Vote For SteemGigs on Beyond Bitcoin Hangout in an hour and check out SteemGigs!

in #steemgigs7 years ago (edited)

Check out SteemGigs links, and information. Vote for SteemGigs to be (earlier) on Beyond Bitcoin in an hour where you are invited to come join and listen if interested.

To support SteemGigs on Beyond Bitcoin Hangout tomorrow morning (10 AM EST), you may vote for my (@virtualgrowth's) comment here: RE: [Guest Signups] Beyond Bitcoin Hangout #212 - 6/23/17 - (Debut your Project for $100's in Rewards!)

Will be joined by @surpassinggoogle who will be talking about his creation & initiative of #steemgigs. Having been asked to help with some things I happily obliged with interest in this project that stems from years of e-commerce and crypto more recently seeing great value to users, the community, and more.

We will be on the look out for developers while we think about some form of development to create better tools for this vision to better utilize the boockchain and present #steemgigs in a better layout to be submitted, searched, and used. Something towards the websites and applications that exist that utilize more traditional means as we seek to introduce new technologies that benefit from blockchains.

Steemgig Links, Information, & Gigs

You may join the #steemgigs Discord Server by clicking HERE.

❓Answering Common Questions: What is SteemGigs? ⛳ by @sykochica

Have you wished you could offer your services to your fellow Steemians and get PAID?!?!

Q: How do I sell my services or products on #SteemGigs?

It's really quite easy! All you have to do is make a post laying our what you are offering, for how much and possibly some of your experience or previous works. Make sure to use the tags #SteemGig and/or #SteemGigs (both is probably better.)

STEEMIT GROWTH PROJECTS: (SteemGigs) - Bringing The Beauty Of The Steem Blockchain And Decentralization To The Limelight, Using Fun And Creativity!

Mission/Vision Statement
We are looking to play our role in:

  • Improving the steem economy.
  • Improving steemit growth.

The Introduction Of @steemgigs, To The Steemit Community! (#steemgigs or #steemgig) by @steemgigs

@steemgigs is here to answer questions about how to make your own #steemgig amongst other things! Our vision, is a community-driven effort aimed at bringing us all, out of our shells, to flex our creative muscles as we sought new ways to offer amazing services to steemians, while exploring the vastness of the steem blockchain and giving steemians an extra benefit, for being steemians.

SteemGig: Learn About SteemGigs and SteemShop OR Post or Purchase a Good or Service!

In spirit of supporting these great initiatives that I have had the great opportunity to work with I would like to ask others to potentially get involved and check them out, while offering a chance to get rewarded for doing so as well!

What Are #steemgigs and How You Can Post Your First #steemgig Or Set Of #steemgigs Today?

#steemgigs Are ............
@steemgigs had further discussion and one thing has stayed obvious; we need to explain in simple terms what a #steemgig is and how steemians can publish their very first #steemgig or set of #steemgigs.

IDEA: Using Steemit To Fix To Fiverr. "Everyone In The World Has Something To Offer!" by @surpassinggoogle

Steemit Vs Fiverr
STEEMIT: The home of the internet's greatest and reputable minds, incessantly rehearsing creativity using the beauty and advancement of steem technology.
FIVERR: Says they are the world's largest freelance services marketplace allowing lean entrepreneurs, to focus on growth & create a successful business at affordable costs.

Growth-Proposal: Let's See What 5,000 Additional #steemgig Posts Covering A Variety Of Niches, Will Do For Steemit's Beauty!

Steemit needs a bit more fun as well as many more community-driven activities to strengthen its base users. On the outside steemit need to be bolder and upfront about its beauty, by promoting itself as a place beyond blogging and getting rewards, thus, highlighting its other precious facets.

[STEEMGIG] Create a new #steemgigs post! by @thatsweeneyguy

52?!? That's all we've got? Surely this is not all-time. Guys, we gotta do better than this. We need everyone involved in this.
You've seen freelancer sites like Fiverr. Did you know they take a 20% CUT for their services?!? That's right. For every "$5 Gig" someone completes, they're actually only getting $4...

