3 Free Online Tools To Up Your Graphic Design Game!

in #steemit6 years ago

Digital Graphic Design is such a creative and beautiful thing to do. It's an art that can be mastered easily with a lot of practice but sometimes we are in a hurry. Also, not everyone knows how to design or have time to learn about it. That is where these tools come in to help you out.

1.png

I am a great fan of beautiful graphics. Believe me everything I create, I use all these tools and nothing else. I don't know how to use Photoshop or any other heavy software for graphic creation or editing. So if I can do it, you can do it too. For existing professional designers, these tools will also help to create important parts of your graphic. Fasten your seat belts and checkout my secret hacks to up your Graphic Design game:

CANVA

This website will always be on top for me. It has changed my life in several ways and I use this one mostly for all my Graphical needs. There are "n" no. of templates available for Social Media posts, Posters, Documents, Letters, Certificates, Book Covers, Logo Designs, Brochures, Business Cards and what not. You can have a series of Fiverr Gigs or maybe @Steemgigs and handle everything through this tool. It's totally free and they have a membership plan as well for some extra features. They have a huge library of pictures and illustrations - some paid, some free. When you want to use a paid component then it will cost your from $1 - $5 mostly, which is a steal deal for me.

image.png
Source: https://www.canva.com/create-a-design

Every "Main Image" in my post is made through Canva and I am sure they are of very high quality. Their templates for various designs are ultimate and I use them diligently :-) Highly Highly Recommended for folks who think they cannot design. This is an example of one image I created through Canva in literally 30 seconds:

Created Through Canva.png
Source: Made via Canva.Com

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

BEAM

This is my favorite chart maker. You can create Pie Charts, Line Charts and two kinds of Bar Graphs in like 20 seconds. Just push your data and your chart will be ready in downloadable format. They will even send you the link of your graphic so that you can update or edit it anytime. Every chart or graph has 4 different color schemes. Sadly, these colors are not editable but that's okay because existing schemes are beyond perfect.

image.png

You can add subtlies and labels in the chart or graph to add onto readability of data. This is very similar to the way you prepare charts in an excel. You can even embed the charts using their embed codes or just download them. Great for small presentations and blogs. This one is also highly recommended.

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

PIKTOCHART

I use this one to create **Infographics **Online and sometimes for my presentations. This tool is pretty neat to work with and provided you will free necessary tools. They also provide you access to their 600+ templates for a minimal fee of $12 per month. They have higher plans for professionals and teams as well. You can also arrange your existing designs in a folder like structure.

image.png

Broadly, it gives you three options:

  • Infographics
  • Presentations
  • Printables like Posters, Business Cards, Flyers etc.

With Canva like Drag and Drop editor, you can play with a lot of functions. The best function is to generate the graphic in the form of various parts, especially with Infographics. This can help you in proper arrangement of the images in your blog post.

image.png

Below is one example of Infographic that can be created through this tool:

000.png
001.png
002.png
003.png
004.png
005.png

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

I have made this list to help my followers and fellow Steemians to improve their design skills and produce quality content. On Steem Blockchain, I don't want anyone to feel inferior just because they cannot design or do not know the technicalities of proper graphic designing. These tools are so simple that even a 5yo kid can create something out of them or maybe your grandma. :-) If you liked this post then provide your upvote to support me and resteem to help your followers as well! If you have any suggestions or know other tools that you use for the same purpose, drop in the comment section below.

@Promo-Steem Infographic Series

#Promo-Steem Infographic Series - Part #1 || What Is Promo-Steem?
#Promo-Steem Infographic Series - Part #2 || Advantages & Benefits

Other Infographic Projects:

Splendid Infographic Explains @AIR-CLINIC
Splendid Infographic Explains @SMARTSTEEM
Splendid Infographic Explains What Makes A Good Infographic

Underrated Bots On Steem Series

Underrated Bots On Steem Blockchain! || Episode #1
Underrated Bots On Steem Blockchain! || Episode #2
Underrated Bots On Steem Blockchain! || Episode #3

Check My Previous Posts:

#STEEMGIGS: I will Create A Kickass Infographic For You!
What-App What Q&A Review
#STEEMGIGS: I will Create A Kickass Main Image For Your Next Steemit Post!
7 Things Changed After The Last UI Update Of Steemit
My Steemit Goals For 2018
What Happens When You Meet STEEMians Off The Blockchain! India STEEMIT Meetup!

Check the STEEMIT SUCCESS Guides:

Splendid Case Study: Minnowbooster's Comment Upvoting Service - STEEMIT GUIDE #6
Splendid Guide On How To Create Insane GIFs - STEEMIT GUIDE #5
Splendid Case Study On STEEPSHOT: A Visual Lifestyle Treat On The STEEM Blockchain
Splendid Case-Study On How To Lease Or Buy Steem Power - STEEMIT GUIDE #4
7 BATSHIT Crazy Tools To Help You Generate Kickass Content - STEEMIT GUIDE #3
Make Impact With Your 1st Post On STEEMIT : SECRET REVEALED! - STEEMIT GUIDE #2
New To STEEMIT? Here Are 5 Things You Should Plan On Doing - STEEMIT GUIDE #1

Follow me on Steemit:
@hungryhustle & @dmaniagod

Sort:  

I need to know LOTS more about this stuff and found this a super useful post. You are fast becoming one of my fav tech nerd people, Prashant, cos you give me content that is relevant, useful and easy to work with. Much gratitude from this entrepreneurial mom who could use all the tech support she can find!! Kudos on a great post.

Haha! Thank you so much @artemislives. I am here to make everyone's life a little bit easier. Glad you liked the post. Kudos to you as well. :-)

You are highly creative, thnx for sharing these sites and tools may be someday I can make use of them. Impressed and now following you 😃

Thank you so much @signhrajat. I am trying to share everything I learned which can also help Steemians. :-) Cheers to you!

good afternoon community. I feel cheated since I lost 0.500SBD with this BOT @anonwhale. since I transferred to him with so much sacrifice 0.500SBD since I saw that they offer that you resteem your post and they give you 25 positive votes. which have never come since yesterday that I use this bot. How sad I feel since it was not easy for me to gather those SBD!
I hope this message greets you from Venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43