What Happens When You Meet Hungry STEEMians Off The Blockchain! India STEEMIT Meetup 2018: New Delhi. 🎭

in #steemit6 years ago

On 11th Feb, 2018 - The 4th #India Steemit Meetup happened in the Capital City i.e. #NewDelhi.

It's a beautiful place with lots of Chaos & Uniformity. Population of Delhi as of 2017 is over 18.6 million making it the 2nd most populous city in the world. City is made of up people who have come from adjacent states, towns and villages. It attracts people from across the globe. You will find many Americans, Australians, Britishers, Other Europeans and Mesopotamians! Haha.

Copy of Copy of Baby Boy! (1).png

Out of the total population, some good 40 people #Witness -ed the murder of restrictions. And they interacted! Freely like a bird flying in the sky above the Ocean. 🐦I have met people online and offline but never met people like this ever before. Feeling fresh and I have so many thoughts in my mind that I might go crazy in the next few days. My professional work is giving me tough times but that's just a part of Business! I am happy that I found Steemit a few months ago, and interacted with some of the hustlers today - a huge thanks to our beloved @firepower for being a great host. This is the first username I am going to mention today because this individual deserves it! If you want to grow on Steemit just copy & paste what this person has done and doing, but don't COPY his posts please - That's bad for your reputation.

DISCLAIMER


I will try to be as detailed & honest as possible. Using lots of text in this post and then a few images or videos. I am going to mention a lot of STEEMians whom I met at this event. I am not taking any names, just the Steemit Usernames because I can't mess with that. Please find your usernames and let me know your thoughts about our meeting today - in the comments! I might forget some names or usernames so please excuse me for that. This is my draft of the meetup and I hope I will make this read pretty fun for you. So let's jump right in and START!

SHAKE-HANDS, MEET & GREET


The first person I shook hands with was @steemflow - Steem flowed through my hands to my brain! And now I am writing this. Next was @thatindianlady, @mehta and a few more people. It was a very warm welcome. Next I shook hands with @bunnypunia and he announced that everyone would be reaching the venue in a few more minutes.

Then I turned around with my bottle of water and saw two people, one was @ashishkukreja and the other one was Ananya Mishra. She hasn't joined steemit as of yet but I hope she will do it very soon now. She mentioned one thing while talking - "She could not find great human beings in Delhi. That is why she does not like the city very much." I hope this meet changed her thoughts. I think she is kind of right in a way because this city changes personalities. People have become more selfish and developed this as a self defense mechanism in the ruthless competition of survival. I wish that will also change someday! It was great meeting you. :-)

@thatindianlady came to us and introduced herself. She kicked the conversation and made us more comfortable. Thanks a lot for that.

The longest chat I had was with @ashishkukreja. He told me that he is from Kanpur, currently living in Pune, practicing Music. When I came home, I starting looking at the profiles of all the usernames I met in the event. I saw him in action in this VIDEO, check it out if you are a music-lover or not. "Brother, Some fresh work you have here." He also told me that he will be attending AutoExpo 2018 happening in Greater Noida. I would request you to make a post on that, maybe add some of the pictures of those groovy cars. It was great talking to you and maybe we will meet each other once again. And yes, I mentioned that I would tell you about one Chrome Extension which would provide you more information about STEEMIT Profiles. It's called STEEMIT MORE INFO. Read this post for installation and a brief about the functionalities it offers! I would suggest everyone to use it if you haven't as of yet.

Next - more STEEMians joined the session of shake-hands, meet & greet. @firepower came in and met with everyone. I was still wondering who was who because I recently started looking at Indians on the platform a few days ago. All of us managed to find the perfect sitting space for themselves and introductions kicked off.

Just before that, I was standing right behind the group looking for a seat to capture, suddenly I encountered @shenoy with his cheerful smile. "You are a natural. Maybe high on life. Teach me, master!" We talked about how great each other's work was and he told me that he is a famous YouTuber & host of a popular YT Channel called PUT CHUTNEY. Enjoy some of his great works here on his Introduction POST. Get high on wǝǝd and watch this as well - Nandu Namkeen meets spinach

INTRODUCTION


A round of introduction kicked off and I started observing everyone around. Seemed like a common practice to break the ice at every event. Surprisingly, there were a good amount of folks who were not from Delhi. It was a mixture of cities like Kanpur, Mangalore, Panipat, Pune, Jaipur & Udaipur - Little India in itself!

Have a look at this brief video captured by @bunnypunia during the Intro session:

During my intro, when I told everyone about my username i.e. @hungryhustle, everyone laughed. I felt like I made the first impact right there. That was true because later on, many people mentioned about my username and some of them could recognize it. Felt Appealing to me. I will mention a brief introduction about myself somewhere down this post. I could not hear or concentrate on what many STEEMians were telling about themselves due to the ongoing chatter around the house or maybe because of the anxiety I was dealing with at that moment. But it was warm enough to get me started. I was down with two bottles of water by that time, it should have been VODKA instead. I was excited to talk to everyone in the room but again, time was not enough.

