RebelSkum's top posts of all time: Pizzagate, WikiLeaks and more!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I've covered a lot of topics in the last half-year that I've been writing publicly, but there have been some very noteworthy posts. I feel that my number of followers has dramatically shifted in the three months I've been on Steemit in particular, so I figure here's a chance to catch everyone up with some of my more popular pieces as well as some personal favorites:

Top image from RebelArtUnderground

Series

I've put tremendous amount of work and earned an equally tremendous amount of support from my various serial posts here on Steemit which I also cross-posted abroad. Here is a list of the most popular and their chapters, excluding "The Case Against DynCorp" as it has now been completed into a free online e-book.

The Cost of Courage

The Cost of Courage details the mysterious deaths of notable researchers, politicians, activists and more who died while disclosing or investigating important government information or unpopular political ideas, particularly those around human trafficking.

In Traffickers We Trust

In Traffickers We Trust is a series which looks into the statistics and and most notable cases of human trafficking, particularly those involving children, in various states across the United States.

Stringing Cheese

Stringing Cheese is a collaborative effort between me and Pizzagate Wiki admin, PeterVenkman. Together these cases outline the legal details behind billionaire pedophile Jeffrey Epstein's civil and criminal trials, as well as the legal proceedings of his famous associates.

WikiLeaks Vault 7

Coinciding with WikiLeaks' releases of Vault 7, documents detailing the covert actions of the CIA's Information Operations Center, I have published a Steemit article on the day of every release. Many of these have become official stickied posts on the WikiLeaks subreddit.

Thank you Steemit!

If you like my posts, I can be found on Medium as well! @RebelSkum

If you like my work and wish to support my future projects and research, consider subscribing to my Patreon and receive additional perks for helping the cause!

Sort:  

@rebelskum , I think you might be the person to look into the deaths of 3 wikileaks members/lawyers in 2016.

John Jones (jumped in front of train), founder Gavin MacFayden and member of the bureau of investigative journalists (died of lung cancer), and
(The great) Michael Ratner human rights lawyer (complications from cancer)
https://www.theguardian.com/media/2016/may/11/michael-ratner-wikileaks-julian-assange-attorney-dies

I know maybe there's nothing to these deaths except that they all occurred in a relatively short time period. However, the case of Jones jumping in front of a train does seem suspicious for one.
Second, snopes.com did an article about how MacFayden's death is not "mysterious", so that raised an eyebrow from me.
http://www.snopes.com/2016/10/24/wikileaks-director-macfadyen-dies/

Anyways, i know you have some shorts on these deaths at the Pizzagate Wiki but maybe there's a story here.

Cheers

I've been meaning to read your The Cost of Courage series for a while now as I'm not familiar with most of those stories. I'll have more time to jump into them when tax season is over here in Canada (at the end of april unlike in the U.S. where the deadline is on the 15th of the month).

If you are looking for other heroes to write about, may I suggest some of the Corbett Report Extras' Requiem for the Suicided for inspiration?


I have not watched The DC Madam yet, nor the one about Gary Webb, but I've seen and enjoyed Kill the Messenger. Hollywood movies are not the best way to get at the bottom of a story, but it's a good mean to be introduced to one.

Very impressive collection.
Happy to share this important info @phibetaiota.
Thank you for this important contribution.
~The Management
Imgur

Thanks! As always it means a lot! Much respect.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.81 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 23 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nicely organized. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72