I talked my girlfriend into blogging on Steemit, and she is already out-Steeming me!

My girlfriend @jilliankelsey has been wondering what I keep doing online all these evenings, so I finally convinced her to check out Steemit. She actually joined around the same time as me, but never used the site until this week. Now she is gaining even more STEEM than me, and I don't know what to do about it!!

Jillian-Mike.jpg

When she posted her introduceyourself, the comments and upvotes immediately started flowing in en masse. 19 different users commented. 19!

Do you know how long it took me to amass 19 comments? Well, a lot longer than 4 hours into my first post, I can tell you that much.

Oh, and then there were the upvotes. 249!! I've posted dozens of things now and haven't even sniffed that!

It's a small sample size, but the stats don't look to be in my favor from each of our two posts that we've put up simultaneously the past couple days:

@jilliankelsey: 346 upvotes, 46 comments, $34.91 potential payout

@adventureevryday: 211 upvotes, 15 comments, $14.65 potential payout

I'm getting crushed! I think I'm gonna quit! I spent how many hours making the videos and stories I posted?? Way too many, but apparently not nearly enough!

I'm totally kidding about all of this, of course, except for the fact that she is off to a good start and is whooping me in the numbers this week. But I'm very excited she has decided to start a blog here because she's a good writer with some cool stories and videos to share from our European adventure that we are on. I think Steemit will be even more fun if we are on here together, and I can say it's already been pretty fun!

Steem On!


Adventure Every Day is a travel & exploration channel started in 2016. In addition to the Steemit blog, I post weekly short films of my adventures to the Adventure Every Day YouTube channel. Please follow and subscribe if you enjoy the content - it inspires me to keep making more and better!
alt text

Sort:  

It's very beautiful post!
Thank you for sharing dear @ adventureevryday :)

A little friendly competition between friends is always good....hehe....Good for her!

Exactly! I can't hide that I'm a bit competitive. But, the great news is, I'm rooting hard for both of us in this one! And you as well, @countrygirl :)

Sorry I missed this, been busy the past couple of days. That is great that she is out-Steeming you! We want others to do better than us.

Thanks for dropping by! Totally agree, hope she gets even more into it than me

Hey!) Upand follow) Привет)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.09 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Appreciate the recognition @screenname!

Glad to see that! The power (and value, even financial value) of this platform comes from people. So the more, the merrier :)

Also happy that you posted this in #challenge30, which is nearing 8000 SBD in payouts atm.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and comment @dragosroua! Totally agree the more, the merrier! I've been pushing Steemit to many of my friends who are already creators - from facebook bloggers to my buddy in a rock band.

I'm still hoping #challenge30 will pop up in the trending tags before it's all said and done! Thanks once again for your efforts to make it happen.

it was in the trending tags for a brief amount of time, I remember I even took a screenshot of that event. But the main goal of this project is not that. The main goal is to create the habit of writing constantly, contributing and supporting each other.

That's awesome! Agree with the main point though...I wanted to challenge myself to be more active on here and see where it leads. Some of my posts in the challenge haven't been my most profitable but have led to some good discussions and connections with other Steemians.

The eternal Steemit dilemma: will my posts receive rewards? I think this is way less important in the first few months than finding (or creating) your own tribe. The rewards will come later.

Hope you don't think I'm overly concerned with rewards :) Actually been quite pleased with the response I've had on here. That's why I keep coming back!

Nothing wrong with a little competition between you two! Keeps your posts at the top of their game!

Thanks for the comment @justtryme90. That's definitely what I'm hoping for!

btw definitely gonna follow your blog, looks super interesting!

Nice battle. You have to know that girls learn quickly :-))
Following you two for future posts.
Happy weekend, Marly -

Thanks Marly, I'm finding that out the hard way! Followed back.

Welcome! :) Look forward to hearing about your adventures.

Thanks @sebastianjago, look forward to some fitness tips back from you :) That's an area where I'm certainly lacking right now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49