Frosty morning ~ Fabulous winter

in #photo7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends Steemians! Today is such beauty in nature. Frost plummeted to -12 degrees Celsius. And the trees turned into glittering statues . It is so beautiful. We can see every snowflake in this outfit. The forest is like a fairy-tale world. Forest sparkles in the sunlight as if covered with diamonds.



Enjoying the beauty of nature today, I think of one of my favorite songs about winter. This song music group Mill. This style of folk rock. The song is called Winter. Listen to her. And I tried to do the translation for you.

The boat went far away on the river
The wind carried my song for you.
I waited and waited, I damaged my eyesight
But the expanse of water was crusted with ice

But winter came, cold skies
Ages flew by under a blanket of snowstorms.
The plait on my shoulder turned white
And my love does not melt the snow

Just white snow - everything has turned white.
Ice and the water of life do not flow.
A friend told me a neighbour said:
Or did your fine falcon forget you?

The torch burns out, it burns completely
My spindle spins just blizzards
And I myself am now as white as snow
But I will wait for you all the same.
And I myself am now as white as death
But I will wait for you all the same.



Share your favorite lyrical tunes using a tag #music-challenge . This idea was offered by my friend @beiker. All the details you can read on his blog : https://steemit.com/music-challenge/@beiker/day-1-10-song-lyric-challenge . This is a wonderful challenge. And I appoint to participate @themagus.

And some more photos of the frosty morning photo shoot. These pictures I made with the camera of Samsung ЕС65. Feel the cold striking atmosphere. Imagine that you are a guest in the Kingdom of the Snow Queen. Probably there is in such a quiet and pure beauty. Have a nice day!

Double-click on photo for full screen view.












Thank you for reading my blog. Your votes and comments would make me glad ;)

( My fingers today has done the hard work. Taking pictures in the cold was very brave. I hope that these pictures and the song gave you a moment of pleasure.)

Sort:  

now i got the time to lisen it, excellent so relaxing and a perfect soundtrack for your photos!!

Thank you very much!

amazing how the frost forms on the trees, I've never seen anything like that before

You live in the southern country? In winter and cold has its charm. Especially to warm up by the fire after a frosty walk.

Switzerland, last few years have not been very cold. Hoping for some snow this year!

In my country, too, this winter is warm (Russia). Today for the first time lately so frosty. Often the thermometer from 0 to -4.

Very beautiful view.

I love it so much, what a beautiful wonderland!! Here we call it hoarfrost, it is like magic oxxo Thank you for this beauty @anna-mi, and your bravery in the cold to capture this.

Great song, it strikes me Russians are great story tellers. Also your landscape pictures are beautiful....so quiet and still. Thank you for sharing.

I am honored to take up your music challenge my friend.

So beautiful, it looked like this here as well, a few days ago. Now almost all snow and frost is gone.
Winter is amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45