Walk stopped due to narcissism ....

Firstly its been a while, but an explanation will come; but first a nice #walkwithme for you...


This walk was a couple of weeks ago now but I not one for particulars like that. Its to a cracking place called Ingleton falls followed by a stroll up Whernside the highest peak in Yorkshire.  As some of you know I joined a walking group not to long ago and their are a great bunch! When another came to my attention that did more of Yorkshire I signed straight up as you might know from my recently blog talking about my big trip! It's a place I love and hope to visit more of.

To cut a long rant short me and a friend from the first walking group decided to go along and try this walk. It was to be challenging; the falls an then two of the three peaks. We arrived in good time and spotted the gathering walkers clearly the group we were meeting. From the off the leader seemed very arrogant to me but I kept my opinions to myself and decided to enjoy the day. We set off along the waterfall path, a wonderful opportunity to view nature as it finest. BUT NO!!!

We were flying along from the off, I was not enjoying the pace at all. To me a walk is supposed to be enjoyable, a chance to take in nature and meditate in a way. Also a time be be free and try to be at one with the world around us; thats my thinking anyway. On this walk there was not time to view anything around us, as it appear to be a march to fill their ego's.  We only stopped to take one group photo the marched on the way. I was beginning to feel a very negative energy from this group clearly bringing their stressful competitive ways along with them. I felt sorry for them as they clearly could not relax and felt everything they did was to be judged and competed. My friend felt the same energy. It was a reality check into the world of many folk here in the UK (and globally) that are completely controlled by the narcissistic values pumped on to society. All this makes me appreciate how lucky I am that I have pulled myself out of this way of life and also realise I have a lot to do to help people like this!

We marched up Whernside with one girl been told to leave as she could not keep up, shameful! At points certain members of the group were running to get a head of each other just narcissism to me folks, what happened to enjoying the country side. We got to the top and the ran down this was after dropping another member, although most of the group were oblivious. We ate lunch in silence and me an my friend decided enough was enough; told the group we were off and walked back on our own and to the pub.

Enough ranting lets walk...


So we start on the fast paced walk!


The waterfalls are a stunning sight I stopped to take some shots much to their annoyance.



Two more as we fly past. I was getting annoyed at this point by the pace.




The biggest falls famously sketch by Turner.





And without dely were off again...



Cracking bridge this one don't you think?



We scrabbled up the side of this hill not taking the past, I think mainly so the leader could satisfy his ego!




An old blast hole didn't get time to look at it properly, we seem to be in a rush...



The Yorkshire scenery is simply stunning!




Ooops wasn't a scheduled stop lagging behind again. Not enjoy this walk! 



It's chilly at the top brrrr.





No time to view the view got an ego to fill stomp back down quick march... Prick!



Getting a little spread out haha, I can't be bothered filling his ego. You come to the countryside to relax mate, get a grip!



Stunning views! We've sacked off the ego hunters and are leisurely enjoying the sights.





Just because i've not have time to stop here's a cool rock!



And down inside the earlier blast hole.



I stopped at every waterfall on the way down so here are the pics!







Can you guess with shape this makes in the path, it's my favourite animal if thats a clue?



Lastly the old mine, turned out a nice walk in the end!



Some words written a while back, back on it now folks!:

The Dance of the Spring Hare...

Welcoming in spring with YOU!...

Winters day recycling .... My apologies to you all!

Sort:  

Good walk. How beautiful the waterfalls are. Too bad the leader was such a jerk. I am glad you and your friend broke away and came home the way you wanted to. I think that must have been a monkey rock. Glad you posted. 🐓🐓

Ahh its a stunning place! Me too and I have now left that group and sticking to the nice people :) 💯🐒

That’s what I say too. Only the nice people for me. Haha. At least until I figure it out! ❤️🐓🐓

Love your walk after you dropped the jerk! Stunning scenery. I would love to just sit near those falls and listen to the water cascading over the rocks. Thanks for posting these beautiful photos.

That's right there is something so majestic about the sounds of running water falls, glad we got to listen. I feel sorry for the group who missed out on the healing elements! 💯🐒

It looks like a beautiful walk too bad there was some negative energy in the group.

Hey! Yer glad I left. I seem to be fighting as lot of negative energies at the mo but winning 💯🐒

What a beautiful #walkwithme! The place looks amazing and the weather too :) Really like this slight fog

Thank you for the kind words! That's just the British weather has it bonuses hey 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43