~ 81 ~ Walk With Me in Hacketts Cove, Canada

in #walkwithme7 years ago

Where there are more "Duck Crossing" signs than "Children Playing" signs...

IMG_3840.JPG

Walk with me in our little piece of Heaven on this blissful, warm and completely melted day.

Today I started at this house our friends are building, @hendrix22 is doing all of the heating and ventilation. I caught a ride with him up there, so I could walk back home and see some different sights.

IMG_3829.JPG

IMG_3827.JPG

I went in with him for a bit first to finish my coffee and have a look around.

IMG_3824.JPG

They have a beautiful view from the top floor.

IMG_3826.JPG

I liked the rusty scaffold.

IMG_3825.JPG

Some of the sheet metal already put in.

IMG_3828.JPG

Let's Hit the Road!

IMG_3830.JPG

The melt is running hard through the ditches on this +11 degree Celsius day.

IMG_3832.JPG

Snow never lasts long in Hacketts Cove, Nova Scotia...

IMG_3834.JPG

I'm dodging many puddles and my feet are sinking in the mud in some spots.

IMG_3836.JPG

A nice family outing...

IMG_3841.JPG

My Favourite Architecture

IMG_3838.JPG

IMG_3843.JPG

IMG_3847.JPG

IMG_3846.JPG

IMG_3850.JPG

IMG_3848.JPG

Some Odd Signs...

IMG_3845.JPG

IMG_3851.JPG

Fishermen Ready to Head Out on the Ocean

IMG_3861.JPG

IMG_3859.JPG

And a ditch that's trying to turn into the ocean...

Back Home to My Babes!

IMG_3863.JPG

Peter Parker looking magnificent if I do say so myself.

IMG_3867.JPG

John Cena and her crew in the small greenhouse dust bathing.

IMG_3872.JPG

Mr. Pendock keeping all the ladies safe in the backyard.

IMG_3878.JPG

Dawn King scratching and pecking at ease with a big man like Mr. Pendock having her back.

And as I go up the stairs to my deck to go inside...

IMG_3868.JPG

I see I have a guest...The Punisher! Shitting all over my deck whilst I was away! ARGGG!!!!

#chickenbitchez strike again!

Thank you for coming on another #WalkWithMe, I hope you enjoyed today's shots! I'd like to go on a walk where you live too, so if you get out there for one, take a few pics, and post about your walk using the tag "walkwithme". I'll check the tag regularly to upvote and give encouragement. Let's earn Steem by getting fresh air and fitness together!

Here are a few recent walks by fellow Steemians who got out there in the world, and took us with them!

See life through their eyes.

For Whom The Bell Tolls By @cognoscere

Walk with Me - A Macro Walk in The Woods (12 Photos) By @hethur240

Frosty morning ~ Fabulous winter By @anna-mi

Today's Walk on the Homestead By @cullyguy

Walk with me or whatever: A Ravine Time Adventure By @venomnymous

Walk With Me #2 - Killing Time On The Ship With a Funky Couple From Barcelona By @madamuhammad

Enjoyable Trip By @rudirach

We See Change As We Walk Along By @francisk

Walk With Me and a Recipe By @amymya

Walk With Me ~ Go to Reusam Island and see the beauty of the sea there that borders the Indian Ocean By @lidiasteem

I Ran, I Conquered...The Bitch By @marionbowes

The first of many Pendle Hill the hard way... By @vibeof100monkeys

Beautiful warm weather in January to get outside for a stroll! By @carolina-girl

2nd walkwithme Crossfield, AB ❤ By @yogajill

Walk With Me - That's Why They Call It Fishing and Not Catching! By @papacrusher

Walk with me. The beauty of Aceh in the rain and fog By @said-nuruzzaman

¦ 1 ¦ Walk with me enjoying the green day By @kayya.muleeya

Walking about the city Zaporozhye by @bandm2016

A Morning Stroll By @davedickeyyall

Walk with me upstream the frozen creek By @kerlund74

Take a short walk with me on the beach and in the fog before the rain. By @donnadavisart

Walk With Me - Jones Point Park/George Washington Memorial Trail By @stnwllstrtgc

A walk on a winter evening. - 📸- My camera is always with me. By @madlenfox

Whitemud Park in Winter By @theneohippy

In WE-OUT-HERE Photostory Mode on a Wednesday Walk With Me to pick up essentials! By @dayleeo

Walk with me - just because it's a beautiful world - 15 photos By @sallybeth23

IMG_3853.JPG

Sort:  

I don't know how often I've said it Lyndsay but you're so lucky.
What a truly beautiful part of the world you live in.
What I'd give to live in a place so pretty, tranquil and peaceful place.
Never stop doing the walks babe, I look forward to them everyday ❤️

And I would definitely say the same if I saw your area of the world...I bet there's some pretty magnificent sights to see...the rolling hills...the ocean...the old architecture...

