Frequent Traveller #53: Air Canda changes Carry on Policy (Awesome !!!)

in #travel7 years ago

  

Air Canda changes Carry on Policy (Awesome !!!)

Air Canada just announced their new Carry on Policy. One thing I hate about Airline travel are the Carry-on weight restrictions. Some airlines like Easy-jet have the If you can lift it, you can take it policy, but most Airlines only allow 8KG for the Carry-on. Usually the Carry on weights 3KG so you can only take 5KG. Many people could check luggage for free, but want to travel with Carry-on only to save time. Even then you are not allowed more than 8Kg for the luggage. 

AC new Policy

I love this new policy from AC

Usually I travel with handluggage only and my Carry-on weights around 12KG. Thats 2-4 kg over the allowance I usually get. I did not get controlled often, but if they do you have to pay hefty fees. I think allowing people to bring one Carry-on without a weight restriction is fair. Anything else is just ripoff. Good thing with AC is, you can take the Carry-on and one more personal item (like a laptop bag or a handbag). I find it totally disturbing that Easyjet only allows one item, if you have more like a little handbag, they will charge you for one of your belongings.. 

What do you think about this new policy ???

 I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

I'm equally glad to read this as I tend to carry very heavy loads in with my carry-on, though I don't make it look that way. So far, I didn't get check once, luckily, but with this new policy there's nothing to worry about. Thanks for sharing the good news, namaste :)

namaste . it helps . the only 8kg policy is just rip-off

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.18 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55