Lovely Days Are Here

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

Day two of yard upkeep done.

Let us take a walk thru the yard and see how it looks today. I would like to show off my work.

I feel good when I see improvements. Yesterday I accomplished some work in the yard and today I got to do some more. Yippy! Smiling!

Glad I got as much as I did done, the yard is starting to look good. As I said yesterday I mulched the Thornless Blackberry patch. I also did my grapevine row of three and the area by air conditioning unit sits.

20180412_182729-COLLAGE.jpg

I took care of the leafs previously raked out of the flower gardens I have growing. By mowing them into mulch since burning them is not safe here with the winds we are having. Here are the three main flower gardens I have seven all together for flowers only.

20180412_181420-COLLAGE.jpg

The photo above in the bottom left corner, is of the completed mulching of the grapevines and you can see the pampas grass farther back. Pampas grass has to be cut down or burned in the spring to allow new growth to grow. Winds as said above are preventing the burning to happen. So I used a hedge trimmer and cut them down today. Here is the new look of that area.

20180412_151923.jpg

Tomorrow it is forecasted for Thunder storms later in day. I am hoping to get mulch around my fruit and nut trees I have twenty young ones I care for. We have Peach, Cherry, Pecan, Wild plums, Almond, and regular plum trees. I started them all as a retirement fund. Dose not hurt to have a backup plan.

Thank you for walking with us today. Hope you enjoyed the walk.

20180412_171037.jpg

Love to all

Thank for your time, Please comment, and vote. We like feedback.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for doing a #walkwithme! I should have known that you were a gardener :) Beautiful property you have there, and how is the sign doing??

Thank you so much. I love my property it is a great place to live. The signs are not doing much anymore. I ran out of supplies like poster boards. I may get back to it in the future. Bills always must come first. Have a great day love is magical.

Love for you

Love and Blessings for you too @abbijulie xo Your beautiful gardens are all the sign your community needs to know that life is beautiful xo

Thank you for your support.
Love

Much Thanks for the gift.

Love

You're very welcome <3 <3 <3 :) :) :) :) :) :)

looks good.
like all the open space that you have to work with.
if you could wave a magic wand over your piece of land what would it look like? What would you grow?

I have ten acres and I would have a vineyard and winery. Along with my orchard.

We would call Fruity Nuts.

Thank you for taking the walk.
Love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66