In WE-OUT-HERE Photostory Mode on a Wednesday Walk With Me to pick up essentials!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #walkwithme7 years ago

Copy of Copy of steemit covers (9).png
Yes I’ve got clients waiting, yes, I have a to do list a mile long, yes its a grim rainy one out there today, yes I really just need to get this green tea down me and start the day, but here I am, with you…

Hello blockchain my old friend... I’ve come to talk with you again.

Yesterday we had a shorter-than-normal trip into town to pick up @teamhumble’s green screen and a replacement for our step into the van who recently decided it was ready for retirement.

And so in the name of alliteration, we shall have a #WalkWithMe Wednesday, because well- that's just how it worked out this time around!

LETS GO!

Here's my attempt to keep myself busy while we waited for the bus. Maybe all art is, is just productive boredom...

C68FD022-8CF1-4567-A4E8-4B23A7DFACC6.JPG

We took our time in the morning and got into town later than we usually do, which was lovely, but by the time we got off the bus we were pretty damn hungry. The consensus was Chinese :D!

97A9FD02-B930-473B-86F4-826591088EE7.JPG

You may already know this about me, but I could eat rice and or noodles every day for the rest of my life and be completely content. -- When my family would go to Chinese buffets as a kid, I'd often come back with just a plate of rice to my poor parent's frustration;) I guess I've always preferred to eat like a pauper...

722ED673-1375-49B8-83F1-8DB282701E21.JPG

I did my best to follow our 80% rule which is hard to do a buffet, but I think I was successful! We walked out- instead of waddled, and we were ready for the rest of our adventures!

6AA43497-C9D6-461D-9041-10D8677FA5B6.JPG

Of course, not before we had a quick photo shoot of the mouse...

209E7C6C-FF85-48B0-AD71-5F5C7211A985.JPG

YES YES WE KNOW we're ridiculous, leave us alone... being judged by statues man, the WORST.

1706EB71-BB51-475C-B63B-71D8BB363103.JPG

On to the shop to replace the outdoor step into the van-- **SIDENOTE** Did you know that if you had a Komodo Dragon, you could feed it JELLY POTS??-- yeah me either.

40FF048B-3DA4-4478-8E45-83C5D8538A1D.JPG

Mouse grabbed the green screen and we sat in a little pub around the corner from the bus stop for a pint while we waited.

079A92CD-EBDA-410B-9C6E-DD571467112B.JPG

If you're wondering, this beer on the left, titled, A World Gond Sounr was from the same brewery (Northern Monk) as the LEGENDARY MANGO LASSI PINT we had a few weeks back.- it was also DAMN delicious...

Annnd now, for another edition of: Dayle takes photos unintentionally but still blogs them!

04368D05-45E6-4DB4-BCB0-8F3DA872F113.JPG

It's hard to be upset about all the rainy gloomy weather here when the clouds are so damn pretty... ;)

EB5C1714-E311-48ED-85D9-D8AD7D273A6C.JPG

MISSION ACCOMPLISHED! We got back safe and sound with all our belongings, and loot from the day! We decided to have one more celebratory pint at the pub down the road- but our day wasn't complete without more statuesque judgement!!

A7A9475F-DAB4-40F4-A7A4-FA30FA0206F9.JPG

This time, of the Bovine variety... that stare...

9E5358BC-2114-44A7-890F-27F17C5D19C4.JPG

I hope you enjoyed our little adventure out into the world! It's nice to get out, but it's also nice to get back to the peace and quiet of our little spot in the middle of a field, in the middle of England, somewhere in the middle of the cosmos...

Until next time my friends!
<3 Dayleeo

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» DISCORDA «
» PODCAST «
Sort:  

I really love #walkwithme it's like getting out whilst drinking coffee in bed. The joy of the introverted and lazy ;)

I LOVE English weather and cannot wait to get back. Thanks for taking me on a bit of a day of to-doing.

Those cow/bull statues, omg. I'd be hard pressed to not buy them. My obsession with animals in miniature and unhealthy obsession if china/porcelain (re: my own walkwithme when I coveted an overpriced French do dad) would make it hard not to walk out of that shop with one of those darlings wrapped in tissue in my bad. Even thinking about it gets me excited (simple things simple, well you know ;) )

Thanks for taking us on a walkabout.

haha you're welcome! I'll have to give you all a tour of all of my mom's dog figurines next time I'm at her place in the states- she's got quite the porcelain pack!

Loving WWM too! Can't wait to experience it when we've all got VR headsets to be plugged in to ;)

I liked reading your post.. your walking and trip story that you combined it with a little funny! keep it up dear

Thanks very much friend!

Did you rub the Buddha's belly?

hahaha no, but damn, I should have! Next time ;)

See the other culture is really good to our knowlege

I love seeing your world through your eyes, you have such a unique eye. The angles you choose are so interesting to look at. The first picture of the telephone pole is freaking awesome, I never would have thought you could make a telephone pole interesting and pretty.

It's rare we have those moments when we're looking at things through diferent angels in the midst of our hustle and bustle- so when I notice one I'm happy to share it, it seems you, like me are a sucker for symmetry hehe -- Thanks for the lovely words dear!

It is true, I love symmetry!

hehe I had a feeling! nothing wrong with a little left brained action in our world of wiggly wobbly right brained craziness

Nice laughing Budha. Did you rub his fat little belly? Also nice looking glass of beer...

I didn't think to! haha damn- missed out on all that good luck- it was still a great day without it, asking for more would have felt greedy ;)

I know what you mean!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67100.18
ETH 2610.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67