Fiction - Silent Water - Chapter 17 - Supernatural Manifestations ( original story)

in #busy7 years ago

A chirpy fair woman was rushing around the table in front of the rustic furnace. She was red in her face from the near zeal, making a breakfast, while her husband was sitting with his pipe perched sideways and a fresh netting patch spread across his knee.


Previous chapters
Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7
Chapter 8
Chapter 9
Chapter 10
Chapter 11
Chapter 12
Chapter 13
Chapter 14
Chapter 15
Chapter 16
Chapter 17


When are you going to the sea? - she asked placing a heavy ceramic pot filled with the porridge on the table– We could use some finer fish.

When I am done with this... - a man was quickly patching his, probably, the most valuable property. - I will go to put some baits too. But, not the traps. The weather doesn't call for it.

Mother ... - a sharper voice of a young girl came from the back room – I heard from the minister they will organize 25-year commemoration and a prayer for the .. that... the thing on the little island.

We are not going! - a husband cuts it short – And it is 25 year of tragedy, that you should know. My father went missing on the same day.

Aw, dear – a wife put her hands on the chair armature and tucked it better under the table. - I am sorry, I didn't realize. Terrible thing, a tragedy.

I was vee high – a husband showed with his hand in front of himself – when my grandfather told me gruesome stories about that place over there. Not go there. Ever. - he returned his pipe between his teeth and energetically made a few swift motions on his net.

Fine. - a woman nodded to him - Come on girl. Market calling! - she was calling girl to join her.

See you little pest. - a girl bent down to give me a loud smooch to a small child settled at the table eating from a small bowl.

Some language... - a father objected while the two of them left - How is your breakfast little one?

It is good. - I said playing with my food - I would like some ice cream...

Ice cream? - a father replied - Hmh! - he re-positioned his pipe and continued knitting - Ice cream is more expensive than buttons, we are common folk... - but then he winked at me - But, we can go to ride a horse on the meadow later. - he smiled mischievously and swiftly continued knitting.

I kept on playing with my food, in my little bowl, shaping a flat little pile.
Making a little island.
With a little house in the middle of it.
With a little family inside of a house.
With all my toys and pets, my dolls.
With my little brothers, and sisters.
And all my mommies and daddies.


THE END









Invitation - Join @steemrepair - https://discord.gg/vnbMHjM

Screenshot_161.jpg





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73