I travel the world #269 : Arrival in Cambodia and How-to Buy a Simcard

in #travel7 years ago

How-to Buy a Simcard

I visited most of the Asian Countries in the Past (Vietnam, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, HKG, Japan, Korea etc.) but Cambodia was on my bucketlist. @redpalestino has moved to Asia and we missed each other last month in Bangkok so I had promised him to visit his UrbanFarm in Phnom Penh.

Passport Control

You have to register your Fingerprints

Small but new and clean airport

They have 4G (LTE) and aggressive Marketing everywhere 

I bought a Simcard at one of the counters

Most Simcards cost only 2 USD and offer 1.5GB of data

Great value Simcards

2 USD for 1.5 GB of data is a really nice deal. You can pay in the local currency or just use USD. USD is commonly used for all payments in Cambodia. The airport was really small and almost everybody can get a Visa on Arrival. The visa will cost 30 USD and if you forget to bring a picture, you have to pay 2-5 $ extra. Now my Cambodia Adventure begins! 

Have you been to Cambodia ???

 I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

Sim card is so cheap there, nice!

yes it is indeed very cheap

It's charming as always! I love your photos!

thnak you tananta. I always enjoy your posts too

I have LTE here in Panama as well. The SIM cards are cheap and it makes no sense to buy a plan since 2 GB costs about $5

yeah. btw. I still need to make my promise come true and visit you in panama. I will try to squizze it in to my 2017 travel plans ;)!

"Guys, do you have travel plan? Need travel advice? Here is someone who travels the world!"
Time to work, guys!

Funny fact: I had a better connection in small villages in Thailand than in the main cities of Germany.

well germany is a 3rd world country ;)

Toll. Viel Spass und interessante Stories für Steemit :-)

ja kommen. ;)

Have fun on your travels!

thank you ! of course I am already thousands of miles aways :) but it is almost live .

you have to scan fingerprint just to enter? lol guess i wont be going there then!

guess you are not entering the usa too ;) they are using the same tech

Interesting! Did you have to get a visa before to enter the country or it's possible to buy it there at the custom office?

you can just buy it on arrival. you have to check which countries are allowed to buy the visa on arrival

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98