Fiction - Silent Water - Chapter Five - Supernatural Manifestations ( original story)

in #busy6 years ago

pablo5555.png
I woke up early in the morning. My mother was sleeping and my father was in the kitchen preparing coffee. It was still dark outside. They had to get up early to pull the nets out of the sea. I ran into the kitchen so suddenly that my father twitched and dropped a spoon he was trying to put on the counter. Beyond doubt, he didn’t have such a splendid night. Soon, they bot left while I was waiting on them back on the shore. After they returned my father took me inside the house to give me the breakfast. My mother was left to clean the fish at the pier.


Previous chapters

Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4


Tell me - he started while I was destroying my breakfast - Does anyone come here while I am away?

No. - I said. - I just saw that man yesterday. - I didn’t stop eating, the breakfast was more important.

What man? - he asked, obviously testing me.

Man in a corridor. Yesterday. - I answered, trying to estimate did an event happen yesterday or I was dreaming. To me, everything that happened yesterday, looked almost the same as it was a dream, or as it happened maybe a month ago.

My father was still suspicious. - Besides that man. Did anyone else come here? - he continued to interrogate me.

To my mind, this sounded terrifying. Is there something else? More creatures? What if that man returns?

Will he come back? That man? - I asked. At this point, a breakfast lost the importance.

No. - my father replied assuring me that it will never happen again.

My mother returned and put the fish on the counter and then left to the bathroom and back to the bedroom, while my father was sitting next to me waiting to finish my breakfast.

What is this? - she asked exiting the bedroom and holding the huge ax. - Why did you put this next to the bed?

Well, you said I should not kill HIM - he stressed that word like it has a great significance.- It doesn’t bother you that I can get killed… as long… I don’t shoot him. - he made a long pause after it. - Right?

What? - my mother said in disbelief. - I never said that somebody…
You said ‘HIM’.. - my father interrupted her - That I should not kill HIM.
I have no idea what are you talking about…- my mother was on the breaking point towards yet another session of the tears. - Is this because of her? Because she said something…
No. I don’t care what a little child says. - My father was agitated - I only care what you said. And it was ‘you don’t need to kill him’.

There is nobody here! - she yelled at him - Nobody is coming here!
Aw, yeah! - my father was quite angry now - Sure!

The rest of the day continued, as usual, these two looking at each other and questioning each other about every single word. Slowly, towards the evening, they calmed down.

I forgot what happened yesterday and as my father assured me that the weird man left I was roaming freely around the small island without any fear.

A sky turned scarlet red like every day, clouds were setting down low creating the mirages across the wide horizon. There was nothing but an absolute blue in the collision with the absolute red for miles away. It was the edge of the world and only me within it.
While those two people were trapped inside of the house entangled without the end in their own nets made of the fears, broken dreams and lots of old luggage, I was outside. Oblivious to everything, but myself in this place where magic and reality mixed together spare no energy to paint a world in the million colors of the endless beauty.

My mother started to shut down the windows at the time I stepped on the windmill platform. It was at a time when an epic aerial battle was going to happen again. If I was certain of anything it was a fact that the birds are going to be there, right in a minute.

At the moment when the sun gently touched the horizon, the birds started to swoosh around the windmill like a swarm of the angry bugs. Soon they were bombarding the space around me. Their flight was so different than only two days ago, they were raging almost like the bullets. But, this time I felt no fear of that sudden and uncontrollable energy. I felt that energy. It felt almost invincible. Yes, it is true. When we shed the fear. That marvelous feeling of the freedom that is left behind is just epic.

I stood there for the good ten minutes with my arms open up to the birds while the red glaze of the sunset was slowly burning down the sky. I heard absolutely nothing but the sound of the small wings piercing the air around me. I felt nothing but a complete ambivalence for everything around me. It was that beautiful. I didn’t want to move.

My mother's voice snapped me back to the reality.

Don’t you hear me!- my mother was furious because I didn’t hear her calling me. - You have to go inside! It is over for today. Come on!

In the very next moment, my father was carrying me to my bed. I was glued to his chest like a frog holding his hair and not wanting to go to my bed. But, he was persistent.

Make sure everything is airtight - my mother said - Can you nail the windows?

The color from my cheeks disappeared when I realized that my mother means business. She was sure that nobody ever was inside of the house, but now she was provoked by my paranoid father.

Father placed me in my bed, but I was not likely to let him go. Not without a fight.

Can I have some toys!! - I was trying to keep him in a room as long as possible.
Ok, - he said and turned around to see what he can give me - Now, go to sleep. - he said placing dolls and plush toys around me.

He gave me a kiss, tuck me in and as he was exiting the room just before he switched off the light, I saw a dark creature sitting on the floor just behind him.
The dark figure was next to a wall, inside of my room.

Wait! - I yelled jumping almost instantly towards my father- Can you switch the light on!!??

What? - my father turned back and switched on the light. The dark creature didn’t disappear.
It was a clearly visible male figure with the arms wrapped around his chest and curbed down to the floor.

What is it darling? - my father asked stepping back to the room, with his foot only an inch away from the person sitting on the floor.

My small face froze to dread watching my father's foot just an inch away from a man on the floor. A man slowly moved his knee away from it. My father looked down to the place where my eyes were fixated. He looked straight at it!

What is it? - he gently asked, almost whispering.

No. It can’t be. He HAS to see it. It is there! Next to him!

I felt the cold fingers of panic crawling in waves up and down my back. I couldn't feel my legs. I couldn't feel my face. I couldn't move a single muscle in my body.

I wished to extend my finger and point straight at it. But, for what? I wished to say something, but I couldn’t find a single word that would be appropriate. I didn't even know if I am allowed to. Is it really there? Is this a dream?

What is this…?

Next chapter coming soon...


Previous chapters

Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4




LOVE JOY PROSPERITY TO EVERYONE



CRUSOX.EU

Take one day OFF

Silent water - Fiction ( 1-4 Ch.)






Sort:  

Doing some art on my stream today and usually each day! thanks for your kindness. https://steemit.com/dlive/@supernal/b859e912-1cbe-11e8-8ca6-0242ac110002

Ok, thanks. I usually just do some doodles on my family account @artpetra with my daughter, or write fiction.
Thanks for visiting.
Have a great day.

Great story writing

Thanks, come to read again.
I would like to hear your opinion about characters.

Nice, waiting for the next chapter

Great!
I will post another one today.
Let me know how you like it.

Why did mom say: "Don't kill him." Does she know something we don't? And why can't the grownups see the clearly present danger? I really sympathise with the little girl. Lucky for me I have two full chapters to read at once, and maybe my questions might be answered. Going to the next chapter.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 27 SBD worth and should receive 72 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aschatria from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54