Walk with me or whatever: A Ravine Time Adventure

in #walkwithme7 years ago (edited)

Hey, it's me VenomnymouS! And yesterday I went for a walk in the ravine with the family. Wanna come? OK! Let's go!

The ravine in my city is a pretty popular walking trail. I could barely snap a photo before somebody would walk up. Oh and here's a bridge!

IMG_1305.JPG

What's a winter walk with the fam without attempting to walk on the frozen ravine? However, the stupid ice didn't cooperate and I had to abandon my plans.

IMG_1325.JPG

So we trekked on.

IMG_1310.JPG

Oh look! A dirty old tree rag in its natural habitat... Neature!

IMG_1313.JPG

Of course my boy had to a climb a tree every COUPLE STEPS we took on our walk. But he's funny so it was worth it.

Here's the money shot! Most scenic type photo in the bunch. Seriously! It doesn't get any better. Like if you were gonna walk away from the #walkwithme right now, this is the time to do it.

IMG_1316.JPG

Did you, did you stay? Good! Cause that was a test. You passed! And I shall reward you with photo of TREEFITI!

IMG_1317.JPG

AND A SHOT OF TREES MAKING OUT!

IMG_1322.JPG

AND AGAIN!

IMG_1326.JPG

I learned a few things about nature on my walk.

Like how some trees have a lot of crap to deal with..

IMG_1318.JPG

Some trees hate the way their bark looks.

IMG_1320.JPG

I learned there's always a place to sit if you look hard enough.

IMG_1321.JPG

How tree roots are really stairs hiding underground.

IMG_1327.JPG

And how life in the woods is a "Health Party" WOOP! WOOP!IMG_1319.JPG

Most importantly I learned that when in doubt, use your butt to slide down a hill.

Well, if you stayed this long you've got good taste and I love you.


source

Thanks for reading!!

Go and check out my other posts. I write about all sorts of things on here. Some of it you'll love and some you'll probably hate. But it will always be there forever!


source

- Upvote

- Resteem

- Follow

Sort:  

I really enjoyed that hike from your perspective. Humor always helps a sweet post. I really felt like this was narrated by April from Parks and Rec. Haha

Haha. Glad you enjoyed the humor I was putting out there.

I took a walk yesterday and will be inserting more humor when I write about that one later.

Great job on the #walkwithme, gif's and photos, and humour hahaha, the Health Party...where can I get tickets to that, sounds off the hook hahaha!! :D :D :D Love the abandoned chair too and of course the root stairs <3 Epic.

Ya I'd like to know where the health is actually at and I want some stickers too.

Thanks! Finally got my first walkwithme outta the way. LoL If I feel inspired by my surroundings again. I'll do another one.

It's such a great post for the days when you don't have other ideas!! xoxoxoxo I look forward to seeing the world through your eyes again someday... <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31