RUNNING IN THE MARITIMES #8...INDIAN POINT RD. GLEN HAVEN

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Spring is itching to come but has not figured out yet how to. It felt slightly warmer than usual as of late and there was no rain, snow or sleet. The sun was making a half-hearted attempt. Off I went to show Steemians a new route. The route starts out flat, but do not let that fool you. The water actually looks like a lazy river, but it is however salty ocean water. It smelled so very good.

The tide was way out and everywhere I looked there was the left over debris and destruction of the several storms and surges we have had this past winter. It has been incredibly rough on our coastal line.

This has to be one of my favorite photos. I wish I owned this dock. It can really only mean one thing. A sailboat. :))

Someone really needs to tell these folks that it is much to early to sit on your Adirondack chairs.

This is exactly the very spot where the wind blew my favorite Mizuno running hat off my head, the last time I came here never to be found again.

Sniff..loved that hat

A turn in the road proves to be interesting as the waterway is getting wider, which means we are getting closer to open ocean.

OH MY SHIT!!!!!! LOOK AT THE SIZE OF THAT HILL. Well there is only one way to get to the top. Since I have no car, just my Mizuno's off I go. Left right, left right.

Might there be a reward once I get to the summit? Ahhhh a glimpse of wide open ocean.

Ok, down the hill now, be careful, I might go ass over teakettle.

My that was certainly worth it. A beautiful ocean vista.

Awwww... It actually looks like someone tried to make a heart shape out of the rocks.

Well shoes you stood me well.

Hope you enjoyed the run on Indian Point Rd.

Namaste

Sort:  

Loved it! The view of the ocean is extrodinary! That's a big hill.... oh! hills 😫 LOL so worth it though!! Good for you! Glad to have you back!!! 🏵🌹🌸🌸🌹🏵

Thank you so much. I was lonely without my Steemit friends. Missed my ocean home too. We have lovely vistas here for sure. Now I really want to know how do you do those flowers?

Seriously though!! It's so beautiful where you are. I use my android phone to steem. It has emojis and they work!!! They are right in my keyboard. Super simple. But, don't think it's as easy from a desktop. Though typing on a computer likely makes way more sense. But, i find it relaxing to lay down, rest and steem! Haha especially when crossing paths with someone such as yourself! Those meatballs.... are calling me to make them again. They're So Good!!! LOL.

who did your banners. It is really time for me to have a banner

I made my own using Canvas. And, @harvardhomestead made the other two with the same program. She's who I asked originally how to do it. It's very simple. You can do it! Though @grow-pro makes great banners too for sbd i think.

I looked at canvas a few times and I must have done something wrong. I will try again. thank you

You're welcome!! It's actually called canva! I made a typo again, it's a phone app. Not sure if it's on desktop. Good Luck!!

oh yes..those meatballs. I must make them again. Yes it is very beautiful here. We are actually origianly from Toronto. We have been here for 31/2 years. I am going to send you a video about Nova Scotia..coming right up in a few moments.

It's gorgeous! Gonna have to do Steemit meet up there! Wow. Wow!!!

cool eh. we love it to death. which province are you in, if you dont mind me asking?

It's really cool! The growing season is much longer too right? Do you get to eat much fresh fish and seafood? Though my daughter has me thinking of being vegan. It would be a very yogi thing of me to do. But bleh! I dislike labels and being any certain way! I have been living in AB for 20 years! Minus 2 months i lived in Costa Rica. I spent the first 20 years in central SK. And, dreamed of living in BC!! Didn't quite get there lol. Not sure what the future hold. Just trying to get my bearings here for the next bit. Then decide what's next. Did you live in ON the rest of your life? Where did you live there?

Yes was born in Toronto, lived in Toronto and on the outskirts of the City as it grew to 6 million people. Still love certain parts of it, but it has gotten so crazy. Lived in Germany as a child for 3 years. Wanted to move to Salt Spring Island, but didnt get there either. Was not feasible, with family in Ontario. I have been to Alberta 5 times. Two of my children lived there for quite some time. Now one is here in Nova Scotia and the other in Ontario. Yes we eat lots of fresh fish from here and seafood. It is a most wonderful place. The growing season is much the same as in Ontario. Winters are wet. They dont really start until January. It is a poor province though as far as what the province can provide as we only have one million people in the whole province. But it is rich in so many other ways. Such a wholesome goodness from the people and the land. So much fresh air and open land and water. I love the beach and we have lots of unspoiled beaches. yes I dont like labels. I have tried it all. Vegan, vegetarian, blah blah. I eat what mother nature intended me to eat. Real food ..that works for me. xx

steemit meet up..hmm I like that

Awesome #walkwithme Marion! So many beautiful shots, and funny commentary, I lol'd when you passed the place you lost your toque, that really scarred you for life hahaahaa :) :) Thanks for all the views of the water!

Ha. if you only knew how many friggin hats I have and how many I have given to the boys. That one was so perfect in all ways. I have never found another. We were one..me and that hat. ((((:::: was a great day for a fun run but a killer hill. xx

Great photos in your run today. I wish it would warm up already though. :)

It was really nice but I had to cut it a little short I got chilly xx

Wonderful little stroll such an incredible area to walk in! I want to live in the blue house ;) 💯🐒

yes. mee too. nice to meet you here on this platform

Right on and to meet you 💯🐒

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66