ENDLESS CONVERSATIONS & INFORMATION FLOW


Once the intro session was over, I quickly went to the billing counter to get my Dark Frappe and another bottle of Water. See, I drink a lot to deal with anxiety and shaking legs. I noticed that many Steemanis were having a similar kind of experience - Shaking of legs & hands, Heart pumping in full blown mode, Anxiety & Excitement.

@ashishkukreja, Ananya, @thethinker007 and I were sitting and talking as usual, getting to know more about each other. By this time, several groups were formed and people started conversing with each other. Looked incredible and very clean. While we were talking, a group of pretty ladies (@nehab, @himshweta, @thatindianlady, @nimik and @neelamgahlyan) came to us and asked very politely to Hijack the space around four of us so that they could join and contribute to our talks of Cosmos and Spirituality. It was exquisite not just good - Haha! We sat there for a while in silence and exchanged a lot of eye contacts with pretty smiles. Maybe everyone was waiting for the initiative from the other person. :-)

Next, I had a long chat with @nehab - She told me that she is into Aqua Business and running an academy for that. TBH I could not understand what it was because I never knew such thing existed before. I read this POST made by her explaining about her work and passion. She is into acrylic art and oil painting which is quite fascinating to me because my mother does that every now and then. She told me that she still doesn't understand the dynamics of STEEMIT Wallet and what should be done to get most of out it. She is still reinvesting in the platform which is a smart thing to do as of now. I advised her to keep investing in STEEM and STEEM POWER as I believe that this would improve her influence on the Platform, plus STEEM price is going to rise a lot in subsequent years. I also told her about my plan and goals on Steemit for this year. It was really a healthy and slick conversation. We exchanged numbers and continued the session.

I passed on my phone to the group so that everyone could write their usernames on it. By this time, @rovingman and @footlooselatika joined us as well. @rovingman bombarded us with a lot of questions asking about what we do and what we think about the recent BAN on cryptocurrenices by our beloved Government of India. He was really a fun talker and because of him we laughed a lot. Cheers buddy!

CENTRAL PARK, CP - THE INTERVIEW


We were called by @shenoy and @varunpinto to have an interview session inside the heart of Connaught Place i.e. Central Park. It has a huge Indian Flag in the middle. The whole park was full of people enjoying the weather sitting on the grass and roaming around the pathways. We took some time to figure out how to get inside with the camera and tripod. Then we realized that one person can get inside and we could pass on the gear to them, above the fence. Yes, we broke a rule to get this done because nobody can stop the flowing STEEM, right?

While walking into the park @varunpinto mentioned one of his experiences when he and his friends got caught during a video shoot outside and he had to call someone to get rid of that situation where cops intimidated them for shooting on a prohibited land. Loved his skills of photography and above all, his sense of humor. Eagerly waiting for the pictures buddy!

We found our sweet spot to conduct interviews with our host @shenoy and @varunpinto behind the camera. They instructed us to stand or sit a bit far from the spot so that we could not hear the questions. Great move @shenoy.

20180211_154427.jpg
@varunpinto in action.

20180211_154413.jpg From L to R: @shenoy, @wandereronwheels, @touringdiaries and @xtrememotoadv

I noticed three people standing behind me - @aishwarya, @sauravrungta and @komal. One of the best conversations of the day started then and there. All four of us talked about how we got onto steemit and how it is going to change our lives very soon. They shared their experiences about their previous meetup which was held in Jaipur. @thethinker007 and @steemflow also joined in between. @aishwarya told us that it's all about consistency and patience. @sauravrungta told asked us to give the platform at least 2-3 months before calling it quits. They also talked about their experiences about how Steemit has treated them so far. Thanks a lot guys for being so awesome and for sharing your valuable key points - got me inspired. And yes, maybe one day we will throw them dollars in the air while standing at the same place. Cheers! Next time when I visit Jaipur, I am going to meet you guys for sure.


Source: Giphy

We took one selfie as well but I will post the meme that I made from the Live Picture we took, you can clearly see the STEEM FLOWING in the background:


From L to R: @hungryhustle, @aishwarya, @komal, @sauravrungta and @thethinker007.
@steemflow in the background.

While I was waiting for my turn to get interviewed, @wandereronwheels asked me to pick some more people who were there at CCD bombarding @firepower with lots of questions! I ran back to CCD and picked 3 ladies i.e. @nimik, @nehab and @himshweta. and navigated them to the Park. While walking @himshweta cleared my confusion that her name is not Shweta but HIMSHWETA. She also mentioned that she has cleared everybody's doubt already and that too several times. She's a great poet and philosopher on Steemit and you need to check out her creations yourself before taking my word. "HIM" is a hindi word means "ICE" or "SNOW" in English and "Shweta" means "White"

Three more guys followed us but I don't remember their names, one of them was a Quality Analyst in Sapient when @nimik mentioned that she was one too. It was really really nice knowing all of guys. We will interact more on Steemit and in the next meetup as we could not interact much this time.

