~ 117 ~ Walk With Me Big Men in Nova Scotia

in #walkwithme6 years ago

I Got the Boys Out With Me Today!

IMG_6240.JPG

Gotta love these Hercules', everything has been some kind of sport or work out challenge for them lately. So of course on our walk they found many things to test their manly muscles on...

IMG_6239.JPG

@Hendrix22's Workout on the Way There

IMG_6226.JPG

Stryder was running at first, like it was a race, but quickly burned himself out.

IMG_6221.JPG

Look how far ahead they were. Well we all know how the turtle and the hare story goes...

IMG_6227.JPG

@EddieBowes Is Training for the Bluenose Marathon

IMG_6219.JPG

He'll be running a half marathon with his Oma @MarionBowes! Wow, aren't they amazing?

IMG_6237.JPG

Tough Guys...

IMG_6236.JPG

IMG_6228.JPG

Playing

IMG_6232.JPG

Wayside Campground

IMG_6229.jpg

IMG_6243.JPG

Peggy of the Cove

IMG_6246.JPG

IMG_6247.JPG

Gymnastics Training

Why We Needed So Much Exercise Today

IMG_6202.JPG

Oma @MarionBowes is finally back home and there was a seriously awesome feast last night with many, many goodies...

IMG_6215.JPG

Windmill Cookies Oma brings them back from the German store in Toronto every time...

IMG_6213.JPG

IMG_6186.JPG

A table of goodies. Didn't you love it when you were a kid and someone would go on vacation and bring you back a gift?

IMG_6194.JPG

IMG_6196.JPG

Kiedis seems pleased just about the shiny tag lol...

IMG_6198.JPG

IMG_6200.JPG

And We May Have Indulged Again Tonight

So I'll definitely be going on a lot more walks this week, as of right now though, I can't even move...

IMG_6261.JPG

Pizza Night. Hey, there's lots of vegetables at least!

IMG_6280.JPG

IMG_6270.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this #WalkWithMe. Here are some recent walks with Steemians who got out there in the world, and took us with them.

See life through their eyes...

Amazing view of Galle Dutch Fort in SL By @madushanka

Walk up and down the canyon... By @davedickeyyall

Let's travel together #58 - Corvinilor Castle (Castelul Corvinilor) By @gabrielatravels

Lovely Days Are Here By @abbijulie

What Do You Want By @francisk

Overlay yellow-green Rice Field in My Village / Hamparan kuning-Hijau Padi di Desaku By @au7ia

CRANBERRY BOG / Nature Preserve By @manorvillemike

Friday Around the Homestead~Kombucha, Chicks and Herbs By @karenfoster

~26~Walkwithme~harvesting shrimp By @apakapluk

Walk With Me Through the City of Light By @honeydue

Walk stopped due to narcissism .... by @vibeof100monkeys

A Magical journey-Glastonbury Tor By @happysmileyman

Walk With Me Adelaide South Australia Street "Art" Walk By @lordnigel

Let it rain, let it rain! By @danielapetk

Walk With Me 10, Lake Superior By @hickorymack

Life in Europe #8: Bluebell Forest (Halle, Belgium) By @anna-bella

The first bright and beautiful day By @seareader1

RUNNING IN THE MARITIMES #8...INDIAN POINT RD. GLEN HAVEN By @marionbowes

SAN JUAN BAUTISTA MISSION By @jonyoudyer

Walk With Me On This Sublime Sunday By @longsilver

IMG_6257.JPG

Sort:  

Play is the best form of research - "Einstein"

I love that quote, thank you for sharing @rahulsaini :)

Beautiful walk, I saw a lot of beautiful places there.
Hi boys.. .
image

Miss @marionbowes ;)))
image

@lyndsaybowes where are you, I do not see you here :)))

she takes the pictures

Hehe.. yeaa , she takes the pictures.. :))
miss you @marionbowes ;)) long time i did not send a message with you, how are you there.?

I am very well thank. Yes I was away ..far away..helping my mother move from her home to a home for seniors. I was gone for 6 weeks. I did a few blogs while I was away. I am back home but will go back and forth from her home to mine till I have everything out of the house and sold. So you can send me messages I did a walk with me. Nice to see you again.

oo it was a tiring day, I am glad to hear your story, you are a very responsible person, longing to meet you and the bowes family.. :)))
I am also very busy, busy with my work. I work in a drug rehab place, I keep people who are strees and people who are desperate, you must know very tired of keeping them .. haha, but I really like this noble job..
Glad to be able to send a message with you again .. ;))

wow. that would be a hard job and rewarding at the same time for sure. So happy to meet with you again. :))

Thanks @marionbowes , miss u , i hope one day i meet u <3

that would be nice and interesting

Hey what a beautiful walk with the family @lyndsaybowes .. the best things in life are indeed free, although your feasts also look amazing and make me wish I lived in Nova Scotia :D I know for a fact we'd all have a great time hanging out and putting the world to rights!

Thanks for brightening my day with pictures from your little slice of heaven.

Oooohhhhhh dude...if you came here we'd be having some serious campfire chats until the wee morning hours, and I'd be picking your brain on so many subjects! Also I'd love to hear all about your child-of-the-strobe days...!! Ahhhh don't make me pine....I hate pining!! hahahhahaa!!!!

@lyndsaybowes, Seems better weather condition there and lovely boys very helpful for every activities. Both are very active. They did lot of playing activities. So many pretty delicious foods made and children enjoyed tasted cookies and other foods. Totally awesome.

And it's Totally Awesome to see you today @madushanka! Thanks so much for writing!

Yeah, Granny is home! There must have been some wonderful feasting, as I see there was.

Windmill cookies! Oh I loved those. I am eating up all your carbs with my eyes right now! Nom nom (no calories for looking they say) ;)

Is that house have a painting all along the front of it? Is that a special building for something? Or is that your house?

I hope you get some warm weather, we had a balmy 60 F saturday followed by a 32 freezing Sunday.

I'm glad you could vicariously carb through us, you know you can always depend on me for that!

The painted house is a museum called Peggy of the Cove, the man who runs it, Ivan Fraser is a story teller and tells tales about the history of our area :) xo

What is it with guys and the need to show off their testosterone? It is a good thing that Oma's back otherwise you guys would shrink down to nothing! LOL, That's what grandmas are for! That pizza looks awesome! Loaded. Just the way I like it! Save me a piece I will be right over...

That sounds awesome, see you soon haha :) <3 <3 <3

Yor boys are so helpful mam. These days it is hard to find boys like them, you are really luck to have kids like them. God bless them.☺

Thank you, we really are blessed!

Walking with the boys. Now look at that pizza. Looks good to me.

very fun playing with beloved family @lyndsaybowes

Thanks for coming along with us @war-tp!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67