Your Darkness, graphic art and a poem

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Imgur

(Original photo and graphic art)

As always, I pour out to you - from my heart - the deepness of pure, tragic love; after the style of Poe and Bukowski, you can find my poetry dripping with angst, drama, and sometimes -- terror. Enjoy it with a slice of toast, in the morning, to get you stimulated...otherwise you can read my existentialism and musings in prose, to lighten the mood (see a list of my other works, below).

I like to write about the truth of the moment; oftentimes, for me, that moment is tragic. I have been through two divorces, a military enlistment, and a medical diagnosis for my son that could change or not... I have watched my friends, growing up, commit suicide and die while drinking and driving, in the winter. I have survived those things, and seen many more. It seems my life is tragic love. It seems all the ones I have loved have experienced tragedy.

Sometimes it feels like there is nothing but tragedy, in this world, especially concerning the current state of the union. I remain, however, disgustingly optimistic in my extreme hopes of change...which may never occur. Yet I hope for them, desperately, nonetheless...and I hope you do, too.


Your Darkness

[Original Poem by Robyn Eggs]

1

Dripping off you fingers

And falling away from you

I want to streak your face,

But I do not have a clue...

2

You eyes like an abyss

Where I am drowning

Bestow me this one kiss,

To save me from frowning...

3

Your face like a snowstorm

In which I am crying

Save me from this forlorn,

Where I am dying...

4

So I slip away from you

You did not save me from this

I still have no clue,

And I will never have your kiss...

5

When clouds accumulate

Around my desert steppe

It is your darkness,

Flooding where I step...

Imgur

(Original photo and graphic art)


Follow @robyneggs for more stimulating content, daily!


Imgur

Photo by @nebcat

Chat - robyn.eggs

RobynEggs Logo


(My works are listed below)

Musings No. 2
The Slosh of Beowulf, a scene re-telling
Self-Worth Realization, Ch 2 & 3
Love poem of the day
Musings
Vampire II, a poem
Poetry Slam 3
Father, a poem
Self-Worth Realization, Ch 1
Vampire I, a poem
Black makes Black, a poem
Terminus, prose and photos
Silence of the night, poems and graphic art
The macabre of winter, poem and graphic art
Poetry Slam 2
Name in Lights: @andreeagarden
Scar Story Contest, runner-up
Dream Friend & Hermits, two poems
Intro to my ransom note art poetry...
A Shaded Requiem, a poem for the upcoming season
Love, it blinds, poem
Otherworldy musings, Part 1
Poetry Slam (failed to match the theme, this first one, whoops!
Poor Soul, and other poems
Introduction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44