For Whom The Bell Tolls

in #walkwithme7 years ago

The bell atop the red barn at Bayonet Farm in Holmdel, New Jersey.

No, I didn't actually try and ring it, although I easily could have. I had a feeling that wouldn't be one of my best ideas 😱










cognoscere.jpg

All images @cognoscere and taken on Friday January 19th, 2018 at Bayonet Farm in Holmdel, New Jersey (Apple iPhone 7 Plus)

Sort:  

You used your iPhone?? I can't take photos very well with my iPhone5S...must be bc it's so last year ago.

The images are very pretty, even catching some of the sun rays.

I would have rung the bell and blamed someone else as I ran away laughing.

That's a really pretty place. I'm petite so I would have been tempted to grab that rope and do some climbing up to the bell. I've always loved pictures of bell towers and huge bells. The snow and blue sky made these shots extremely lovely.

beautiful snaps..wonderful :)

Wait...wait...you didn't ring it? Wtf man... hahaha!! How did you resist, and why was it a bad idea? Are you prone to breaking things?

This....whoa...nice!

Those ring bell remind me past history. Thanks for uploaded historical calm captures... Outstanding vision here.

@cognoscere Such a great article & nice photography
##Upvote/Resteem

I would have totally tried to ring the bell. They even left a little rope there to make it easy for you.

The serene imagery is, once again, amazing my friend.

Nice shots! I like the closeups.

dear @cognoscere i like your photography and I really appreciate your work.
and your every photography is very challenging, you can challenge with steemians,

last i #resteem your post

i just love seeing your post the photography is just on another level always wow it made my day special :D

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66852.45
ETH 2597.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66