Fiction - Silent Water - Chapter Six - Supernatural Manifestations ( original story)

in #busy6 years ago

pablo5555.png

I looked at my father in disbelief. He turned, but he was not able to see it. I lost my voice realizing that there was something in my room and that my father was not able to help me. He was not even able to see it.


Previous chapters
Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5


Go to sleep. - My father said switching the light off again. - Everything is fine.

Wait! Wait! Dad!- My voice came back and I yelled completely terrified - Can I have a hug?! The last one! I promise!

This time, when he switched on the light, a creature was still there but it was planted in another part of the room, closer to me and almost at the same distance like my father. It was clearly visible and it was sitting motionlessly on the floor. It looked like he took some serious beatings, dirty, with ripped clothes. But, his face was turned down to the floor, so I was not able to see it.

My father gave me the last hug, but instead of a gentle hug, I grabbed his hair and neck so hard that he felt pain. He hardly escaped my grasp, calmed me down telling me he is going to leave the light on, told me everything is fine and I should sleep.

A man on a floor slowly crawled to the opposite wall. Slowly and without a sound. Carefully, not to move a single speck of dust or to cause the slightest squeak on the wooden floor.

Door closed. Lights on. A man leaned against the opposite wall sitting in an exactly the same position like before.

I hugged my toy like it was a lifesaver, the hearth in my chest wanted to rip out. But, I was not sweating, I was cold. My arms and my legs felt like they are dispersing into the cold drops of ice. The drums in my chest were so loud I couldn't hear anything else, and then I felt something like a gong. My vision blurred, the whole room started to fluctuate between dark mist and flashes of fluorescent white light. I couldn't feel the toy I was holding, I couldn't close my eyes. My body started to disperse within something that felt like the morning frost.

A gong hit a few times more and then there was nothing in my chest. My skin turned white and lips blue, unable to pull the air into my lungs, I kept my eyes locked on the corner while the last cold and white flashes of consciousness were creeping out of my body.

I guess, my mother could found me like that when she came to check on me. Dead. Cold. Holding a toy. With eyes wide open staring at the wall...

Wouldn't be the first child to die of an unknown cause...

But, it was not that way. A man on the a floor cough really loud and I twitched. Something sharp as a knife stabbed me in my chest and I sucked the air back into my lungs with the loud rattling sound of the lungs fighting for the oxygen.

Darling! You cough really bad...- I heard my mother's voice in the corridor coming into my room. She opened the door.- Aw, dear! - she said loudly seeing me uncovered and with blue lips sitting on the bed. - She is completely frozen! I told you to tighten it at the sides, she always wiggles out... - My mother was yelling at my father who was also awoken in their bedroom.

Hey! Hey! Hey! - my mother was lying me back down while I was trying to stand up without much success - Where are you going...?

Out.. - I said with a voice that was paler than me.

It is 3 am you are not going anywhere missy.. - my mother tucked me in tightening sheets around me - Now sleep, and without jumping out of your bed - she turned to the window, passed just next to the man at the floor, checked the window and then exited shutting down the light.

I was too weak to object it. I was alone with that man, and I could clearly hear his heavy breathing, trembling and some sort of the irregular whistling. I waited a few seconds and then jumped out of my bed in the desperate attempt to reach the lamp. But, my whole body was numb and cold. My legs gave up on me. I crawl wiggling across the floor in the absolute panic to reach the lamp.

I grabbed the lamp, pulled it in my lap and switched the light on. A man was on the other side of the room. On the same place where he was when my mother left.

I was just sitting like that, holding the lamp. I had no idea what to do. But, I knew I had to be absolutely quiet because if my parents come back, they will be very angry because I was keeping them awake the whole night.

A man slipped to the floor on his left side and after a few minutes, I could hear him moan in pain.

I grabbed my own face with both hands and shut my mouth, keeping myself from screaming. I looked at the door at the moment when the painful moaning started to be louder fearing my father and mother will be any moment in the room asking questions...

I was ripping my face off with my nails trying to keep my breathing as silent as possible. Silent... But, the more I was trying to suppress the noise that looked so loud to me, the more noise I was making. I couldn't blink, my eyes were dry and painful, but I couldn't force them to close. I was keeping them wide open watching around constantly.

What are you doing! - I heard my mother yelling. - Can you please be quiet.
What is that? What is she doing...? Silence! Go to sleep. Enough already!

The voices from my parent's bedroom were getting more annoyed.

I was holding my face with both hands and watching that man silently moan on the floor. He rolled over and now he was lying on his back, with his face up to the ceiling.

I left the lamp on the floor, stood up and slowly approached a man. His face was covered in coagulated blood and half of his forehead was smashed. I screamed but my scream came out mute, my vocal chords were paralyzed. I couldn't scream.

