Self-worth realization, A step in self-healing & guided meditation, Chapter 2 & 3 [Original (steemit-only) Novella]

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Imgur

Self-Worth Realization

An original novella by Robyn Eggs - Creative Artist & Mother


Chapter 2

It may be helpful for you to analyze my own journey to self-worth realization. I first noticed I was in need of healing when I could no longer concentrate on what I was doing...I was also becoming incredibly absent-minded...

I went through the day lost and annoyed with the world's actions, as well as my own. After a few days I discovered that I was affecting other people. I figured it must be because I was completely overwhelmed with what I was doing. So, I took time off to spend alone.

I planned a whole weekend of nothing. Every time I took a rest, however, my mind would think on the negative things that had happened to me that week. I would toss and mumble uncomfortably with my thoughts. Finally, I could not take it anymore. I realized that fretting over everything had altered my mind. I was dragging myself down with the negativity that had swelled into an ocean and was clinging to my back.

I decided I must seek something positive. I took my mind off troubles by performing simple actions such as cooking and gardening. This simplicity gave me peace and settled my mind. When I had escaped from my worries I turned to look back and saw that they were not really that big after all. In fact, what had been bothering me was merely a myriad of tiny annoyances that had stacked up like a brick wall...

I realized I needed to put the simple before the complex

You cannot achieve complex before simple. you have to build up your self-esteem like a pyramid; a strong base is needed to build a high peak. The only way to attain self-worth realization is to start at the bottom of the pyramid, and work up.

1. Notice you anxiety

2. Release your worries

3. Take time to do what you want

4. Realize your needs

5. Give yourself what you need to heal


Chapter 3

Once you realize your worth, to yourself, as well as others, you are one step away from complete healing

The last step is to realize that life loves you too. Once you are existing in harmony with life, you are fully healed. Some people may wonder what the difference is between self-worth realization and self-realization. I'll let you in on a little secret...I once asked a guru what self-realization was, and (in my own words), they said that self-realization is when you realize that you and the universe are one and the same. Self-worth realization is when you realize that you and the universe are worth the same.

Chapter 1


Follow me @robyneggs for more enlightening content, daily!


Imgur

Photo by @nebcat

Robyn Eggs Website

Facebook

Chat - robyn.eggs

RobynEggs Logo

Sort:  

!SCAR STORY PAYOUT HAS BEEN TRANSFERRED.
THANK YOU!

Thank you, again, @papa-pepper. Have a nice day! :-D

In this busy world we need to meditate and to be more aware of ourselves.

Thank you for that wisdom @positivesteem :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74