Understanding #Promo-Steem & Its Utility || Infographic Series - Part #1 || What Is Promo-Steem?

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

#Promo-Steem.png

What is Promo-Steem?

It is an initiative to reward promotional works and voluntaryists on Steem Blockchain. The way it leverages proof of brain concept to reward contributors, similar to Steem's principles, is truly remarkable. Thanks to the below three Steem Ambassadors and founders of #Promo-Steem for this initiative and wonderful thought of rewarding people for their efforts and hard work in promoting Steem or using Steem blockchain as medium to change lives: @starkerz, @stephenkendal and @anarcotech. All three of them are master curators and early adopters/investors in Steem Blockchain just like you & I. Believe me, Steem is still very small yet so large. Promo-Steem's story is very inspirational and I am glad that today, I have decided to make this series of Infographics as a token of appreciation because one Infographic is not sufficient. In the below video, the three co-founders are talking about they started, how they pushed their idea in the @steemfest and why promo-steem is actually required.

This initiative is totally decentralized and community driven. Not one Steem Ambassador can control it. They founders made separate applications just like everyone else did to become an amabassadors. Things will happen as per community's consensus.

The network is made up of a guild, a curation trail and a main @steem-ambassador account that recognizes efforts of exceptional promo work. Now anyone on Steem can user #promo-steem tag to showcase their promotional activities just like I am doing in this post. You can see the same tag used by me as my Main tag. Also, I am promoting www.promo-steem.com which in turn promotes Steem Blockchain and help the network to grow at least, among my followers. This way, I am adding value to the blockchain, which is why I will be rewarded by #promo-steem guild called C.A.M.P.U.S (Community Automated Multi Proof-of-brain Upvoting System). Once my post is upvoted by any three ambassadors, Campus system will ensure that I will get a vote by @steem-ambassador followed by their trail.

Why I Am Making This Infographic?

An Infographic is worth more than a thousand words and I am sure many of you have seen one of those online or offline in an ice-cream shop or maybe in a museum. Last night it was around 1 A.M. in India when I made a post explaining about @smartsteem's services through a splendid Infographic which was like by many people. Got several upvotes and a handful of comments. A day before I made a post on what makes a good Infographic and guess what? I used an IG to explain that. I make them when I am totally free because they take a good amount of time to prepare!

So, I got a suggestion in comments on the same post by @gold84 to create one for #promo-steem and @steem-ambassador(s). I quickly searched online about it on Steemit as well went to their website https://promo-steem.com/ . I was sold by this one fact that promotional activities will have a direct impact on STEEM's price and boy don't we all want it to be back on $5 or maybe $10 in 2018. I quickly said yes and you can read the whole conversation in the below snapshot. @gold84 made a post about it as well - Read Here

I also realized that I got a boost in my reputation, thanks to @gold84's and @starkerz's votes on my post. :)

I even got a suggestion from both of them on how to get data for my Infographic.

Thanks to you both, I am able to present my design to the community and I hope this will serve its purpose. I encourage everyone to use this Infographic to promote #promo-steem or as per your wish. No bars from my side :-)

Next In The Series

As I mentioned several times, one Infographic cannot explain full features of promo-steem initiative and network. There are so many things to be learned before fully understanding and start contributing in it.

  • How #Promo-Steem Works?
  • Why It Is Required or Its Benefits For The Steem Community
  • Guidelines for Promoters.
  • Guidelines for Steem-Ambassadors And How To Become One.
  • Promo-Steem Resources.
  • How To Contribute In Promo-Steem Initiatives.

My Contribution To #Promo-Steem

Apart from this infographic series, I will also contribute to @steem-ambassador account by adding it as a beneficiary to every post of this series.

This means that 15% of rewards of every post I will make in this series, will go to their account. I hope this little gesture from my side will help their initiative. Mega Cheers :-)

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

We learned a few things today like how you can help in marketing this superb blockchain and get rewarded for it. You can cover your cost just by showcasing your efforts here and also help in getting more users onboard. Go and have a look on their website. Contribute by promo activities, delegation to @steem-ambassador account and join their trail.
Also, if you liked this post then please let me know in the comments below.

Check My Previous Posts:

Splendid Infographic Explains Smartsteem's Services

An Infographic To Present - What Makes A Good "Infographic"
Summers In New Delhi: A 20s Dtube Video
My First Utopian-IO Submission: Bughunting #1
What-App What Q&A Review
#STEEMGIGS: I will Create A Kickass Main Image For Your Next Steemit Post!
7 Things Changed After The Last UI Update Of Steemit
My Steemit Goals For 2018
What Happens When You Meet STEEMians Off The Blockchain! India STEEMIT Meetup!

