INSPIRATION for WRITING POSTS and BLOGS and OVERCOMING WRITERS' BLOCK

in #challenge308 years ago

I have noticed that within the #challenge30 group, especially, there are a few people struggling with writing. I wanted to help somehow. Not that I am a seasoned writer. I'm a novice still stretching my imagination to come up with ideas and words that might be of interest to someone.

After looking for quotes to prompt me, I came across reams of quotes by one of Steemit's writers, @johnjgeddes .

His words were everywhere on my quote search.

Seeing as he is a published author with comprehensive writing experience, I thought I'd share some of his quotes to possibly inspire you.

Maybe one of these will help you structure your next post or story.

Take your time reading the instructive words trying not to rush through the pictures only.

Let the words roll around in your mind birthing creativity and imagination and then finally let them roll off your tongue, like the pen of a ready writer.































The quotes have not been copy written and were picked up by various websites and companies and also printed onto saleable items. However, I sourced them to the following sites.

OldQuotes
Goodreads
Writing Quotes
QuoteFancy

@countrygirl

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for the mention.

I just got finished telling him i love his work on his last post ;)
then i see your post hehehe

That's strange isn't it? Just as strange as finding his quotes everywhere...that's was so weird. That second quote really spoke to me....about getting your pain out. I have found writing to be cathartic. I thought I came to Steemit to share my photography and learn more about that.

It's strange...and not strange :)
I think that steemit is this random collection of not-so-random people.
I've only been on here for... a week now?
But I have had thoughts that I would turn into posts... only to have it said by people that I'm following hours earlier!!!!
How does that happen?!?! Lol
Literally, sometimes the words are so alike that I can't bring myself to post anything because it will seem too coincidental that I would post such similar thoughts hours later.... so I merely like the post and keep my thoughts for another time. Lol

But it's happened so often in the last week that I'm sure I've just stumbled upon people that are so like-minded to me- that we can't help but be collectively influenced by the same thoughts and experiences and interests.

I guess it's why we "follow".

Because we sense a connection.

Who knew the connection would be THAT strong though? I certainly couldn't have predicted it.

A little bit spooky.... but a little bit comforting.
;)

I've noticed that as well....but sometimes after I've written something. When you really think about it thought, thee is nothing new under the sun. So it's not really that strange or spooky.

very true.... but i think for me - it's more about the timing of it. It's happened so many times in the last week.... I will be thinking a specific thought - and boom. the exact words are right in front of my eyes in someone else's post. It's probably because this is my second time experiencing it again.... (as noted in my post this morning hehehehe) was going to mention you by name - but thought you would know without me mentioning it ;)

These are beautiful quotes. Thank you for sharing @countrygirl. It is nice to find some inspiration. :)

Thanks for commenting @lydon.sipe. I just read some of your blogs - they are really good....I loved the one about faith and the most recent one about the Passion of Christ. You've been to some wonderful places.

Thank you for the kind words. I am glad you enjoyed the blog. Yes, and there are many places yet to see! :)

I'll be watching for more... :)

"I retreat into my fictional world where everything makes sense" Now that I can relate to...excellent and really inspiring post @countrygirl.

That's a quote from a real storyteller isn't it? And it's true of all of us if we let ourselves daydream.

Thank you for the quotes, they did inspire me.

I just saw this post, countrygirl, and am truly humbled. Thank you for your support. It seems that other people on line have found a way of monetizing my writing and I'm constantly surprised by their creativity. Some of these memes are word art. Thank you for pointing them out. (Maybe I need a steemcleaner to hunt down peeps who are profiting off my work online and not sharing the rewards) LOL!!

Maybe....I don't know how stuff like that works. I saw one of your quotes on a Canadian Tire Flyer...I should have bookmarked it so you could see it....same with the mugs and t shirts. Maybe you need to take some time to find these things. I don't know how copyright laws work. Sorry.

Canadian Tire and Walmart too - these guys owe me ha ha

I was blown away when I went looking for a copy of "A Familiar Rain," and they are all priced completely out of my market...

Any chance you might consider re-issuing it for Kindle? ;) (hint, hint...)

Sorry, creatr, it's because it's scarce - I'm doing revisions on the 2nd edition and don't know if I'll use Amazon - I'd like to go back to a publisher

No pressure towards Amazon intended... Whatever works best for you!

Please just let me know if/when it becomes available. ;)

Gives you something to about :)

You're right!! You (or anyone) could take one quote and write about that quote....good idea!

Really enjoyed this read, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47