[Daily Original Poetry] by Robyn Eggs

in #original8 years ago (edited)

Imgur

The following works are original works by me, Robyn Eggs

When sharing, please credit appropriately. Thank you.

Like my jaw, unhinged

Like my jaw, unhinged
Like my eye, out of socket
& like my heart on a string
Alone...
You're not where I left you,
Alone
@robyneggs

A comb for your hair

A comb for your hair
A lock on your jaw, says it all
You are my helmet-less prince

With nasalness bloody
And my finger stuck
I bleed behind, thoughts of you

Warm cabbage & celery sticks
(both are green, yet...)
Warm showers are where I think of you

Inside those walls, steam is building
& mold is growing...
@robyneggs

A Relax Reverberation

A relax reverberation
A relapse intention of player-hation
Masturbation
And the crass denomination
Of a lame, salient, derogation...
@robyneggs

END

...see, I'm a word-maker upper too ;-)
Cheers! And enjoy tonight's post! <3 XO
Also, I'd love to know how these made you feel...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49