New Steemit Series Needs A Logo!! 25SBD or Post Split Payment!! EDITED

in #art7 years ago (edited)


(Image via thelogofactory.com)

Going to attempt to reach out to the fantastic artist community here on Steemit and see if I can't find someone to create a logo for my new video series.
I'm about to launch a Steemit exclusive series and I really need a logo for my videos.
The show is called Hots or Shots, where a coin flip determines whether the participants eat seriously spicy chicken wings or drink shots of liquor.
I don't have a specific idea in mind other than it needs to include the name of the show, the Steemit logo and perhaps incorporate both a hot pepper & a shot glass
I also know I'm really looking for something animated.
Is anyone interested? Does anyone know someone that might be?
This is not a freebie. I can split the SBD raised on this post (which could be a good chunk thanks to hf19) or I can just say 25SBD flat.
You can enter a link for a portfolio or concepts below.
Thanks for your help in sharing this with any artists you may know here on Steemit.
Steem on!

Sort:  

Epic doesn't do contests. Which I completely respect btw

Fair enough, Just making sure he knew about this :)

Is there any specific deadline on this ? I might be able to see what I can come up with after the PixelRocket contest ...

Not a set deadline.
But at the same time I can't start the show without a logo.
Whereas #pixelartweekly has a deadline

Gosh there is a ton of them. Please look at this post. all appropriate links are there. https://steemit.com/growth-projects/@steemgigs/steemit-growth-projects-steemgigs-bringing-the-beauty-of-the-steem-blockchain-and-decentralization-to-the-limelight-using-fun

On the discord server, there is a channel called "steemians in need".

Im jere to help you 🙂

I recommend @malicered !!! :)

Please don't run a logo contest. If you do, you'll scare away any of the talented designers on here! NoSpec work is not cool.

How much would you like to sketch out some concepts?

Hmm.. Normally don't really take lower end commissions, but what the hell, a commission is a commission, and I'd like to help a fellow steemian. If you'd like, you can message me on discord. Join this one https://discord.gg/TpDebTw I'm malicered or Malice#2447 we can discuss things further there.

I agree actually and have edited the post accordingly

Please don't run a design contest. This destroys the creativity and will have a run down effect on the price. When you ask a designer to design a logo, prepare. Set out your ideas you want to achieve with your logo, define your identity and set out the principles a designer can work with. Then research online looking for a logo designer you like, brief them properly and work out a timeline, sketch ideas, concept design and final design.

Find designers on https://dribbble.com/ and see this post
http://www.creativebloq.com/graphic-design/pro-guide-logo-design-21221 on how to prepare in defining your identity/logo/style. #nospec m2c, good luck.

The post was edited prior to your comment.
Thanks!

@justcallmemyth makes some great logos!

great idea, resteemed and looking forward to the results

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $64.38 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64