GADGET#33: Segway Clone

in #sport7 years ago

Segway Clone

I always loved Segway. When they came out I used them for City Tours and other things. Only the price of the Segways were annoyingly high so I never bought one. Year later I might buy a clone.. Prices start at 200 USD... And they work pretty well...

China Segway Clone

The Monowheel

While Segway is a total beast, these Monowheels are light and portable. You can even put them in your car trunk. They are light and I don't see why I should spend 4000 USD on a Segway. It is the same tilt forward/backwards System so nothing new to learn here

Do you like Segway ???

 I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.78 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wow, that is indeed a reasonable price!
And definitly better than SegWIT. ; )

This is bit of old news. Xiaomi (they don't just sell mobile phone) had this too.
https://www.engadget.com/2015/10/19/xiaomi-ninebot-mini-segway/

how much are they?

ah ok. yeh there are many different manufacuturer these days

Yes, these guys in Singapore see all sorts of Personal Mobility Devices.
http://mobot.sg/
Even tie up with Supermarket chain.

$200. Finally a reasonable price :)

agree . I want to buy one in china next time :) ok no plans to go to china. but if i go I will buy one

If you go and buy one, please send a hands-on test here. Or should I say feet-on test? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40