My First Book Purchase via STEEM - So Exciting & Thrilling!

in #steemit6 years ago

A few months ago I saw @firepower making an announcement about his trip to Malaysia for #TeamMalaysia Meetup where he got invited by @bitrocker2020. He was accompanied with @shenoy, @sjennon and @varunpinto in his adventure. Thanks to this meetup, I got to know about how Team Malaysia is growing rapidly on the blockchain, one of the best communities empowering Steem daily.

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Baby Boy! (1).png

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

Buying Burgers via STEEM

I saw a post by @bitrocker2020 where he had mentioned how they were able to buy burgers through STEEM. Big Hug Burger is a chain restaurant having 3 outlets present in Malaysia selling scrumptious burgers. And since January 2018, KL's outlet owned by @danielwong accepts STEEM. How cool is that? If I ever visit Malaysia, I would hit this place for them juicy patties and burgers. :-D


Source: @bitrocker2020's post - LINK HERE

Since I came across their experience of buying a tangible item through STEEM, I thought it would be cool to spend some of my STEEM to actually buy something online or offline. This dream of mine became a reality a few days ago. Want to know how? Read on!

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

My First Purchase via STEEM

A few days ago, I was going through one of my favorite mastermind groups on FACEBOOK and thought of helping out the people there. The group is called SMG (Steemit Mastermind Group) created and moderated by @kenistyles. I am highly grateful to this great person for continuously supporting me and the awesome members of the group. :-)

I thought it would be great to give back to this community as many members have supported me in the past and I know there are some quality bloggers in there who are posting kickass content on Steemit everyday. So I made this post on the group's wall:

image.png

Source: SMG

I got a great response to this post I made in the group and in total I upvoted 6 Steemit posts with 100% voting power and I am sure this gesture helped those Steemians :-) Below you can find the list of those posts:

The first person to comment on the post was @lewisjfclarke and guess what, he is an author. He has written and published 6 books so far! He told me all this in the comment section of my post. Read it yourself:

image.png

I quickly scanned through the link he posted in the first comment and upvoted it. It really got me interested in buying his book so I directly asked him if he could accept STEEM or SBD for Payment. Our conversation went like this and he said "YES" straightaway. Good guy Lewis. :-D

image.png

It got me really excited and I thought Lewis would take a day or two to figure out everything but he was fast. He came to me with all the information before the day ended for me at least.

image.png

So he decided to send me his first published book ever, named as, "The Price Of Fame" (Amazon Link)


Source: Post

The Price Of Fame is a psychological drama which explores how people try and cope with fame and money at such a young age.

-Lewis J.F. Clarke

I agreed to the terms and the price quoted by Lewis after giving me a special SMG discount. I quickly transferred the required amount in SBD as I was a little low on STEEM.

Untitled.png

It was a phenomenal experience and I thoroughly enjoyed it. So simple, easy and quick. The whole deal and payment was done in a few seconds. All thanks to STEEM! I will write a complete review of this book when I will get it and complete reading it. :-) This might take some time but I can wait. I made a great friend on Steemit and also helped him with one sale of his book. We chatted quite a bit about each other on Facebook. He also made a post regarding his experience of selling his book through Crypto for the first time & you can READ IT HERE. In this post he talked about exploring Steemit as a platform to sell his books and reaching a brand new audience. My review will also help him to reach my followers and so on. I wish more Sales and more Steem Power to you Lewis. Cheers! :-D

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

I would also suggest my followers to explore Steem as an option in payments for selling your services and products online. It's fast and secure! Also gives you an edge over other conventional payment systems. If you liked this post then please leave a comment below and resteem so that it could reach more and more people! With this post, my rep will cross the mark of 56 so another milestone added. :-) Thanks to everyone who showed me so much love!

@Promo-Steem Infographic Series

#Promo-Steem Infographic Series - Part #1 || What Is Promo-Steem?
#Promo-Steem Infographic Series - Part #2 || Advantages & Benefits

Other Infographic Projects:

Splendid Infographic Explains @AIR-CLINIC
Splendid Infographic Explains @SMARTSTEEM
Splendid Infographic Explains What Makes A Good Infographic

Underrated Bots On Steem Series

Underrated Bots On Steem Blockchain! || Episode #1
Underrated Bots On Steem Blockchain! || Episode #2
Underrated Bots On Steem Blockchain! || Episode #3

Check My Previous Posts:

5 Blog Post Ideas That Will End You Up In "Hot" or "Trending" Section
3 Free Online Tools To Up Your Graphic Design Game!
#STEEMGIGS: I will Create A Kickass Infographic For You!
#STEEMGIGS: I will Create A Kickass Main Image For Your Next Steemit Post!
7 Things Changed After The Last UI Update Of Steemit
My Steemit Goals For 2018
What Happens When You Meet STEEMians Off The Blockchain! India STEEMIT Meetup!

Check the STEEMIT SUCCESS Guides:

Splendid Case Study: Minnowbooster's Comment Upvoting Service - STEEMIT GUIDE #6
Splendid Guide On How To Create Insane GIFs - STEEMIT GUIDE #5
Splendid Case Study On STEEPSHOT: A Visual Lifestyle Treat On The STEEM Blockchain
Splendid Case-Study On How To Lease Or Buy Steem Power - STEEMIT GUIDE #4
7 BATSHIT Crazy Tools To Help You Generate Kickass Content - STEEMIT GUIDE #3
Make Impact With Your 1st Post On STEEMIT : SECRET REVEALED! - STEEMIT GUIDE #2
New To STEEMIT? Here Are 5 Things You Should Plan On Doing - STEEMIT GUIDE #1

Follow me on Steemit:
@hungryhustle & @dmaniagod

Sort:  

Excellent post, and I'm honoured that one of my books is featured quite prominently in this post. If you have started a trend and I end up selling a lot more books through here then I promise I'll buy you a four finger Kitkat the next time I'm in India, or any other empty promise I can't think of off the top of my head...

It goes without say I'll be resteeming this bad boy! Thanks again for buying my book and I genuinely hope you enjoy reading it. I'm looking forward to the review!

Haha. Sure man! And thanks a lot for the wonderful Comment & Resteem. Keep doing great stuff just like you do. :-)

I'll say the exact same thing to you. You're killing it right now!

Not going to settle for less bro! :-D

I absolutely LOVE this concept started in our own SMG!

Ive read some books from Lewis as well and I really enjoyed them, selling books through this way could be a potentially whole new market for him!

Happy reading dude!!!

Same here @karinxxl. Our group is small yet very active than most of the groups out there. Other groups are mostly dead. :-D

And thanks for your comment. Once I will become a celebrity in future, I will also sell T-shirts and other stuff online. ;)

Just the usual fan based stuff ;)

Nothing special ;)

Selamat buat team #malaysia terus berjaya

Good going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67