After waiting for a few more minutes, I got interviewed by @shenoy. I flunked in almost all the questions he asked. You can see me getting trolled several times if they will include me in the video - I hope they don't. Haha! But he was one of the greatest hosts out there - Incredibly fab mate.

GOODBYE & THE CONCLUSION


I had to leave although I did not want to because I was so overwhelmed by the conversations that happened. I was very pumped and excited at the same time to go back home and make this post. It took me a lot of time and prep to recollect everything and I know I would have still missed a lot of things and a lot many conversations.

After saying goodbyes to everyone in the park, I went to back to CCD to do the same thing and got this picture clicked.

20180211_161912.jpg
From L to R: @hungryhustle, @firepower, @steemflow and Don't remember the name bro, sorry!

I went downstairs and found a group of four people talking to each other - @mehta, @thatindialady, @neelamgahlyan and @thethinker007. Said goodbye to them and vanished in the crowd. I would definitely interact more with you guys in the next meetup

It was a very refreshing experience for me after several days of working hard and sleep deprivation. I was highly satisfied that I made a lot of Friends but at the same time I was sad that I missed talking to so many people. I hope to see you guys very soon and talk to some more of you. This is my contribution to the growing Steemit Family in India. Please let me know about your experience of the meetup in comments. If you wanted to talk to me and say something to me but couldn't then please leave me message to me on Steemit.Chat

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

Read more about this Steemit Meetup:

-A Special Post : Steemit Delhi Meetup and 100 Followers ! by @touringdiaries
-I attended the New Delhi Steemit Meet today by @bunnypunia

DQmQMn7CX7Zsn765Bt1FbAEufAq9wiDohUTGG3PZXW14Wcw.png

If you liked this post then please support me by Upvoting this post. Maybe Resteem a little and spend your bandwidth for me? Thanks a lot, I will payback someday.

Check My Previous Posts:

7 Day Zappl Challenge - Day #1 || Zappl - The Decentralized Micro-Blogging!

Help STEEM on BINANCE Now : Do These 3 Things + Win 10SBD In Reward For HELP!

Funny People I See On FACEBOOK™ When The Market Goes RED 🔴 That's Why I Am On STEEMIT.

Check the STEEMIT SUCCESS Guides:

Totally New To STEEMIT? Here Are Five Things You Should Plan On Doing - STEEMIT GUIDE #1

Make Impact With Your First Post On STEEMIT : SECRET REVEALED! - STEEMIT GUIDE #2

Join me at

Links

STEEMIT 🐳@HungryHustle and @DmaniaGOD
PAGE ON FB 🤑http://bit.ly/2mNLihV
PERSONAL FB 🤓https://www.facebook.com/bhalla.prashant

Exchanges

Links

Binance 📈📉https://www.binance.com/?ref=15901838
HitBTC 📈📉https://hitbtc.com/?ref_id=5a602fcf4e62c
Sort:  

One of the most detailed logs about the meet-up! Good stuff

Thanks a lot @bunnypunia. It was great to meet you at the event. You mentioned somewhere that we could have unofficial events very soon. I am in! 🙌

Thanks for the confirmation - shall post soon :)

I love these kinds of encounters, it hurts that I'm so far away

Haha @merryslamb. I hope someday we all get to meet at a global event, maybe on the top of Himalayas. Cheers!

It was awesome meeting you!
If I'd want to relive the moments I'll certainly read your post again.
Very Nicely written :)

Thanks a lot brother for the appreciation. It was great meeting you as well!
Hope to see you and we will share more experiences with each other. Cheers. 🍻

Ooh it was nice meeting you sir😍😂😂

Haha. Same here brother. You gave me a lot of topics to write about. Cheers! 🤑

Pretty nice knowing u personally and i like gif where steem is flowingg...👍 good build to the event👌

Haha. Thanks a lot buddy. It was great to meet you as well!
And those pics with you came out really nice. Cheers. And see you very soon. 🙌

Wow! Thanks for sharing everything in great details. :)

You are most welcome brother. It was a combined effort and this wouldn't have been possible without you guys! Thanks a ton for one of the most colorful experiences I have ever had.

Wow, such a lovely post. It was really incredible meeting you and talking about so much stuff in such a short duration. Looking forward to even more meetups :)

Thanks a lot brother. It was a great conversation we all had in such a short span of time. But totally slick! See you very soon. With more Steem Power. 😄

woaaah what a well written piece :)

Thank you so much @thatindianlady. :-)

Thanks a lot for such kind words man. I appreciate it with an upvote 😃
We'll surely post more..
Yes it was wonderful talking to you and sharing g so many things with you. Hope to see you soon brother 😎

See you soon mate - on the big stage one day! Cheers.
Bro, I have a request, a video with 3D Drum Sound. That would be great to play in the car. 😄🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51