Fiction - Silent Water - Chapter Eleven - Supernatural Manifestations ( original story)

in #busy6 years ago

pablo5555.png

The shock was so great that a man stumbled backward so hard he fell on the floor. But, at the moment he tried to jump back on his feet he was met with the huge fist which literally buried him into the floor. Nobody punched him and make him unconscious at the spot.


Previous chapters
Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7
Chapter 8
Chapter 9
Chapter 10


Nobody picked him up from the floor like he is made of the straw, I screamed and yelled at him to leave him alone.

I can’t use this garbage - Nobody said and dropped him, but instead hitting back on the floor, the body was hovering in the air. It looked like it was floating with slow motions in the water. Or in the oil of some sort.

The body of father's frind was completely impobile and the blood was leeking from his nose.

Let him go! - I screamed once more.I finally had some decent company to talk to, and Nobody had to ruin it. I could play with him.

I am not holding him - Nobody said while pulling back away from him and lifting his arms up. - See. I am not even touching him. - But, a body was floating in the air held by some force.

Why is that so? - I asked him about the floating body who was not landing on the floor. It looked like a magic, but a wrong kind of it.

I don't know – Nobody tilted his head at me – but I don’t want this one.- he said - Find me another one. - he stepped away form the flaoting body.

What? Why? What will happen to him? - I asked him not understanding what he wants from me.

Nothing… Your parents will come back and … you will have a lot to explain. Missy. - he was not approaching to the floating body and I fear he is going to disappear leaving me red handed with this terrible deed.

Please no. Can you make him alive again? Can you make him wake up? Aw, please! - I yelled in tears- Can’t you just take that one. Why can't you take it? - I was babbling things I knew nothing about.

Do you remember when you tried to put some rocks in a small box and it fell apart because it was too weak to hold the weight? - Nobody asked me.

Yes…? - I looked at him wondering what is he saying.

Well, same will be with him. - he smiled at me but a smile was cold - He will hold me only for some time and then he will fall apart.

How long? - I asked him in the panic- Long enough for my parents not to see?

Yes- he said finally after a few seconds of thinking - Long enough. - He approached that man floating in the air and then grabbed him by the shirt.

My mother and father returned after a while and found me and my ‘friend’ playing in the living room.

Aw, you are already back. - a friend merrily chanted at them turning to show a huge bruise on his cheek.

Aw, dear! - my mother yelled - What happened? - she asked seeing his bruised face.

Aw, don’t worry. We had an accident.- He said scratching his cheek - It was not her fault, just a bit of misunderstanding, hehe. Isn’t that right, little one?

I nodded at my mother and continue playing on the floor. The last thing I wanted to tell them what actually happens that afternoon.

Then we had a dinner and I don’t know where things went wrong, did they said something, did they drunk too much after the dinner.

At one point my father shrieked at me to go out immediately.

Why? - I asked in fear.

Just get out…- he said and I ran outside like I was on fire.

After that, I heard something like a blunt thump on the floor and when I re-enter the kitchen I found my mother holding my friend's head while he was unconscious and bleeding at the floor and my father was holding his own head and cursing.

He is dead! - my mother said shocked - What happened?

I moved to the island to avoid all this rubbish! - father was yelling at my mother who was sitting on the floor.

My parents received an invitation soon and sail to attend the funeral. They left me to take care of the baby sister while they are away.

They should be away for only one afternoon, but time seemed to be so long without them around. At one point I heard a front yard door opening and closing. Thinking those were my parents I hurled at the window, but there was nobody there.

I went outside to the balcony to take a better look, but all I could see is a thick fog around the house.

I returned inside of the house and dragged my little sister in our room, firmly closing the door.

Only a seconds after we entered a room I heard the front door being slammed open, and then closed in an exact same violent manner.

I ran into the kitchen and found an iron club next to the cooker, grasped at it firmly and went to the stairs to check what happened. I was certain somebody is breaking into our house. There was no light and there was nobody on the stairs or nowhere to see. I turned back and ran inside of our bedroom, closing the door behind me as silently as I could.

There was no doubt that somebody was entering the hallway. I heard the steps on the floor and I heard a familiar chuckle that frozen my blood.

I grabbed my sister firmly and when there was nothing else to hear from the hallway I ran out of the house as fast as I could.

Our parents came like at an exact time, I was outside pale and scared holding a crying baby. My father searched throughout the whole building up and down, I even forced him to go to the attic, just to find nothing at all.

That night I didn’t sleep at all. I was holding that piece of the iron like if a thunder will hit me any minute.

Next chapter coming soon...


Previous chapters
Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7
Chapter 8
Chapter 9
Chapter 10





CRUSOX.EU

dazzle (3).png

Adsense payment arrived by Western Union ( EU)
Viper Network - new frontend to Steemit
Cryptocompare - find all you need for crypto stuff!!
Drugs and escape from reality
JOINT VENTURES - BLOCKCHAIN ECONOMY FOR ONLINE PUBLISHERS
Voynich manuscript
Take one day OFF
Silent water - Fiction ( 1-4 Ch.)

ASCHATRIA POETRY






Find me on YouTube and Twitter.

Sort:  

That night I didn’t sleep at all.

Well, I wouldn't sleep after that.
Well done.

Horror occasionally do that lol.
Keep on visiting.

Wow!!! A big Kudos to you

Hello my friend! Thizs automadet mezage.
Go HERE.
Post your link.

Have nice day and much luck.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Hello my friend! Thizs automadet mezage.
Go HERE.
Post your link.

Have nice day and much luck.

Well written.

Imaš i natječaj pa si i to pogledaj ako želiš.

Tesko da ja to odradim, slabo ja pisem tekstove, ali hvala na informaciji. :)

Nije natječaj na pisanje nego na čitanje, al' dobro.
Molim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40