Fiction - Silent Water - Chapter Nine - Supernatural Manifestations ( original story)

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

pablo5555.png

**What..? - a strange dark apparition of a man replied with the questioning expression on his face.

Break the legs of the bed. It makes sounds. - I said - I want another bed that is silent…**


Previous chapter
Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7
Chapter 8


Stranger twisted his chin and mouth in surprise but then said fine, stood up and twisted a baby bed fence in opposite directions. I heard a subtle crack of the wood breaking at junctures.

Here - he said - that should be enough…

Next morning my father concluded that I am too big for the baby bed, he brought another bigger bed in my room. Getting out of it was easy, but keeping myself on it was a problem.

I clearly heard her falling down from that horrendous bed! - my mother was explaining to my father- I am not insane. But, when I went to tuck her in, she was in the bed.

She probably just returned to it… - my father was rolling his eyes at his ‘schizo’ wife. Apparently, something cracked in her head and an isolation of a little island started influencing her a little too much…

Mommy – I asked with the bright expression on my face – When will I get a little sister? - I remember they were talking clearly a baby is on a way.

Sister? - my mother looked at me in wonder – No... darling... Erm... We don't plan to have another baby, yet.

No little sister? But... they said so. Did I dream that too? I was so sad.

The firewood started running low so my parents had to go and get some on another island, which was bigger and covered in woods. The weather was bad and they didn’t want to risk taking me with them. My father explained to me how to use a radio station he owned in case ‘mommy and daddy don’t return…’

Don’t worry - the apparition said from the dark corridor - They will come back soon. Come. We will draw something…

We were sitting at the table drawing when I heard something from the outside. It seems that the wind started to be stronger.

I go out to see- I said taking my jacket and going out. I opened the front door but the sight that I saw was not a good one. The front yard was flooded.

There is water outside - I yelled back at my silent companion. - It will get inside… but before I managed to say a single word a wind ripped the front door from my hands, pushed me inside and water started to climb up the stairs like it was cursed.

A sudden clash of thunders triggered me from the numbness and I escaped in a moment at the only place I felt no fear. ON the windmill platform.

A sky was completely covered in black clouds, only the clashes of thunders illuminated it, and water was everywhere, climbing up. I grabbed the metallic construction of the windmill but I couldn’t climb. I took my luck with another construction, just next to the windmill. It was a tall fog siren.

An island was too small and too shallow, so my father had a siren tower to warn ships during the fog season not to shore themselves.

I was paddling around the tower and I probably by accident started the mechanism, which started to roar almost immediately. Water was already up to my knees when a pair of hands grabbed me and lift me up.

It was a stranger, he followed me from the house. He looked up to the tower and noticed that the climbing water is spreading around the top of the siren on each signal roar. He opened the closet on the side, turned a handle all the way and told me to hold on tight and not let go.

He climbed with me on top of the tower and sit there holding me in his lap, while the rage of something unnatural was trying to drown a little island.

He was in worse panic than me. - Please! Stop! - he was yelling but I hardly heard him from the storm, clashes of thunders and a siren that was roaring a few inches above us.

A hurricane reached its final stage, things and trash started to rip from the ground and fly around. A windmill falls down while its parts were flying away into the darkness.

The siren was roaring almost constantly, and a climbing water formed a ball around the tower with us barely fitting inside. At that point, I saw absolutely nothing outside of it. It was completely black all around us.

A horror that was about to kill us, stopped as suddenly as it begun. Without any warning, a storm dissipated and I saw the shadows of the clouds clearing the sky.

The next moment all the water fell on the floor and almost instantly the mechanism that was powering the syren burnt out. I guess we were electrocuted because after that I heard my father swearing and my mother crying and screaming.

They found me on the top of the siren calling them. The whole island was in the mess. A water broke into the house and most of the things burnt. There was no trace of the windmill. I guess the whole construction was dragged into the sea.

My darling! - my mother was crying holding me in her arms while my father was tossing things left and right in our flood ruined kitchen.

Mom... I said playing with her hair – Your hair is beautiful...
Darling, - my mother was kissing me – mommy's hair was always like that.

They never questioned how did I end up on top of the tower, explaining it was a fear.

Next chapter coming soon...


Previous chapter
Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7
Chapter 8





CRUSOX.EU

dazzle (3).png

Adsense payment arrived by Western Union ( EU)
Viper Network - new frontend to Steemit
Cryptocompare - find all you need for crypto stuff!!
Drugs and escape from reality
JOINT VENTURES - BLOCKCHAIN ECONOMY FOR ONLINE PUBLISHERS
Voynich manuscript
Take one day OFF
Silent water - Fiction ( 1-4 Ch.)

ASCHATRIA POETRY






Find me on YouTube and Twitter.

Sort:  

Looking forward to each chapter, the awe of a child's point of view and the child's imagination is a potent idea

Yup. The horrors are much scarier that way, and when it goes out in the 1st person narrative, it is even more disturbing lol

If there's one thing I'm getting from this story it's motivation and encouragement to write one too. I've already started working on a plot and will be posting the first chapter in a day. I'll let you now of the "big launch". Meanwhile, waiting for the next chapter.

My story is in fact done, now I only need to publish an each chapter.
Hopefully I will get some audience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54