I heard my parents getting up and coming closer. Their steps rumbling at the floor.

I panicked. I looked at the man on the floor gasping for air. I looked at the door. They are almost here. Here! What should I do!?

I grabbed my pillow from the bed, knelt next to the man. I had to silence him. They should never see this. They will be so angry if they see it. If they see it!

I put a pillow on his face trying to hide him agonized by panic and fear. I felt something warm on my face, rolling down my cheeks, I thought that were the tears.

The door opened, but nobody entered. I couldn't hear my parents. The door opened wide and stopped touching the wall. The corridor behind was silent and completely immersed in darkness.

The river of blood and tears rolled down my face. I looked at the pillow which was rhythmically moving up and down.

A man was gently holding my shoulder while I was observing all this completely unable to say anything, to move, with my eyes drenched in blood and wide open.

He moaned again and moved. I exhale a barely audible scream and pushed myself back towards my bed. He removed the pillow and looked at me, trying to say something.

I stood up watching him without the word. He tried to stand up but quickly return to the floor on his knees and elbows.

Where your mother keeps the pills... - he asked me with the muffled voice heavily breathing. - Don't worry. They sleep. They won't hear anything.

I pointed at the kitchen. A man started to crawl towards me and we slowly exited my room with me retreating in front of him. When we got into the kitchen he stood up to reach one counter when my mother kept her painkillers.

I started walking backward and sneaked behind his back outside in the front yard. It was completely dark. Stars were visible. The whole sky was rotating around my head, but it felt as it was swirling mad inside of it.

I was standing in front of our huge door. I had nowhere to escape. I had nowhere to hide. Nowhere to go. I can't leave my parents with him. What should I do now? What can a child do?

Instead of running away, I ran quickly back inside, inside of my parent's bedroom. They were tightly sleeping. I grabbed my father's foot and shook it as hard as I could. But, he was not moving.

I heard a loud crash in the kitchen and jumped away from the bed.

I thought that an intruder will be mad because of what I was trying to do. But, he didn't even pay the slightest attention to me.

He was going through our kitchen looking for something. Water was dripping down his face and hair, he was shaking and making all sorts of the painful sounds. I just stood there. At the door. Completely helpless to do anything.


The next morning I came out of my room pale as a chalk. My clothes were changed and my face was washed. One of my eyes were burning, but other than that not a single hair from my head was missing...

There was no trace that anything ever happened last night.

My mother came around the table because she noticed that I have my sneakers on, so she should tie my laces.

Oh! - she said to her surprise - You tie it all by yourself!? - she gave me a kiss- Ha! Good job!

My mother served some things to eat, and then she pulled out one platter of the food out only to find half of it is missing. She gave my father a disappointed look but he only twitched his ears at her asking if everything is ok. She said nothing but placed the platter in front of us at the table.

I was sitting next to them frozen in my chair like a pole of salt. I couldn't eat. I lost my appetite.

I couldn't delete an image from the last night. A man with his smashed face slobbering our food. I couldn't touch it.

While my parents were eating that, my stomach was churning.

And you know, that man, a man in our house, he was not hiding. Aw, no. He was sitting across of me at that table, with his smashed face falling apart, his clothes shredded, his entire body deformed into a grotesque spasm. And he was just watching me without making a single sound.

My parents forced me to eat that food with them, and after it was done, I vomited all out and across the floor.

Next chapter coming soon...


Previous chapters
Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5





CRUSOX.EU

dazzle (3).png

Adsense payment arrived by Western Union ( EU)
Viper Network - new frontend to Steemit
Cryptocompare - find all you need for crypto stuff!!
Drugs and escape from reality
JOINT VENTURES - BLOCKCHAIN ECONOMY FOR ONLINE PUBLISHERS
Voynich manuscript
Take one day OFF
Silent water - Fiction ( 1-4 Ch.)

ASCHATRIA POETRY






Find me on YouTube and Twitter.

Sort:  

Jeez!! This is scary..

You got me glued. I had to read up the previous chapters.

Nice one!
And when should we expect the next chapter?

It suppose to be scary - a paranormal horror.
Definitely read the previous chapters and let me know what you think.
You can also comment on the expired posts as well.
I publish one chapter daily.
Chapters are relatively not so long so that most of my audience can read it in about 5-10 minutes tops.

Who is this stranger in so much pain? Looks like he doesn't mean harm to the little girl but he's definitely a man with a story we'd all love to know. Waiting for the next chapter.

I will do my best with the next one, but for that I think I will need some more time to shape some things in believable details.

Well atleast we are getting somewhere, can't believe I am afraid of a story

Thank you for reading.
I know it is a little bit tense to have short chapters like I do, but I think it is much easier for majority of the people to read shorter texts, as with the longer people usually lose the focus.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 13 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 31 SBD worth and should receive 81 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aschatria from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54