I live in the hills which is lovely but I miss the ocean, Mrs Percy and I will move to the coast in the next couple of years. We were both originally from coastal towns and we always lived on the coast while we travelled overseas.
The old architecture where I currently live is amazing, I'll miss that but you can find it most places. I've only ever bought brick Victorian properties, they're awesome.

Let's look at the numbers...

Screenshot_20180124-181817.jpg

Ducks.... 8
Children.... 0
Chickens.... 10.5

Your town needs a new sign. 🐤

That's great hahaha! I'll mention it at the next Council meeting hahaha!!

I liked the iguana-crossing sign... Can reptiles even survive the winters? Do you knit them coats and give them hot choco?

Yes, and we invite them in for bedtime... <3 <3

Very Beautiful walk!
I do have an issue with this homeowners methods though....
If you're trying to hide a driveway, you shouldn't advertise it!

:)


BA HAHAHHAAA!!! True DAT!! I'll have to pass your message along!

Heheeee

@lyndsaybowes, Absolutely brilliant #walkwithme post. Most stunning location you catch this time in Nova Scotia. Such a beautiful viewing all captures. +11 degree Celsius is now better for you coz past days low temperature there. But with snow create more nature styles with photo shots.
I think now has been correction of winter season. All once will be clear. Fishermen ready to go ocean again after long period. Also ducks enjoying on the water. Also shown romantic scenes maybe. Great architecture view indeed some clicks. Chicken also happy with their garden. magnificent name called them... Jhon Cena, Peter Parker etc.... Lol..

That's so funny that you said "correction" hahha!! That's exactly what I said to my husband last night, that Nova Scotia is just having a correction lol, crypto is infecting our minds!!

Another wonderful walk. Isn't this melt so grand. I love that I have not seen nary a piece of ice or snow on the beach or out in the bay. Tonight, however, it is cold as my chicken's water had a skim of ice on it :(

That last little grey building on the water, is it a boathouse of somesort? Although I can't see how the boats would get in and out. Or is it a tiny house or just a propertys little lake/beach house? Or maybe it's yours?

The last shot of water and seaweed and sun makes me want to go snorkeling. Even though I can see that out on my beach, I know how cold it is and the thought of dipping into the water just gave me a shiver. But, somehow, seeing it on my screen my first thought is warm Summer waters, even though I know it is not. Do you get to snorkel or do much 'underwater investigating' with swim masks in the Summer? I spend hours sitting with my snorkel and mask watching crabs or schools of fish. Lazy hazy days of Summer...

Ahhh yes, our ice is back now too, not a very long respite from the cold eh? How do you keep your girls' water thawed?

The little boathouse...I have no clue what it's used for, I'll have to go creep on it in the summer and find out. The tide was pretty high, so it would be quite the jump down if a boat were tied up there to that dock.

I have never snorkelled before though I would love to learn!

Another genuinely gorgeous selection of pictures from your beautiful area! You truly are blessed to be living amongst such splendor. Both tranquility and your appreciation for where you live simply oozes out of every photo. I always love going on a #walkwithyou @lyndsaybowes keep up the great work!

Aw, thanks for coming along yet again, and soaking up all of the beauty I see!!

I think that's one of the most exciting #walkwithme posts for you and I really liked these pics
you were right when you said see the life through their eyes
I think now I will start posting #walkwithme posts and use this tag
greeting mate @lyndsaybowes

That's awesome, I look forward to seeing your next walk @hatemmkh :) xo

it will be very soon and I will care about memorizing all of my walks and journeys and sharing it with the steem community using your tag

Thanks for this nice post
Great photos of nature
Your home in the center of the forest is awesome Every morning you go up to breathtaking views, the best place to live, far from the noise of the city

It is so nice, I grew up in cities and suburbs and we didn't want our children to grow up like that. Do you also live outside the city @klasanaj?

Did you figure out what the lizard sign meant? Mutant lizards crossing perhaps? Maybe that's what knocked the stop sign over...🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45