STEEMGIG: Submit Your Dream and I'll Choose One To Recreate In Art, I Will Pay One Person 20 Steem Dollars by @stellabelle

A few years ago I had the idea of a future world where we would communicate without conscious thoughts. A future world where dreams would manifest into a reality that I would interpret and make into a form, either in video or writing or art.

Cómo escribir tu primer Steemgig by @josuepalacios

Así que estás buscando ofrecer tu trabajo o estás buscando a alguien para contratar. Estas son algunas reglas generales si no sabes cómo formatear tu primer Steemgig. Muchos de nosotros estamos trabajando detrás de escena para lograr que Steemgig se vuelva un éxito, así que si sigues estos simples pasos nos estarás ayudando y a cambio te estarás ayudando a ti.

South Korean Government Friendly Towards Bitcoin, Becomes Dominant Leader in Adoption + STEEMGIG

So yesterday it finally happened: South Korea became dominant in two different cryptocurrencies that I’m involved with: Dash and Steem.

5 Razones por las cuales Steemgigs podría sobrepasar a Fiverr@josuepalacios

He contratado escritores y traductores en Steemit, y me han contratado como escritora para el Steem Wiki, bueno, en realidad me contraté yo misma para contribuir con algunos artículos, y la cantidad de Steem que recibí como compensación se basó en la cantidad de trabajo que aporté.

SteemGiGs Recent Development: Imploring #steemgiggers To Help Us With #steemgigs' Organization!!!

The roadmap for @steemgigs is getting ever clearer. The support has been awesome and we are gradually entering into a more sophisticated state in terms of a core team and organization! The aim is to turn @steemgigs into a real world venture, that will endlessly promote steemit, connect steemians and fix lives in the real world beyond steemit.

How To Write Your First Steemgigs Post

So, you either are looking for a Steemgig or you are offering to hire a Steemian for a Steemgig? If you're not sure how to format your post for a Steemgig, here are some guidelines. Many of us are working behind the scenes to make Steemgigs successful, so following these simple steps will help us, which in turn will help you.

5 Reasons Steemgigs Could Disrupt Fiverr

I’ve used both Fiverr and Steemit for hiring people and being hired.

I hired writers and translators in Steemit, and also was hired in Steemit as a writer for the Steem Wiki. Well, I hired myself to contribute some articles to the Steem Wiki and the amount of Steem I received as compensation was based on the amount of work I did. The bulk of my earnings in Steemit come from my articles. After I publish my articles in Medium, I copy them over to Steemit to earn the digital currency, Steem.

SteemGigs (More Links)

Steemgig: @ionlysaymeep Finally Said A New Word Thanks To An Awesome Steemit Community!

I was privileged to judge @kus-knee's amazing steemgig and i try to breakdown how the process went:

[STEEMGIG] Homesteaders of Steemit Identifier Badge - Customized FOR YOU! by @daddykirbs

I just made this badge. Possibly a way to bring the homesteading community together. If you would like one customized with our name. I'll create one for you for $1 Steem Dollar

STEEMGIG: Audio Engineer with 5 years experience. Bring your audio to life! [Mix/Master Flat Rate of 15 STEEM] by

SERVICES OFFERED

  • Song Mix and Master
  • Podcast mix and master
  • Video mix and master (audio in video)
  • Audiobook mix and master

Need Steem Gear (Wristbands) for Marathon. Must Accept Steem/SBD! by @kafkanarchy84

I'm looking for someone to hook me up with some Steem wristbands, headbands, or other "running accessories" so I can advertise for Steem a bit when I run the Niigata City Marathon this coming fall.

50 FOLLOWERS!!! (Give away) by @trippin98

Steemgig contest about @ionlysaymeep is over! Can't belive what happened! by @airmatti

Anyway you had to imagine an interwiev with @ionlysaymeep in which he sayd something else. I did a comic a strip about it (here) and finally designated judge @surpassinggoolgle made is choice... I won the first prize! I couldn't simply believe it!

