Underrated Bots On Steem Blockchain! || Episode #1

in #bot6 years ago (edited)

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Baby Boy! (1).png

I am an avid user of https://steembottracker.com/ created by one of the greatest Witnesses out there @yabapmatt. Although it lists the bots that provides you upvote and resteem services, there are n number of others which are doing more than just that or provide some other kind of services which provide great value to the #STEEM Blockchain.

Today, I am starting this series where I will cover miscellaneous and underrated bots that cannot be ignored at all as per my opinion. You must have noticed them here and there accidentally or by intentionally searching for them on the Blockchain. I feel that we need to recognize the efforts put in by developers of such interesting intelligent pieces of code created to help every user out there. In this series of episodes I will list them down as and when I find them, study their worth and story behind them. Also, at the end of every bot's explanation, I will rate them on HOTNESS QUOTIENT with MAX, SMOKIN', HOT and SPICY with MAX being the best. Let's jump right onto them!

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

@GENTLEBOT

image.png

This one's is my hot favorite from today's list and I am sure you will like it too. Now, @gentlebot votes for comments(which are replies to the original post) and don't play favorites as per its description which seems very true. It's a free service that cannot be used as per your will. As per its Introductory Post it does not discriminate between authors, their SP or reputation. If you make an honest and worthy comment, it will upvote you. :') Sounds very gentle. Also, it has a cousin called @thing-2 that upvotes in the same manner. I got my first vote by @gentlebot very recently on my of comments on THIS POST as shown below:

image.png

Hotness Quotient : MAX

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

@TRUFFLEPIG

image.png

This one is very interesting. Created by @smcaterpillar, it uses machine learning and natural language processing to select high quality posts that deserve more attention and rewards. You want to know how? Check the explanation HERE. Simple and juicy, right? Whenever it finds your post worthy, it comments on it, upvotes it and add it to the DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS. It also generates a daily report on how Steemit's Trending Page would look without bot upvotes and self-votes. Check one of my posts where I wrote a detailed Case-Study on @steepshot. It also mentions the amount of votes and rewards you deserve according to its MIND. ;) So intelligent!

image.png

Hotness Quotient : MAX

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

@TIPU

image.png

Created by the super @cardboard. A perfect bot to reward a person in the form of Tips for their hardwork. Also, a great marketing strategy to promote yourself in the process. As an Internet Marketer, I totally approve of its creativity. You can check its latest Service Update to know more about how to use it. It's a bit different that spending in other bots. You have to send at least 0.1 SBD for a 2.2x vote. The best part is you can call it in your comments with a set of commands that perform different functions. :-) I got tipped by @cardboard via the mighty @tipu on my case-study on @steepshot.

Hotness Quotient : MAX

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

Well that "Hotness Quotient" doesn't mean anything. I celebrated April Fools on you a little later. 😝 BTW all these bots are kickass, must haves in your legions of Power Ups. Checkout them and play a little as an investor. It's a game where we all can win. :-D If you find this post valuable to everyone on #Steem Blockchain, then kindly upvote, resteem and share wherever you want to. Cheers! Also, let me know your thoughts about these in comments below.

Check My Previous Posts:

My First Utopian-IO Submission: Bughunting #1
#STEEMGIGS: I will Create A Kickass Main Image For Your Next Steemit Post!
7 Things Changed After The Last UI Update Of Steemit
My Steemit Goals For 2018
What Happens When You Meet STEEMians Off The Blockchain! India STEEMIT Meetup!

@what-app What Q&As


What-App What Q&A Review
What Q&A Question#1
What Q&A Question#2

Check the STEEMIT SUCCESS Guides:

Splendid Case Study Get Your Comments Upvoted With Minnowbooster & Gain Followers As A Bonus - STEEMIT GUIDE #6
Splendid Guide On How To Create Insane GIFs And Bring Life To Your Posts - STEEMIT GUIDE #5
Splendid Case Study On STEEPSHOT: A Visual Lifestyle Treat On The STEEM Blockchain
Splendid Case-Study On How To Lease Or Buy Delegated Steem Power And Rock Your STEEMIT Life! - STEEMIT GUIDE #4
7 BATSHIT Crazy Tools To Help You Generate Kickass Content & Improve Upvote Chance - STEEMIT GUIDE #3
Make Impact With Your 1st Post On STEEMIT : SECRET REVEALED! - STEEMIT GUIDE #2
New To STEEMIT? Here Are 5 Things You Should Plan On Doing - STEEMIT GUIDE #1

Follow me on Steemit:
@hungryhustle & @dmaniagod

Sort:  

@tipu upvote this post for 0.03 SBD

Some action in the comments!

Seems that you have no deposit. Plase send any amount of SBD to @tipU to use @tipU services :)

@tipu upvote this post for 0.03 SBD

Deposit done my friend. 😎

You neee to comment the post, not tipu comment ;)

Thanks @cardboard for correcting me. Doing it right away :P

@tipu upvote this post for 0.03 SBD

Doing this again after the deposit!

Hey there @hungryhustle. Thanks for the post. I'm a really big fan of @tipu by @cardboard too. Incredible bot and I can't wait to read your other roundups on other bots. There's also lots of bots not on steembottracker I'm finding- or maybe they're human pretending to be bots? Some are really cool though. I like the whole participation of smart technology :) Stopped by from SMG on facebook. See you around!

You are most welcome @omitaylor. And thanks for taking out time to read this. You are right, not every bot gets registered on Steembottracker. But there are so many which are really unique and cool. I would request you to do one thing for me - "You can tell me about your favorite bots that are not listed on the SBT and I shall include them in my next list" :-)

Nice, thanks, I'm sure @trufflepig is very happy to be part of this top-list, especially since top-lists are kind of his thing. :-D

Haha. You are welcome @smcaterpillar. @trufflepig is indeed a very smart and useful bot. And deserves a mention in many more such lists. Cheers. :-)

Super useful post for us newbies, Prashant. Thank you!! RESTEEM to help you grow your audience and so I can read this at my leisure after the big moving day today. Gratitude.

Thank you so much @artemislives. Hope you will have a great time Steeming from your new place :-D

Thanks for mentioning @tipu! Tip!

Hi @hungryhustle! You have received 0.3 SBD tip from @cardboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48