Walk With Me Adelaide South Australia Street "Art" Walk

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemian pals,

Here's some more fancy Street art I took walking around Adelaide city.

...Looking up at buildings as I walk to work each day is a constant reminder of the fantastic and talented artist we get right here in Adelaide, South Australia. 

Unfortunately I can not name the artists, it's street art, some leave initials or tags, most don't and I don't know tags etc. 


....and some previous pictures I took.


As I discover more great pictures on walls around the place, I should be able to put together a pretty cool extensive collection to share with you all. 

Hope you enjoyed?, Sunny Adelaide has become a really vibrant modern metropolitan style city and these pictures are popping up on buildings everywhere!!

Cheers

Sort:  

Wow some great work there, I love good street art! Thanks for taking us along with you 💯🐒

No worries - I love showing off the great artist we get through here in Adelaide :)

Seems like you have some cracking artist 💯🐒

Those are all pretty amazing. I like the first one the most, it looks like modernized stained glass.

I've made a couple street art posts. I think my Quito post was the best.

Thanks - some pretty nice shots in your post :)

Some pretty fantastic art you have in your area O_O Hm maybe I should do the same thing around mine sometime XD

goatsig

Thanks - You should it's pretty fun. I did just walk around from A to B, but now I'm on the lookout every day. Cheers

Wow they look awesome! I wouldn't mind the last one on my wall.
I'm just glad no idiot has tagged all over it.

Yeah, I just can't believe how great some of these are...to think just a few months back I was just walking by and not even looking up.

Just remember not to forget to look where you are going when you decide to look at these paintings when you walk by. Don't want you crashing into things.

Haha that explains all these bruises. :)

😂😂😂😂👍👍👍👍

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

I’ve never associated street art with Adelaide, silly I know, street art is everywhere. I always think Melbourne and even then I feel I need to plan more urban adventures to hunt them out.

As someone who screeches to a grinding halt on her bike when she sees a great splash of street on a wall, this was a gorgeous street-arty post. I still remember the last time I did that, I pulled out my phone and did like a impromptu photo-shoot, moments later all these people were crowding around to do the same. The super puppy depicted on the wall was a minor celebrity for a bit. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66