Fiction - Silent Water - Chapter Eight - Supernatural Manifestations ( original story)

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

pablo5555.png

After the ‘accident’ with the bugs my mother was furious and father was also very disappointed, but they agreed that it was not my fault because I had no idea what I have done.


Previous chapter
Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7


Next morning, my father nailed the bed to the floor, so I can’t move it to jam the door again.

Why did she do it? - my mother asked him when she thought I can’t hear them talking ( again) about me. - The children are afraid of the dark, but she is afraid of being inside of the house. I know that little girls hate bugs. She brings them inside of the house! She jammed the door! From what? From us? From me?

Our home was swarming with bugs in less than a month. The weird man disappeared but just shortly after they called a pest control company to clean our house from the miniature hungry bugs that multiplied by thousands. I was standing with my mother on the ship which was called by my father to clean the mess, watching all my hard earned trouble and peace burning in the cloud of the roach powder. My father literary exterminated all my pets.

One day I was sitting and playing with my electrical train on the floor of a living room. My mother was whispering to my father in the kitchen.

She is taking food outside, tossing it to the chickens.. - she said, I clearly heard - I am sure of it. Food doesn't just evaporate...

No, food doesn't just evaporate. That man got better, his scars and wounds disappeared, but he never left. He was sitting on the floor next to me, showing me the best way to attach one part of the train rails to another.

You can’t stay here - an apparition was telling me, - you have to leave. You can leave now. Just take the boat. I will tell you how to use it…

Darling… - I heard my mother’s voice from the kitchen. - Who are you talking to…? - she entered their bedroom like many times before looking for the source of the weird voice.

And like many times before, she couldn’t see the source, which was just next to me. Soon she was started telling my father that something really wrong is going on with me.

So, what - my father said that night when they were lying in their bed - she has an imaginary friend? Don’t worry. When she gets a little sister, she will be ok.

I hear the voices every now and then…- my mother was conspicuously whispering to him. - We should move out...

It is this place. - my father was telling her - Trust me. Once a baby is here, you won’t be so tense…

I guess my father found a way to put his disturbed wife at her place. Another child was an answer and he was pretty much sure of it.

Now, you can leave. Now, they will have another child. I told you. - a ghostly apparition was filling my little mind with all sort of the doubts. - When another child comes, they won’t love you. I told you. You have to leave.

Are you a ghost.. - I asked an apparition hardly holding myself from breaking into the tears. A bare thought my parents won’t love me anymore because of the new baby was enough to make me disturbed and scared.

Ghost... - a shadow replied and started to giggle... - ghosts are not hungry.

What do you want to eat? - I asked fearing he will again do something to the food that will turn my stomach and make me sick.

Little girls...- a dark shadow replied chuckling.

Like in Little Red Riding Hood ...- I asked in disbelief.

I knew from my mother’s storytelling that the wolves are in fact animals who are afraid of humans, so his statement bared little to no significance to me.

Yes...- he said with a scary sub-tone in his voice. He was persistent.

Are you a wolf? - I asked smiling at his failed attempt to scare me with yet another stupid story.

M-hmmm- he said, growling a little bit.

He never touched me, not even once. But, his constant presence made me uneasy, even afraid at times. If he got too close, I would scream my soul out and my parents would be next to me immediately while he would retreat back to his dark corner.

Well... Mr. Wolf... You don't look so good ... - I said deadly serious - You be talking stupid, I will… bring more bugs in the house. And this time, I will bring big black spiders! - I hissed at him with a vengeance of the furious child.

I don’t do anything to you…- he said silently.

But you are not leaving. - I said back at him.

I will never leave you…- he said smiling from that dark corner.

So play with me nicely - I said empowered by a confused look on his face - Or I make this house a nightmare…

Who is a monster now….

Fine, no scary games… - An apparition leaned at the wall and asked me seriously - So, what do you want to do then…-

I want you to break the bed.. - I said.

Next chapter coming soon...


Previous chapters
Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7





CRUSOX.EU

dazzle (3).png

Adsense payment arrived by Western Union ( EU)
Viper Network - new frontend to Steemit
Cryptocompare - find all you need for crypto stuff!!
Drugs and escape from reality
JOINT VENTURES - BLOCKCHAIN ECONOMY FOR ONLINE PUBLISHERS
Voynich manuscript
Take one day OFF
Silent water - Fiction ( 1-4 Ch.)

ASCHATRIA POETRY






Find me on YouTube and Twitter.

Sort:  

Captivating as ever, next episode please

I just love the girl's courageous spirit. She is intimidating a scary monster. This chapter provides a break from the tension in the previous chapters. We are even getting accustomed to the creature. Going to the next episode.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54