Healthy Peanut Butter Hearts! Quick+Easy+Kids Will LOVE them!๐Ÿ’œ

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago

If you're looking for a quick, easy to make, mouthwatering treat, and you like peanut butter, chocolate, and dancing tastebuds, this is for you!


IMG_0478 yum.jpg


You guys know how I LOVE peanut butter and chocolate together by now, right?

I don't mean the store bought, found at the aisle next to the cashier's checkout kind!

I like the ones that have love in every bite. My recipes are specialized with love and use only organic, whole foods to come together to delight the senses!

Not that I was ever really a big fan of packaged candies but especially now especially considering my OD story in HK I could not eat a peanut butter cup from the orange plastic it comes in- that little 'puck' of sugar would have me keeled over, having a sugar attack much like my caffeine overdose that ruined most of my trip a couple of weeks ago!

Good thing I have found a really yummy snackable treat to take the place of the cravings of those flavors!

l know sometimes my recipes can be a bit extravagant and take a bit more time than everyone has (as per my momma's critique) so, here are some easy ones that are just as delicious as any three layer, ice cream cake or 4 hour kitchen venture I share!

Would you like to give them a taste to see the difference for yourself?

These are one of the easiest things I make and also one of the most loved! There is always beauty in simplicity and this carried just the right level of low maintenance for anyone to try!

Due to the protein and convenience of these little numbers, I make variations of these on a constant rotation, of course along with my other vegan, gluten free, healthy confectioneries that I share here with you so if you haven't seen my blog yet and you like things that not only taste sweet but actually are sweet, there is surely something there to tickle your taste buds!

I have been on the go a lot lately but I still manage, and these are the perfect travel companion!


twirly.png

What you need:


BASE

  • 1 cup almonds
  • 1/4 cup walnuts
  • 1/4 cup raw cacao powder
  • 1/4 cup coconut nectar
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil
  • 2 tbs goji berries
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • pinch of sea salt

TOPPING

  • 3/4 cup organic peanut butter (check ingredients for only peanuts and sea salt)
  • 1/4-1/2 cup coconut nectar
  • 1/4-1/2 cup coconut oil
  • 1/4 cup peanuts
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • pinch sea salt

twirly.png

What to do:


IMG_04777.jpg


BASE:

  • Take your base ingredients and blend them in a food processor
  • Blend into a thick, chewy brownie type substance
  • Pack down into a dish that is coated in coconut oil
  • Put in freezer

TOPPING:

  • Mix all your topping ingredients (except peanuts) in a bowl with a wooden spoon
  • Once you have a creamy consistency, add in the peanuts and smooth them in
  • Place this mixture in the freezer on top of the base
  • Let this sit for about 30 mins
  • Remove from freezer and use cookie cutters to make the shapes you choose (I chose hearts because... well @heart-to-heart) ;)
  • Congrats! They are ready to eat

IMG_04688.jpg


Sending you love through (plant-based/vegan) food, as always!
I am obsessed with food as you'll surely see, and I am a strong believer in the power it has within it, and the ability it has to heal us! I aim to inspire through my recipes and posts and hope to connect with you here, through your heart. Some say the way to the heart is through the stomach, I 100% agree with that theory ;)

๐Ÿ˜˜


heart thing.png

My heart's in charge here. I write about what I feel in the moment. What inspires me, what drives my passion!

Here are some of my recent additions:

๐Ÿ’Want to Stay in the Loop? AUTOVOTING Can Make Your Life MUCH Easier!๐Ÿ’

Your dream has come true- NEVER MISS a post again!
show some love.jpeg

Rewarding content we love, rewards us back and strengthens the community! Yay for curation rewards!

๐Ÿ’–DO YOU HAVE THE COURAGE TO JUST BE YOU?๐Ÿ’–

Inspiration for your heart!
๐Ÿ’œ Funny Memes & A Talk About Your Health!
๐Ÿ’œ My Words Define My World
๐Ÿ’œ Unexpected Advice That Changed My Life! I Hope It Will Change Yours Too! โค
๐Ÿ’œ Why You are the best You there is!

My Challenges:

๐ŸฅHave you heard about veganwednesday?๐Ÿ“
Check out the contest update here!

๐ŸดHungry? Check out these yummy plant based recipes!๐Ÿด

๐ŸนAntioxidant Pink Galaxy Smoothie!
๐ŸŽ‚Special Recipe: Thai Curry Cake!
๐ŸฐSecret Ingredient Carrot Cake Recipe
๐ŸŸEpic Smothered Garlic Cheese Fries!
๐Ÿฅ•Wait Don't Throw That Away! How To Make Veggie 'Neat Balls' and 'Burgers' From "Leftovers!"
๐ŸฆDYI Fro-Yo!
๐Ÿง€Baked Herb Cashew Cheeze!
๐Ÿซ 5 Min, Easy, Healthy DIY Chocolates!
๐Ÿง€Na'cho Everyday Cheese! Vegan Queso!

๐ŸŒI can show you the world!๐ŸŒ

Hong Kong Mishap: Disaster Strikes!
๐Ÿ—บThe Mysterious Fame of a Small Town!
๐ŸŽฅVideo!Drone footage of the Maldives!

Until next time!
Sending you love through food, travel, inspiration and epic storytime!
XO,
heart thing.png
hearttoheart signature.png

[trial5.jpg
signature_1.gif

Sort: ย 

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply โ€œNo Voteโ€ if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Your Recipe has been featured in the Steemkitchen Picks Of the week Article. Thank you for your continued Support. May the Hunger Stay with You.

YASSS! This is like an entire tribe of angels orgasm-ing in my mouth!

Haha well that's exactly what I would want so, success ;)

Chocolate and peanut butter? I am in!!

@heart-to-heart I have a serious problem with these peanut butter hearts!

It's that you haven't made it for me sooner.

Cause if you had.

I would know how good you are at making food - that is bad.

AND,

When I say, bad. I mean Michael Jackson BAD!

You know- how he started to look real bad at the end of his life...

Now get in my brain mouth!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-25T15:12:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 32.50/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

These treats look and sound so good! I'm a huge fan of chocolate and peanut butter as well ;)

It is one of my alllll time fav combos! I always end up mixing the two ;) <3

these look sooo divine!

Kids love them and I do too, lol...............super yummy ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡ ๐Ÿ‰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79