[Short story] #23 - Slaughterhouse - Part 3

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

The initial writing prompts was:

"You are a cow and you have discovered that you and all the other cows are destined for the slaughterhouse, you draft a plan to free yourself and the others!"
by @braveheart29

The part 1 could have been a standalone story, but @braveheart29 demanded Part 2!

"I have an idea! Scratch out those words “The End”, and write a chapter two. Something magical happens to Clarabelle, maybe she gains a super power! Maybe take it in a “science fiction” direction?......crossing my fingers now!"

Having delivered Part 2, @braveheart29 wished for more still! She protested against the story's brutal truths and wanted to know exactly how it ends. She even talked to the main character herself and brought me her message:

@Svashta I plead with you ... I am a magic cow, I have great powers, there has been no other cow like me in this world! I am not steak dinner! Show me my path to glory!

I agreed to writing yet another chapter of "Slaughterhouse".
But @braveheart29 was dying to know what comes next and at one point she just couldn't take it anymore!
She had written a part 3 of her own!


Click here for Part 1

Click here for Part 2

Click here for Part 3 written by @braveheart29

And keep on reading for Part 3, written by me


writing-prompt-fulfilled.png

Image by @rocking-dave


I could see a figure in stained white clothing check the room I was in.

"This one's up!"

He yelled and waved his hand in a come here motion.

He stepped inside and was soon accompanied by another man carrying a long thick rope.

They both went behind me, leaving my field of vision, and because I was still intoxicated I couldn't move my head and see what was going on.

I could tell they were doing something with the rope, but I couldn't see or feel anything. The idea of being bound was creeping me out but I couldn't gather my strength to fight back. All I could do was lay there, stare into nothingness and have the cruelty of my imagination slowly eat away my sanity.

"Alright, now help me pull."

I realized what the rope was for when I was spun around to face the back of the room and towed toward the door by my hind legs.

I remember thinking I was lucky to have still been under the influence of drugs as I was being pulled over coarse floor and felt no pain.

Finally, I was brought to a large room filled with carcasses hanging from meat hooks.

I knew it was here where my journey was to end.

I closed my eyes and tried my hardest to relive all the joyful moments I had had with Bella and the others. For one last time I wanted to smell the fresh scent of grass, laugh at Berta's bad jokes, talk nonsense with Molly and wrestle with Betty Sue.

Just as I was beginning to immerse myself in my imagination, I was lifted into the air by the rope.

I wanted to scream when a long machete flashed in the light, but my exhausted body coudln't handle the necessary effort.

I closed my eyes before the man swung the blade.

To my surprise, I felt nothing.

I heard nothing.

I kept my eyes closed thinking it wasn't over yet and the split second had turned into a minute.

Nothing.

I opened one of my eyes slowly just to take a peek of what was happening.

Mary was right in front of me, dragged by her feet same as I wa just moments ago.

I looked around the room and noticed something familiar on one of the fresh carcasses.

A a distinct black mark spreading over the entire length of its thigh.

The carcass was mine.

"Clarabelle! Up here!"

I looked up and gasped at the sight in front of me. There was a cow as translucent as a ghost with a halo over her head, and right behind her was a very bright blinding light.

"Am I dead?" I asked her, squinting my eyes because of the light.

"Your earthly body is dead, yes, but no matter. You have been granted eternal life in heaven. I am here to guide you into the light."

"What?"

"My apologies, I didn't even introduce myself. My name is Gabriela and I am an archangel. You have been called to Heaven for your recent heroic endeavors."

"But what about my friends?"

"Fear not for your friends, Clarabelle. They will be joining you in Heaven. In fact, Bella and Berta are already there. Why don't you fly into the light and see for yourself?"

I looked back down at Mary, now being lifted into the air by her back legs.

I couldn't watch the inevitable happen, so I turned back to Gabriela, nodded and proceeded to fly into the light.

"I will see you shortly, Mary." I muttered into my chin.


End of part 3

Click here for part 4, written by @braveheart29


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


contest.jpg

In case you enjoy writing, I am hosting a writing contest myself where I don't give you a writing prompt, but instead I give you different challenges that hinder your writing.
Check it out by clicking here.


Svashta_gif.gif

Gif provided by the awesome @rocking-dave


Previous writing prompts fulfilled:

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18


Next writing prompt:

"Mission Erased: an alien is transferred into a human body on a supposed research mission, but something goes wrong and he doesn't remember the mission, his training or any information about Earth, just his normal life on his home planet from before joining the program..."

Provided by: @rocking-dave

Sort:  

Archangel Gabriela the Holy Cow. 😂😂😂

I knew you'd go ahead and kill her! But introducing the concept of a 'cow heaven' was a great compromising concept. Good one, as always! 👏👏

hahahah Holy Cow indeed hahaha :D

Was it that obvious? Is my brutality becoming too obvious and I need to surprise you with a completely positively themed story every now and then? :P

Thank you! I'm very happy to hear you liked it!! :D

Nice Job! I appreciate the happy ending, but does it need to be an ending? Clarabelle may have some adventures left in her.

Yeah, right? She could become a guardian angel for other cows and maybe help rescue a few! 😃

But we both know Svashta... that's not likely to happen 😅😅

Hahaha :D

@braveheart29 is truly brave indeed. I granted her a happy ending, and she wants me to continue still. Perhaps she just wishes to give me another chance to make the story turn sour again? ;)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 6.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @svashta
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @svashta to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 0.11 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @svashta.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

amigo @resteemia at your service


excellent story & nice writing @svashta

@resteemia

hello, @svashta
upvote & resteem
re-steem.jpg

good friend. follow me

amigo @resteemia at your service


excellent story & impressive writing @svashta

@resteemia

follow me friends and follow back

@selim11 Please do not spam other people.

source
Remove your comment or you will be flagged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28