Need Steem Gear (Wristbands) for Marathon. Must Accept Steem/SBD!

in #steemgigs7 years ago

IMG_1771.JPG
(image source, altered under fair use)

I'm looking for someone to hook me up with some Steem wristbands, headbands, or other "running accessories" so I can advertise for Steem a bit when I run the Niigata City Marathon this coming fall.


I basically paid for my marathon entry fee with Steem power, and wanna do a kind of "powered by Steem" sort of thing with this race. I'm not going all out and painting myself blue, and getting Steemit tattoos, but I do want to give a kid of nonverbal shoutout to this platform that has been an unreal ride thus far.

The platform here is something I am excited about creatively.

I think an embroidered wrist sweat band would be a great way to advertise.

If you can help me please message me on Steemit chat (kafkanarchy84) or comment below!

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

In which country u thinking to start this. I am from India. After reading your post i have been thinking that this is really a good business idea.

If you wanna start here then i can do it with you. Otherwise i am thinking of doing it anyways...

If you like my post please follow me at @honeychum

You have always great ideas, man! I like them so much! If someone could make these bands hand made (maybe only the work with the logo) it would be even better. Japanese people are always open to stuff like these, and wish you good luck with them. Actually in fall I am coming to Japan, but will be way too far from Niigata.

Excellent, where will you be?

Munakata-shi(Fukuoka) and Fukuyama! That's the plan for now. I will be a part of culture festival in Munakata around the mid September to the beginning of October!

can't wait to see video of this..

Nice concept...once u get those items pls share so we know how it fits...wish u success the steaming hot way...

Thanks, and will do.

welcome...just sent my first post today...hope you check them out from my blog... @kenhudoy
need upvote and comments...

This sounds like a great idea.
It would be pretty cool to have some official steem merchandise

Looks very beautiful and wish you success

The wristband looks cool as fuck!

Hi, I could do a design for you. In fact I have a few ideas already. Here's my steemgig. I am on steemit.chat, too.

Okay, thanks a lot. Just checked out your steemgig profile. I may be in touch. Cheers!

Ok thanks. Wouldn't a tshirt be more visible?

I have a company which can get you Steemit-branded NFC-enabled silicone wristbands. For example, the wristband could carry Steemit´s logo and the NFC chip could store a link to your Steemit blog page, which would open on any NFC-enabled phone by approaching the phone to the wristband...If this sounds interesting, you can pm me as claudiop63 on steemit.chat. Minimum order is probably gonna be 100 pieces, though.

It seems great idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79