I travel the world #246 : Bay Hotel Ginza

in #travel8 years ago

Bay Hotel Ginza

After being walked from the First Cabin Tsukiji due to my own mistake, I booked a night at the Bay Hotel Ginza. It was my first ever stay at a Capsule Hotel so I was really excited. Check-in went very smooth and the Staff explained everything to me. 

Bay Hotel Ginza

The Hotel looks very nice too

The have lockers with fingerprint lock

Shoe Lockers

Lockers for your bags

Bathroom

my Capsule

Matrix style...

Great experience and much better than expected

So the new Capsule Hotels are really stylish. You only get your capsule to sleep in, but the bathrooms and other facilities are really stylish so you don't feel like being in a cheap Hostel/ Hotel. There is food and drinks available if you want to buy something, and they have restaurant too. For the price of 50 USD per night this is a very cheap option for Tokyo to spent a night. I had to get up early the next morning so 50 USD for 8 hours was absolutely fair. I would totally recommend to all Tokyo travelers to try out a Capsule Hotel!

Have you used a Capsule Hotel before ???

 I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.09 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for the details. I cannot decide if it's a good thing they will have my fingerprint or not even though they seem to ask you to stick your middle finger to them. :-)

haha. you dont need to use that locker. there are other lockers which are key based too

Better for the one that stick the key in than the middle finger.