You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ 81 ~ Walk With Me in Hacketts Cove, Canada

in #walkwithme7 years ago (edited)

Another wonderful walk. Isn't this melt so grand. I love that I have not seen nary a piece of ice or snow on the beach or out in the bay. Tonight, however, it is cold as my chicken's water had a skim of ice on it :(

That last little grey building on the water, is it a boathouse of somesort? Although I can't see how the boats would get in and out. Or is it a tiny house or just a propertys little lake/beach house? Or maybe it's yours?

The last shot of water and seaweed and sun makes me want to go snorkeling. Even though I can see that out on my beach, I know how cold it is and the thought of dipping into the water just gave me a shiver. But, somehow, seeing it on my screen my first thought is warm Summer waters, even though I know it is not. Do you get to snorkel or do much 'underwater investigating' with swim masks in the Summer? I spend hours sitting with my snorkel and mask watching crabs or schools of fish. Lazy hazy days of Summer...

Sort:  

Ahhh yes, our ice is back now too, not a very long respite from the cold eh? How do you keep your girls' water thawed?

The little boathouse...I have no clue what it's used for, I'll have to go creep on it in the summer and find out. The tide was pretty high, so it would be quite the jump down if a boat were tied up there to that dock.

I have never snorkelled before though I would love to learn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66852.45
ETH 2597.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66