Check the STEEMIT SUCCESS Guides:

Splendid Case Study Get Your Comments Upvoted With Minnowbooster & Gain Followers As A Bonus - STEEMIT GUIDE #6
Splendid Guide On How To Create Insane GIFs And Bring Life To Your Posts - STEEMIT GUIDE #5
Splendid Case Study On STEEPSHOT: A Visual Lifestyle Treat On The STEEM Blockchain
Splendid Case-Study On How To Lease Or Buy Delegated Steem Power And Rock Your STEEMIT Life! - STEEMIT GUIDE #4
7 BATSHIT Crazy Tools To Help You Generate Kickass Content & Improve Upvote Chance - STEEMIT GUIDE #3
Make Impact With Your 1st Post On STEEMIT : SECRET REVEALED! - STEEMIT GUIDE #2
New To STEEMIT? Here Are 5 Things You Should Plan On Doing - STEEMIT GUIDE #1

Follow me on Steemit:
@hungryhustle & @dmaniagod

Sort:  

This is awesome!!

Indeed its great! Have you checked the email I did so all Steem Ambassadors check this out?

Steem Ambassadors - Look the Amazing Job @hungryhustle Did on the Great Infographic Explaining about @steem-ambassador and #promo-steem !

There is also a delegation section. 85% of curation reward to delegators, 10% to best steem ambassadors and 5% to best promoters.

Thanks @starkerz. I am glad that you liked it. :-D I was thinking to cover the "Delegation" System in a separate post or maybe under "How To Contribute In Promo-Steem Initiatives" What do you think?

That is a great idea!!

@hungryhustle its a great idea if you create it for this general one you did, and great if you do one specialy for delegation!

Regards, @gold84

Hey @hungryhustle,
I love this infographic. As a steem-ambassador myself, its nice seeing a good pictorial summary with which I can explain to people what we do.

I'm glad @gold84 and @Starkerz inspired you to do this. Totally love the idea man. I can also see that you are planning a second one.

Perhaps a 3rd one could contain the ambassadors themselves and their roles/contributions to the entire steem community. Just an idea though. I appreciate the fact that it may take you more time.

Cheers!


If you get the time do look at @Air-Clinic and see what pictorial you could come up with for us.

Cheers!

@nairadaddy, thank you so much for the kind words. I am glad that this graphic will help you in some way. :')

Yes, as I mentioned in the post, I am planning to do a whole series of 6 Infographics covering various topics about #Promo-Steem initiative. And hell yes, one of them is dedicated only to @steem-ambassador(s), their roles and responsibilities, their perks and how to become one. ^_^

It's exciting to e-meet you guys here on the blockchain. :-)

Also, I will definitely have a check on @Air-Clinic tomorrow first thing in the morning and get back to you with questions, if any or otherwise, straightaway with the graphic. May I contact you on discord for that? Or let me know the best way to reach you! Cheers.

Hey @hungryhustle. Nice to meet you too. Such a fierce name. Discord is fine with me. Feel free to reach me as soon as you are ready. Thanks !

So great to see these conversations going on!! awesome work guys!

Hi @hungryhustle ! This is a extremley great infographic for @promo-steem and @steem-ambassador

Huge thanks for taking your time to learn about it, to create this great infographic, and to support the project!

In the incentivize part at the top, when you mention "dontate a little", what do you exactly mean?

Thanks for doing this great work!

Regards, @gold84

Awesome. Thank you so much for your feedback dear @gold84. Hoping to rock this series further with crisp updates.

By "Donate a little" I meant that if you will help someone change their life through Steem Blockchain, then you might get rewarded and compensated for your efforts. For example:- Check this post by @reko in which he is showcasing the food he collected for donation and thus promoting STEEM in the process. He is also a @steem-ambassador who is doing humanitarian work almost everyday. :-) Mega cheers to him!

I hope this clears your doubt. :-D I am really glad that you liked it! Just wait for the next one in the series. ;)

You are welcome @hungryhustle ! Got your point.

Looking forward to see the next infographics of the series.

sorry i'm still confused, how can i join or contribute in this promo-steem.😍

Hey @longberry.

Two things you can do right now -

  1. Go to promo-steem.com and see what they actually are. You will get some idea once you scroll through their homepage. Everything is self explanatory. Once you are done with that, you will be able to relate it with the Infographic.

  2. To contribute, you can promote Steem blockchain online or offline. Report your efforts in a steemit post where you set one of the tags as #promo-steem. You will be rewarded for your promotional efforts by @steem-ambassador.

Cheers!

Could not have written it better my self!

thanks so much.

Once you make any improvements on content, and you make the updated version, it will be create if you add at the end, "infographic created by ...and your steemit account".

Thanks again!

Sure & Thanks again @gold84. That's a great idea. I will take care of this as well. :-)

This post has been upvoted by @steem-ambassador.

The #promo-steem mission is to support high quality promotional and educational posts which raise the profile and value of STEEM.

For full details of the programme, please visit https://promo-steem.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42