Fiction - Silent Water - Chapter 13 - Supernatural Manifestations ( original story)

in #busy6 years ago

A golden morning saved me!

I told you… - my father said victoriously to my mother while two of them were watching me playing with a small baby on the carpet in front of them… - See! Everything stopped. No more food challenges on every single lunch. No more nightmares, night terrors and screaming. Everything turned just fine…


Previous chapters
Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7
Chapter 8
Chapter 9
Chapter 10
Chapter 11
Chapter 12


Our family cat was yawning at the corner and soon, with the lazy and slow movements specific for her kind, left the living room.

I was keeping my eyes set on the pair of the little hands grabbing a doll which I held in front of her face. A child was wrapped firmly and smiling at me.

Our family is coming to visit us. - my mother said - You will have some cousins this summer. It’s time to clean everything thoroughly.

My mother was cleaning the house busy walking left and right. But, when she went to fetch a water from a water tank, I heard her loud scream and her calling my father.

A rat is in the water tank! - my mother cried to my father.
Did you saw it?
Yes, it is inside! - my mother was keeping herself away from the tank like a rat will jump at her any moment.
Yes! But, did you saw it falling into it? - my father leaned over the edge to check on the water.
Yes! - my mother yelled at him- I saw it. It fell right down into it.

Our family arrived right at the time to give a hand. But, besides a lot of dirt, they find pumped out nothing special. The tank was empty.

The family sat to have some lunch after a long haul, and they left us the kids to run around. I thought I heard something in the hallway so I went there to check it. My cousins were shrieking and running around the house. I could hear them outside, but there was nobody in the hallway.

I approached the water tank and propped on my fingers to see over the edge. I put my palm on top of it and accidentally the bucket down into the tank, but at the moment I wanted to grab it back again something pulled my arm down into a tank, and bit me.

I jumped a few meters and saw something was crawling out of the tank. I didn’t wait a second. I grabbed the doorknob to the kitchen, but it was jammed. They locked me inside of the house! Window! - I tried to escape but the window was also firmly shut and jammed. The other doors were not an option.

The back door to the attic was the only way. I started to climb up the stairs quickly running. I was almost at the door to the attic when I felt something or somebody pulled my collar at the back of my neck. I ran into the attic and closed the door behind me. I was still holding the door when they suddenly opened with me hanging off the handle and then slammed to close. I pulled the latch and ran far back into the attic to hide.

My heart was beating as a drum as I was observing the door behind some boxes. Then I saw something that looked like the bunch of fingers trying to go through the door, then an entire arm passed through searching the latch.

I couldn’t handle it anymore, I jumped and grabbed to open a ceiling door, but they couldn’t be opened. I jumped on it with the full weight and they dropped below me. I would break my neck falling down, but then something pulled me back at the attic and the door snapped back shutting behind me.

Whoever grabbed me wrapped his arms around me and we fell backward on the floor. Imagine all your fears summed into one situation. I was screaming and tossing myself like a wild beast whole that person was trying to shut my mouth and constrain me.

Calm down, you idiot! - a harsh male voice yelled at me.

Next chapter coming soon...


Previous chapters
Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7
Chapter 8
Chapter 9
Chapter 10
Chapter 11
Chapter 12







Find me on YouTube and Twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14