Never give up

in #inspiration6 years ago

maxresdefault (1).jpg


No matter where you came from, do not give up... EVER



Some very young prosperity seeking people think that some old folks around here sit on all that experience and golden nuggets because it fell from the sky.

If you are one of those young people who think that success comes from the air, let me tell you a story.

We are all here as an internet people, but we came here quite differently.

It is easy when you get the technology into your hands at home, but I had no such a luck.

I didn't get to know stuff I know today, by taking it out of the books and asking my parents to buy me tools. Nobody thought me or took time to do it.
Nobody bought me technology.

When I was only 16 I had nothing to show off with, my parents couldn't supply me with the stuff all the popular kids around me had.

So I changed I can't to I can and I don't have into the I have by writing and making those rich kids the homework and stuff they couldn't know or do.
Soon, I realize, I lack no money or capability to acquire it.

I easily finished my schooling, move out, start working, believing in myself, making my own family.

I finished a fancy University with my own effort, but I didn't end up working in my branch.

I was doing low jobs.

One day in the mids of the spring, I found a shitty job and I told to my husband ( I was 27 at the time), I will go to work in the summer season and I will get us a nice present.

All the folks around us had computers, technology... I wanted the same.

I went to work in another town and I was cleaning toilets the whole summer.

When I came home, I split the money to the 'needy' part and with the rest brought us the first computer.

It was more than 10 years ago.

It took me quite a while to learn all about it. It took me four years before I could learn all the ropes.

In a meantime, I became a full-time mother, and I couldn't find any suitable job no matter how I was trying to.

One day my husband came home and brought me a present. He said, here I bought you an internet modem, you will know how to put it in the best usage.

Needless to say that I knew nothing about the internet, but the very second day when I powered up that machine I found out that I can make money with it.

I knew absolutely nothing about the internet, websites, programs and I had an average knowledge of the English language, but I never thought to myself not even once that I can't do something.

I spent days and nights learning, improving, upgrading - and I didn't stop or even think to stop.

Knowledge doesn't fall from the sky, you have to make an effort and the benefit will follow.

It is painful, confusing, tiring and sometimes you will think you are making a fool of yourself.

But never give up.

7504dae8685b586e32789d3f2b95bd93.png

1.png

DIE HARD STEEMIT TEAM

COMMENTING POD

https://discord.gg/vnbMHjM

7504dae8685b586e32789d3f2b95bd93.png

unnamed (1).png

pablo (32).png

7504dae8685b586e32789d3f2b95bd93.png

U5duJX41ijEPkfpDicqzbrupEekHPNL_1680x8400.png

COMMENT UPVOTE RESTEEM


icon provided by @carlos-cabeza

Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck.

Thank you, this is quite of a surprise, yes, I accept!

So inspirational! But I thank God that the internet and computers were invented so that people can have the opportunity to make their lives better. I know it took a lot of effort to self-teach yourself the best use of the new technology, but I'm so glad it was there to provide an opportunity for you and people like you! Thank you God!

If there is no chance anywhere, and everything looks bleak and empty, just make one. Just make one move, one thing, and it will change everything else that follows.
Thank you and thank you for visiting my blog.

Excellent lesson of life you just showed, life is filled with those challenges that we have to endure one by one and you are the example of that, despite all the obstacles and the late arrival of technology in your life you have been grateful and humble. I keep reading, greetings

It's easy to give up. But its harder to stay persistent. Especially when your options are running out. You can see that for sure.

I believe not giving up is the most important thing. Things get better with effort and time and there is no limit to the possibilities.

Nice to finally read 'your (life) story' in a nutshell. It proofs, once again, that there is no easy road to success (whatever success means to a person) and that everybody has their own (personal) story that made them the person they are today. In a way, this is the opposite of what I expected of you - this story - but then again, how could I have any expectations? I hardly know you, haha! I love to see that I had no idea/ clue, to proof myself wrong. Anyhow, I'm just rambling now, thanks for sharing your technology life story ;>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32