort:  

What a great combination of skills you have @robyneggs. Thanks for adding another dimension to this image. So grateful you are playing with us.

Nice poetry there :) , Love your style it really picks up the pace through the different poems.
Got here from your picture promotion , while I was doing some of my own.
Upvoting and following , keep up making the fun times :)
, check my post maybe ;)
Cheers!

Beautiful work @robyneggs lady, beautiful poems, thanks for them

Love them... but trottle? :O)

Trottle is a type of noodle:
https://www.pinterest.com/recipes/italian-trottole-pasta/
XOXOX (you're gonna love it)
HAHA - I HAD spelled it wrong---my bad....it's trottole <3

Aw man, yeah! I have had them!!

[All pieces created using *Pixlr for desktop]... ;-) @meesterboom <3

Nice work. I really love the spacey, cosmicy, sci fi kinda stuff. ☄

Thanks, me too! Maybe it is because I was born in the 80's, but there is just something about a splash of cosmic color that I can just not ignore! :-D XXOO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42