Make Impact With Your First Post On STEEMIT : SECRET REVEALED! - STEEMIT GUIDE #2

in #steemit6 years ago

I am on mission and so are you! This is the second installment of my contribution to STEEMIT COMMUNITY. Today I will talk about how you can make IMPACT through your first post on STEEMIT.

ON.png
Source: Logos

THE FIRST POST 🔴


This is the first post you are going to make on STEEMIT which is not your #introduceyourself post. Remember, #IY is all about you and what you like or know. What you explore or what you want to talk about here on your blog. But the First Post will make your word more incredible or maybe it will just show off how much you know. The reader should be informed about your intentions.


Source: Giphy

WALK THE TALK 🤑


Provide immense value in your first post, if you want to contribute in the #Cryptocurrency tag then post your analysis, tips and pointers for trading, talk about projects and ICOs etc. Show them your portfolio and how you are actively participating in this space. If you are a photographer then show some of your marvelous work in this post. Whatever is written on your PROFILE HEADER should be justified by your first post. Don't just claim that you are a traveler, show them that you trek to a hilltop in Vishakhapatnam, India just to get that view or smoke that joint, maybe finish a glass of rum.


Source: Giphy

#TRUESTORY & REAL-LIFE CONTENT 🤑

Add some of your real life-time experiences. People love that! Maybe make a video on D.Tube and feature it on Steemit.
I post memes related to cryptocurrency, food and travel. I also post about the places I #Travel and the #Food I eat. I am a #STEEM promoter, #Entrepreneur and an #Investor so I talk about that as well. I add my own tips and tricks on how to become better in various fields and come out as a great person. Challenges I face in real life and how I overcome all of that. Sharing your knowledge on the stuff you like will attract and motivate like-minded people. In turn, you will get UPVOTES, COMMENTS and those SBDs you are looking for since the starting. Haha!


Source: Giphy

ADD PICTURES & MEDIA

This is a social MEDIA website - You have the option to create a post with #TEXT, #GIFS, #VIDEO, #AUDIO and #GRENADES. NO Censorship. But please don't go nude unless it is for #ART. Media will have the everlasting affect on the readers and they might benefit from it. Use examples in the form of videos and gifs. Make it fun, okay?


Source: Giphy

Attractive THUMBNAIL IMAGE 😋

This is the first thing that people will notice in your post. So do not waste this space of pure narcissism! Add BOLD and BIG Text or maybe a quirky picture of yours with a green screen background. Size of the Main Image I use is 800x485. You can edit your Main Image through CANVA. Thumbnail will be created out of your main Image or First Image in your post. So setup the image wisely!


Source: Giphy

If you liked this guide then please support me by Upvoting this post and commenting on it. Maybe Resteem a little and spend your bandwidth for me? Thanks a lot, I will payback someday.

Check the previous guide:
Totally New To STEEMIT? Here Are Five Things You Should Plan On Doing - STEEMIT GUIDE #1

Join me at

Links

STEEMIT 🐳@HungryHustle and @DmaniaGOD
PAGE ON FB 🤑http://bit.ly/2mNLihV
PERSONAL FB 🤓https://www.facebook.com/bhalla.prashant

Exchanges

Links

Binance 📈📉https://www.binance.com/?ref=15901838
HitBTC 📈📉https://hitbtc.com/?ref_id=5a602fcf4e62c
Sort:  

ahh only if I found your post a few months ago! LOL. Thanks for posting this. Seriously. I think what you're doing is great and extremely helpful and will provide value to the Minnows!

Thanks a lot @lucy-and-dan. I am trying to give back to the community as much as possible. Cheers! 🍻
Will upvote your post tomorrow. Right now a little low on power! :(

haha I am in the same boat as you with the power situation!

Want me to resteem and upvote you post? If you do then send me 0.01 steem and it will be done. Thank you.

This post has received a 10.26 % upvote from @morwhale thanks to: @hungryhustle.

You got a 1.31% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @hungryhustle!

This post has received a 1.20% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has received a 0.27 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hungryhustle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29