Steemgig + GIVEAWAY: Sketchbook of your choice ✨ by @timbalabuch

I am doing this post to offer my Steemgigs (services offered here at steemit) and also to give away a Sketchbook with my design.

[STEEMGIG] The 7 Best Tips for Improving your English by @prima-nia

English Voice to Voice is a service for adults whose first language is not English, and who already have an intermediate or advanced level of English.

[STEEMGIG] Proof-Reading and Editing

This Document Proofreading & Editing Service provides academic and professional document editing and proofreading. I proofread websites, brochures, business plans, presentations, memos, novels, short stories, and other documents. I do not proofread or edit poetry or legal contracts written in legalese.

Steemgig: searching for hidden gems by @gmuxx

Hi everyone, I have started a new series called hidden gems in which I highlight under appreciated posts by minnows that are deserving of wider recognition.

Steemgig: Let me finalize your audio tracks! (Audio mixing/mastering) by @rdollarsign

Bounty! Contest! Morgan Freeman voice needed! by @jdc

What I want is to hear Morgan Freeman saying "Keep Calm, Steem On ". Other celebrities will be considered if the effect is impressive enough.

[STEEMGIG]: I WILL TRANSLATE FROM ENGLISH TO SPANISH AND VICEVERSA FOR 3 STEEM! by @thatmemeguy

Would you like to translate your posts?
If so I am your guy!

steemgigs posting for proofreading/copyediting by @tvulgaris

New Steemit Series Needs A Logo!! 25SBD or Post Split Payment!! EDITED by @jonny-clearwater

Going to attempt to reach out to the fantastic artist community here on Steemit and see if I can't find someone to create a logo for my new video series.

[STEEMGIG] I Can Make Designs of Logos, Avatar, Among Others. Pay What You Think To Cost. by @mendezand

As the title describes, I can do avatar designs, logos, image modifications, many things that can be done with photoshop. Even convert a video to GIF.
You can propose things to me and I can evaluate if I can do them.

From a minnow to the minnows. Challenges almost anyone can enter, and why they are worth your time! by @drpuffnstuff

No matter if you're new to steemit or you have been here for a while. Challenges/contests are a great way to try to earn some SBD's while interacting with the community. Helping with making friends/followers, and establishing meaningful connections within the Steemit network!

Find More SteemGig links

ALL #steemgigs posts to date (JUNE 2017) by @thatsweeneyguy

#steemgigs has got to be my favorite part of steemit! Created by @surpassinggoogle, it’s a tag that allows steemians to showcase and offer or request services between one another. I have been fortunate enough to watch the tag grow from the sidelines, from almost the beginning. As a response to a #steemgig by @steemgigs, I have combed through the #steemgigs tag, the #steemgig tag, the quip that has been set up to database #steemgigs, and the @steemgigs feed, which goes back about two months, and have collected all the #steemgigs posts I could find!

Thank you for checking out #SteemGigs!


Sort:  

@virtualgrowth I have been here for only three days+... Haven't really made anything I can cashout but I am super optimistic I have invited both friends and strangers to join in a new era of social life and economic growth during theses days I have been here. asides the money, the atmosphere is just so positive and I enjoy seeing other people prosper even if I am not making as much money on here yet. Great motivation. Keep it up!

Great to hear!

Nice to know about that! :)

Thank you for sharing the info about steemgig, I personally wouldn't know about it !!

Welcome, Now you know. :)

thank you for sharing

Cool deal. I just went over and cast my vote for steemgigs. Hopefully I will be able to sneak on the call while at work for a bit.

Thanks, hope to see you in the chat.

Excellent hangout today buddy, following you for more updates, lets stay in touch. Fired up and ready to go

Thank you very much.

Still in it and enjoying myself. How can we continue from here? Connect and stay in touch? Upvoted

I and others are on discord

will connect ...what time is the best?

Great will connect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78